We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a Quick Stay by MIA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Okay for a Quick Stay by MIA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I found the reviews here pretty accurate. The place is clean and just about 10 minutes from MIA. Biggest negative: the beds are soft. Still supportive, but pretty soft. Free Internet. Free breakfast: fresh waffles, sausage, donuts, yogurt, cereal, toast, apples, juice and bananas. Swimming pool is across the parking lot from the hotel. NOTE: This place no longer shares shuttles with the Comfort Inn. Look for the Sleep In shuttle, leaving the hotel on the hour and half hour.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    202
    172
    51
    38
See reviews for
161
166
36
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

They have a shuttle running from MIA you just need to call them for them to send it. I was grateful for this after an international flight. When I arrived it was quite a delay to check in due to everyone piling off the bus at the same time and only one receptionist working. Room was adequate, pretty tight with the towels but fixed when I asked. Pool is nice enough just outside reception. Did really want to walk the grounds with the adjacent golf course but were told not to.

Nothing special but nothing to really moan about either

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Everglades City. We found this adequate for one night.Room and washroom were clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was rather limited. No hot dishes. Just cold boiled eggs and the usual cereal,bread,muffins.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, TX
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel is very average. We were there overnight to catch an early morning flight. It was a small room with very little room to place our luggage in the room. The bed was fairly hard and the bathroom shower was very old. It was a plastic molded shower that reminded me of a larger version of an RV shower. The TV was very old and not a flat screen TV. The room looked very old and had not been updated in a long time. Our room was on the first floor and faced the road. It wasn't horribly noisy. The AC worked well. Check in was quick and easy and I have no complaints about their service. The breakfast was not very impressive. It was a continental breakfast and the selection of items seemed very little. It wasn't impressive but it wasn't horrible either.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at this hotel. It has an average room and a poor breakfast. Good enough for our packing night befor getting into our flight. Although it is clean, I'm not sure If I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The shuttle was on time although a bit worn out. The front desk greeted me appropriately and was kind to store my luggage since I arrived very early and the rooms were not ready.
Breakfast was as advertised as was my room. It was fine for a one night stay near the airport. The pool was clean and there was ample parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Very close to airport,golf course in the back, large pool and terrace, lots of free parking.Breakfast is basic. Very clean and comfortable rooms. It is a perfect choice if you have an early flight the next morning. They have an airport shuttle.If you like authentic italian food ,don't miss "Basilico",2 blocks away in a small strip mall; it is delicious.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.