We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful for it says in the name, nothing else” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Porlamar, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Useful for it says in the name, nothing else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

As the name suggests you want to use this hotel only to stay overnight during a layover in Miami, there are no "attractions" whatsoever you want to visit. Long walk along a busy street to the next decent restaurant. Shuttle to/from airport was good and included, but overall price too expensive for the "service" quality. Although prepaid they needed to swipe the CC "for verification", which appeared as a 2 $ charge on the CC bill. Didn't bother to ask why, will not go there again anyway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    197
    168
    51
    37
See reviews for
157
164
34
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This hotel is a bit outdated but we were staying for one night before our cruise and 2 nights after. They have great staff good breakfast . The young lad on the front desk is crazy funny and they are very accomdating with early arrive times. pool is very clean like the free shuttles

Room Tip: first time 2nd floor by far exit so to parking lot wasn't bad and second time first floor by far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, MN
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed here overnight and enjoyed it very much. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very nice and clean. We used the free shuttle they offer to the airport and they served a satisfying breakfast in the morning which we enjoyed before we left.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed here in January this year and paid around 300$ for 3 nights. They run free shuttle from airport to hotel and it runs for 30 minutes. I initially thought it's a small hotel but there are lot of rooms in each floor. Only thing I didn't appreciate was breakfast area. It's too small to hold many people. You either have to go early for breakfast or carry your breakfast to room. Denny's, pizza hut, and other good restaurants are nearby. Internet speed is disappointing. My 4G connection was thousand times better than their own connection. I recommend if you are planning to save some money on expensive hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This a comfortable hotel close to Miami International Airport, We stayed here overnight before taking a cruise to the Bahamas. There was a free shuttle from the airport The free breakfast was Ok and the rooms were comfortable

Room Tip: no suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Although we previously reviewed this hotel in February 2012, we thought it was appropriate to once again give it a great review. We stayed at the Sleep Inn Miami Springs on three different occasions in January 2013 in conjunction with flights to/from the Miami Airport. As noted in our earlier review, the hotel provides complimentary transfers and the hotel van runs every hour and half-hour. The drivers are all friendly and professional.

The hotel is three stories and all rooms are accessed via the main lobby. There is an elevator so no issues about carrying luggage upstairs. There is an outside pool (which we haven’t used) but we saw guests enjoying it. Free wi-fi also is included and there is a PC with a printer in the lobby which is great for airline check-in and printing boarding passes.

The hotel does not have a restaurant. However, we usually walk about three blocks to a small Cuban supermarket. We’ve done this even late at night without any worries (just make sure you check with the front desk clerk so you know which direction to walk). The store has a great deli and it also offers beer and wine for sale.

A complimentary breakfast is included in your room rate. Tables are limited so it can get a bit crazy during peak hours but you can always take your breakfast back to your room. Hot items are “make yourself” waffles and sausage patties. Boiled eggs and yogurt are located in a cooler. Then there are various sliced breads as well as donuts and other sweets. Cold cereal and instant oatmeal also are available. Juice and coffee are on a separate bar in the lobby area.

We’ve stayed at this property many, many times and we’ll continue to do so. The staff members are great and most are bilingual (English/Spanish) so many Spanish-speaking guests feel comfortable there. The hotel is not new but it’s well-maintained and the rooms and public areas are very clean. We’ve stayed at other over-priced airport properties and the Sleep Inn does a much better job. Do yourself a favor – save some money and enjoy a very nice stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore ny
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We used this hotel as a stopover for a cruise. Free shuttle from airport which showed up fairly quickly with a very friendly who had a great knowledge of the Miami area. Was very helpful with some recmmendations on things to do in area. We arrived before the 3 o'clock chck in and Brian and the front desk was very accommendating in getting into our room as soon as possible. Could definetly use some updating but is clean and comfortable and a very good price for the area. Thay also have a shuttle to the pier which is reasonable at $10.00 per person. For dinner walk the few blocks to House of Pancakes it is worth the walk. Around 5 o'clock you will start getting fliers for Pizza delivery places which is also an option. Other then Ihop and a chinese restaurant close by there are no dinner options unless you can drive somwhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.