We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Grenada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Only stayed for one night. Location is quiet and close to the airport which is convenient. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Free breakfast but very little choices and gets crowded on early mornings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    166
    152
    42
    33
See reviews for
134
148
30
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed in this Sleep Inn for one night. It's close to the airport - less than five minutes. This hotel told me they offered a shuttle from the airport. However, when I called to request the pickup, no one answered the call - or the next three calls we placed. So, we paid $20 for a taxi - ridiculous. Don't advertise a shuttle if you can't be bothered the answer the phone and provide it!

I've recently stayed in very nicely renovated Sleep Inns. This one has not been re-done. The linens - curtains, comforter - are awful.

The breakfast was mediocre - I've seen a lot better in other Sleep Inns.

Stay here if you must. It's convenient, but don't expect a lot. At least it was quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We were looking for a relatively cheap overnight stop following our arrival at Miami airport and this fitted the bill. Rooms were large and clean, if a little dated, but quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was basic and got very busy later in the morning. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the hotel itself is less than 10 minutes drive from Miami airport. Overall got exactly what we expected for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. On your next visit to Miami I hope we can accomodation needs.

THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Hotel is easy to access from highway or airport. Over a 3 night stay we found every staff member exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast bar is the only negative - it is small and we found a 6 person deep line waiting to use the one waffle iron the only time we tried it. So we ate breakfast out (IHOP 1 block away, Denny's 2 minutes away). There also is no fitness center, but I found a very nice jogging loop behind the hotel- around a golf course in a pleasant residential neighborhood. But these are small negatives on a very nice hotel. Last thought- the hotel has a large and clean outdoor pool also; great for kids. :)

Room Tip: Request the back side of the hotel- away from the airport and facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Keys, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked online. We were put into a 'disabled' room on the first floor. This was not a problem until we tried the shower and found the water pressure so low the water did not spray from the shower head, it just ran back down the handle.(I took a cellphone video so there can be no dispute about the problem). The front desk verified the problem but could not or would not put us into another room with a reasonably functioning shower. I asked to speak with the manager (it was now around 10pm and he was at home.) On the phone he told me there was nothing he could do that night. Further he just talked over me and basically told me if I didnt like it he would not charge my card and I could find another hotel for that night. I insisted that it was HIS problem, not mine as I had a confirmed reservation and that HE should find me alternative accommodation if he could not provide it himself. Eventually after a somewhat heated exchange in front of other customers in the lobby he agreed to have the front desk person call around for another hotel room. We eventually drove to another hotel after 11pm. The bottom line was that the manager was rude and only agreed to resolving the issue this way after a fight. The manager should have immediately offered to find me alternative accommodation when the problem became clear and not insisted there was nothing he could do. This hotel manager should read the customer satisfaction promise that hangs on the wall behind the front desk.

Room Tip: The hotel website did not specifically describe this as a disabled person's room. Nor did the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of a VERY long hallway which required a lot of walking even to get ice or a drink from a vending machine. Staff very welcoming and provided us with useful info to local eateries, we did go to a Pizza hut nearby but did not enjoy walk back as it felt a little uneasy. room was comfortable with good shower breakfast is help yourself with a good choice but does get busy.

Room Tip: try to get a rear view room as front of hotel faces runway also rooms near to lifts will help with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was in Room 238 on the 13th Oct. Comfortable rooms, nice beds, budget breakfast, but ok. Staff friendly and it was busy, which is a good sign. Value for money. There several restaurants within a safe walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.