We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel and were really surprised at how nice I room really was. The bedding was very comfortable, had a nice flat-screen TV, fridge and microwave, and a large shower. The only bad thing I seen was if you happen to be on a end room, like we were, there is only one place where the elevator is located and you have to walk a little bit to get to it. As we are younger this wasn't a problem for us but it could be if you have trouble getting around. We had a maintenance issue and the front desk sent someone up immediately. We also got there earlier than the three O'clock check-in and were allowed to check-in early with no problems. Overall I felt this was a very nice hotel for the price and the service we received was excellent all around.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MCS0027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

All you need from an airport hotel- quick and efficient shuttle service, clean nicely furnished room, excellent shower, comfortable bed, free wifi in the room and complimentary breakfast. What more need I say? Oh yes, reasonable price too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SusanJH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Excellent place to stay and leave your car if your driving to take a cruise out of Miami-half the cost for parking at the port including transportation to and from the port.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pfontaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

The shuttle never came to the airport! We watched other shuttles come and go. We checked the map and hopped on the shuttle going closest and walked the rest of the way.
When we got there we noticed caution tape all around the window in the breakfast area of the lobby. Turns out someone wrecked their car into the building! Drama!
The room was dingy. The mattress was old. I reccommend you stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ak47niner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
90 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

shuttle to hotel did not show up until 1.5 hours

return shuttle did not show up at all, manager said better idea to take a taxi but he would not pay, said we should fax receipt for payment.

you would unlikely use a an airport hotel without a shuttle

poor service, boring rooms, a poor value, never again

Room Tip: stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank numberoneson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

I stayed only one night there and this hotel can be rated as an average. Nice rooms, clean, modern, huge bathroom and confortable bed. But the service of shuttle is the worst. First of all, the hotel is named Sleep Inn but the shuttle that will pick you up from the airport is Holiday Express. It is not a bg deal if they could advice you in the voucher. Not to mention that the time to pick you and drop off is the worst, because it is shared with another hotel and you are the last one to be dropped on in the hotel, even if it is close to the airport. The free breakfast is only served from 6:30 am, so for earlier travelers it is not a good deal.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Spacious clean rooms. Close to airport Biggest complaint is older mattress with ridge down middle.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bretts75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Miami International Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Miami Springs
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing