We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Reasonable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Manitoba
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Quiet and Reasonable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We selected this hotel because we needed to catch an 6:50 flight out of Miami and because the price was reasonably. We arrived around 1:00 PM and, even though we were early, were able to check in immediately. This was helpful because we could drop our rental car off that afternoon and take the free shuttle back. The room was very nice; the only reason for the four stars is that the walls are a bit thin and we could hear some yelling in the next room. I was happily surprised that the desk clerk printed our boarding passes for us. We had to leave too early to have breakfast but the breakfast area looked nice and clean. The only possible fly in the ointment was that there was only one shuttle driver on call that early in the morning and he had to make two trips to ferry a bunch of students to the airport, so we had to wait our turn. But the driver was very friendly. The hotel is quite close to the airport but a short block on a quiet "hotel row" road. Restaurants in the immediate area are limited to a Chinese restaurant and an IHOP.
One suggestion: there is a gas station a block away. When we were there (March 2012), the price of gas was at least 50 ¢ per gallon lower than closer to the airport. So, if you need to fill the tank of your rental car, do it before you hit the high-priced area (or at least check prices).

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side may be a bit quieter because they face a golf course but the road and airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    159
    150
    39
    31
See reviews for
113
133
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I usually stay on the Comfort Inn in front, but this is the second time that I can't get a nice price there so I've stayed on the sleep Inn.

Definitely a great option. They have the free shuttle 24/7 to the airport, nice big & clean rooms, free wifi...

The only bad thing for me is that I couldn't print my boarding pass there but I'm not taking any star since they send me across street to print it at the Comfort Inn and I didn't have to pay anything.

It's near the airport so don't expect it to be on an area with everything near, but you have a gas station with a store, a Chinese restaurant and an IHOP. This is a great location if your business is not around downtown miami (perfect for my shopping trips!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALBERTA
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

A hotel very close to the airport, but still has quiet rooms. Offering a decent bed, hot shower, average breakfast, and free airport shuttle for under a $100.00/night before tax. It's alright and it does the job for a over-night layover. Not the greatest, but it works. TIP: when waiting for the shuttle at the airport, read the outside of the Comfort Inn vans...you will notice "Sleep Inn" in small letters on some of them - that is the shuttle you need to take.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed at the Sleep Inn for one night. The room was not large, but was perfectly adequate for one person (it was a Queen, not a King). So many of the reviews of local hotels talked about cleanliness issues and bedbugs, that I was uneasy. However, the entire room, including the linens and bathroom, were very clean. The one shelf in the shower could have been a little bigger. I had no issues with noise concerns. The lighting was good - I've stayed at hotels where many bulbs were missing or it was just poorly lit. The AC was cold - I actually had to adjust it to make it warmer. The breakfast was adequate although not exceptional (Continental), there were free Wall Street Journals in the lobby for guests and the pool was very clean, although the water was too cold. Some of the lounge chairs in the pool area needed some minor repairs though. I didn't have much contact with the desk staff, but what I had was fine and they were friendly. There is no restaurant and for dinner I went to to the restaurant at the sister property (Comfort Inn) next door, which was halfway between a restaurant and cafeteria, with no ambiance at all, although the food was good. The price I paid ($89 plus fees) was fair, nothing exceptional. I would go there again. I also liked the later check-out (noon), giving me more time to laze by the pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Very prompt pick up service from the airport and reliable drop off service. The hotel is close to the airport so it was noisy from the plane and highway traffic. The breakfast was adequate and the rooms were clean. The hotel has some wear and tear and could use some repair or updating.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

i love this hotel for the service its just nice and clean also nice breakfast the only thing is that i am from the south America and like its so hard sometime to connect with other guest sometimes,but i always stay here at the sleep inn no other place and wen ever i stay here i always sleep away because the a/c and the bed dose have me doing it i also love the 24 hurs tea, because of the service that i get at the sleep inn i was inspired to open a small hotel giving same kind of service i enjoyed at sleeping, i will always keep staying at the sleep inn and i think others should..

Room Tip: take rooms on the ground floor i think is better,and you can also ask for a none smoking room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel one night upon our return to Miami from South America. The shuttle service was very quick upon our arrival. The front desk personnel were very helpful. We asked about picking something up for dinner and we were directed to a local "Stop & Shop" (five minute walk from the hotel) which had a deli featuring Boar's Head products as well beer/wine available for purchase. The hotel's complimentary breakfast included boiled eggs, bagels, toast, cereal, juice & coffee. The return shuttle operates 24hrs/day every hour and half-hour back to the airport. It's very convenient. Hotel pricing is excellent - a real value, esp. compared to the hotel located in the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn
Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list