We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for overnight stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“ok for overnight stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

our room was on the 3rd floor at the end of a VERY long hallway which required a lot of walking even to get ice or a drink from a vending machine. Staff very welcoming and provided us with useful info to local eateries, we did go to a Pizza hut nearby but did not enjoy walk back as it felt a little uneasy. room was comfortable with good shower breakfast is help yourself with a good choice but does get busy.

Room Tip: try to get a rear view room as front of hotel faces runway also rooms near to lifts will help with l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    179
    161
    47
    34
See reviews for
145
157
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
116 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay was in Room 238 on the 13th Oct. Comfortable rooms, nice beds, budget breakfast, but ok. Staff friendly and it was busy, which is a good sign. Value for money. There several restaurants within a safe walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We were sailing out of Miami on the Norwegian Pearl and didn't know a lot about Miami. Since we had made reservations to park our vehicle at a private lot, we simply needed somewhere to shower and sleep. When we arrived at this property, we were 3 hours ahead of the check-in time. The young men at the front desk apologized to us that our room wasn't ready. They offered suggestions for several local restaurants within walking distance of the property. Our room was ready about 1 1/2 hours earlier than we had expected, which our tired bodies really appreciated. The hotel and grounds were beautiful. It was kind of funny because we were given a handicap accessible room so had plenty of room to move around, especially in the bathroom. The pool area looked fantastic, too. The breakfast area is larger than normal and we would have enjoyed using it but there were so many people eating that we chose to skip it. Besides, we knew we'd be over-eating the next 6 days so it didn't hurt us! The parking lot is large and well lit. We were able to park our vehicle right outside the window to our room. The price was right, too. We booked online through Choice Hotels and snagged an excellent price for ourselves. The hotel does offer cruise parking at a rate of $5/day and a shuttle to and from the pier for $10/per person one way. That was a good rate but we found that using the private parking was a better deal. The only negative that we experienced was with the young couple and their baby out at the swimming pool. We really wanted to use the pool during the time that we waited for our room to be made ready for us. This couple had their baby in the pool without a diaper on her bottom. When we asked the young men at the front desk if they could speak to the couple, they said that they weren't allowed to do something like that. We were disappointed in their response and lack of action but it wasn't a big deal. Overall, it was an excellent part of our cruise vacation. The neighborhood surrounding the hotel is beautiful and we felt safe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hello Valued guest,
I'm very please to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We strive to make our guest happy and comfortable during their visit with us. I'm so please that were happy. I will make sure the staff knows how appreciated you were and if you every return to Miami stop in and say hello it will be a pleasure to meet you.

THank you
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

The hotel was very clean and new looking. We had 12 rooms reserved for family and friends for my daughter's wedding. JC Vera, sales manager, was so accommodating and went out of his way to make our stay go smoothly. The free breakfast had many choices and the area was always clean. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in the area. They were very prompt in sending the free shuttle to the airport when our guests arrived and arranged for a large bus to take our group to the cruise ship the morning after the wedding. Thank you JC for taking some of the stress off the wedding weekend. Gloria

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and did not have any problems with outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Ms. Gloria, thank you for your compliment of JC! We are very happy that your special day was made even more special by our staff.

We will share this with JC and I am sure it will make him very happy. Hoping your travels bring you and your family to the Miami area soon, and hoping you will once again stay at the Sleep Inn Miami Airport Inn.

Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Excellent hotel, very very very clean, the lobby area and the hallways always smell fresh, the wifi speed is super fast, the breakfast was great, and the staff is amazing much thanks to Micheal and Braiham who made it all happen, their attitudes, and helpfulness would have turned any bad experiance to a positive one. Only suggestion I would make is to extend the breakfast time to about 10:30. Other then that would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora S, Manager at Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Androsman,

Thank you very much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you was pleased with your stay with us, the staff works very hard to make sure our guest are given a wonderful experience while staying with us. I will be sure to give Michael and Brahim a copy of your compliment.On your next visit to my please stop in to say hello. Again thank you and it is our pleasure to assist you.

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the MIA Sleep Inn for just one night, be it seemed ok for airport stop-overs. The shuttle service is ok, even if runs only every hour on the hour. Basic cleanness, several fast foods around. Staff ok. Would stay again if at MIA.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The hotel is a good choice for one or two nights in Miami. It's pretty close to the airport, and the shuttle service is trustworthy. It departs every 30 minutes to the airport, and when you arrive to Miami, it takes them 10 - 15 minutes to pick you up.
The rooms are small, but comfortable. The downside is that noise goes through the walls very easily, so you can hear the steps above you.
The staff is very friendly. They can speak both English and Spanish (I don't know if they can speak in other languages) and they're ready to help you if you need something.
The breakfast is average, but it would be better if they offered a public microwave, for example, if you would like to get hot boiled eggs instead of cold ones. Besides, there are various options (waffles, breads, wheat arepas, yogurt and fruits).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.