We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible experience leading to moving to another hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Lower Keys, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“terrible experience leading to moving to another hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked online. We were put into a 'disabled' room on the first floor. This was not a problem until we tried the shower and found the water pressure so low the water did not spray from the shower head, it just ran back down the handle.(I took a cellphone video so there can be no dispute about the problem). The front desk verified the problem but could not or would not put us into another room with a reasonably functioning shower. I asked to speak with the manager (it was now around 10pm and he was at home.) On the phone he told me there was nothing he could do that night. Further he just talked over me and basically told me if I didnt like it he would not charge my card and I could find another hotel for that night. I insisted that it was HIS problem, not mine as I had a confirmed reservation and that HE should find me alternative accommodation if he could not provide it himself. Eventually after a somewhat heated exchange in front of other customers in the lobby he agreed to have the front desk person call around for another hotel room. We eventually drove to another hotel after 11pm. The bottom line was that the manager was rude and only agreed to resolving the issue this way after a fight. The manager should have immediately offered to find me alternative accommodation when the problem became clear and not insisted there was nothing he could do. This hotel manager should read the customer satisfaction promise that hangs on the wall behind the front desk.

Room Tip: The hotel website did not specifically describe this as a disabled person's room. Nor did the ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    161
    150
    39
    31
See reviews for
115
133
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of a VERY long hallway which required a lot of walking even to get ice or a drink from a vending machine. Staff very welcoming and provided us with useful info to local eateries, we did go to a Pizza hut nearby but did not enjoy walk back as it felt a little uneasy. room was comfortable with good shower breakfast is help yourself with a good choice but does get busy.

Room Tip: try to get a rear view room as front of hotel faces runway also rooms near to lifts will help with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was in Room 238 on the 13th Oct. Comfortable rooms, nice beds, budget breakfast, but ok. Staff friendly and it was busy, which is a good sign. Value for money. There several restaurants within a safe walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were sailing out of Miami on the Norwegian Pearl and didn't know a lot about Miami. Since we had made reservations to park our vehicle at a private lot, we simply needed somewhere to shower and sleep. When we arrived at this property, we were 3 hours ahead of the check-in time. The young men at the front desk apologized to us that our room wasn't ready. They offered suggestions for several local restaurants within walking distance of the property. Our room was ready about 1 1/2 hours earlier than we had expected, which our tired bodies really appreciated. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. It was kind of funny because we were given a handicap accessible room so had plenty of room to move around, especially in the bathroom. The pool area looked fantastic, too. The breakfast area is larger than normal and we would have enjoyed using it but there were so many people eating that we chose to skip it. Besides, we knew we'd be over-eating the next 6 days so it didn't hurt us! The parking lot is large and well lit. We were able to park our vehicle right outside the window to our room. The price was right, too. We booked online through Choice Hotels and snagged an excellent price for ourselves. The hotel does offer cruise parking at a rate of $5/day and a shuttle to and from the pier for $10/per person one way. That was a good rate but we found that using the private parking was a better deal. The only negative that we experienced was with the young couple and their baby out at the swimming pool. We really wanted to use the pool during the time that we waited for our room to be made ready for us. This couple had their baby in the pool without a diaper on her bottom. When we asked the young men at the front desk if they could speak to the couple, they said that they weren't allowed to do something like that. We were disappointed in their response and lack of action but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, it was an excellent part of our cruise vacation. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is beautiful and we felt safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Valued guest,
I'm very please to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We strive to make our guest happy and comfortable during their visit with us. I'm so please that were happy. I will make sure the staff knows how appreciated you were and if you every return to Miami stop in and say hello it will be a pleasure to meet you.

THank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel was very clean and new looking. We had 12 rooms reserved for family and friends for my daughter's wedding. JC Vera, sales manager, was so accommodating and went out of his way to make our stay go smoothly. The free breakfast had many choices and the area was always clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area. They were very prompt in sending the free shuttle to the airport when our guests arrived and arranged for a large bus to take our group to the cruise ship the morning after the wedding. Thank you JC for taking some of the stress off the wedding weekend. Gloria

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did not have any problems with outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ms. Gloria, thank you for your compliment of JC! We are very happy that your special day was made even more special by our staff.

We will share this with JC and I am sure it will make him very happy. Hoping your travels bring you and your family to the Miami area soon, and hoping you will once again stay at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport Inn.

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, very very very clean, the lobby area and the hallways always smell fresh, the wifi speed is super fast, the breakfast was great, and the staff is amazing much thanks to Micheal and Braiham who made it all happen, their attitudes, and helpfulness would have turned any bad experiance to a positive one. Only suggestion I would make is to extend the breakfast time to about 10:30. Other then that would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Androsman,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you was pleased with your stay with us, the staff works very hard to make sure our guest are given a wonderful experience while staying with us. I will be sure to give Michael and Brahim a copy of your compliment.On your next visit to my please stop in to say hello. Again thank you and it is our pleasure to assist you.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the MIA Sleep Inn for just one night, be it seemed ok for airport stop-overs. The shuttle service is ok, even if runs only every hour on the hour. Basic cleanness, several fast foods around. Staff ok. Would stay again if at MIA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.