We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable for airport layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Siem Reap
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable for airport layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Spacious clean rooms. Close to airport Biggest complaint is older mattress with ridge down middle.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    231
    198
    60
    43
See reviews for
190
196
41
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Close as you can be and so convenient if you have not lots of time - Miami is a super city, worth of a few days break - and attractions not too far from hotel - i/2 a day is enough.
Rooms are confortable and clean. Staff is polite and helpful.
This is the place not too expensive and nice.
Not faar from there there are also some mall to shop. If I'll stay just few time I'll be back

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

The recently renovated rooms are attractive, the beds are fine and everything in the room was working properly. The airport shuttle operates 24 hours and can be called from the airport call boards. Several restaurants and fast food outlets are within easy walking distance. A longer walk through the nearby golf course presents even better choice of restaurants and shopping.
Not at all bad for a very reasonably priced overnight stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed here the night of the 22nd October. We were in transit to cancun and needed a comfortable, clean place to stay. We did not have any staff problems, the shuttle was very convenient and efficient both ways. The room was very basic and mostly suitable for short stays. The room and sheets were clean, everything functioned the way it's supposed to. I really don't see what all the bad reviews are about.
Within walking distance is a burger king, 2 fairly large mini marts, a chinese restaurant and a gas station. The area is a bit quiet and sketchy, but we did take a walk to get a late night dinner, and made out ok.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Seems that this persons hate his job!!! They dont cooperate , dont answers, dont move, dont nothing! The rooms are below average...the pillows smell, and the bathrooms were taken form a doll house. The cleaninng in bad, the breakfast is horrible...the Orange juice is terrible. Stay away from this one!!!

Room Tip: just dont go..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here after missing a flight out of Miami due to a flight mixup. Figured it was close to the airport and was reasonably priced.
Got here and was disappointed to say the least. The hotel had a very musty smell. The lady at the front desk did half of my check-in while on the phone. The room had a very musty smell too and the carpets were very dirty and badly stained. The showers in adjacent rooms sounded like they were in my room. While watching tv I saw something move from behind the tv... When I got up to look I realized it was a cockaroach which scurried back to the slight space between the desk and wall.
On the upside, the hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast. Not much but enough to get you started. They also have free wifi (which I'm using to write this review), and a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the airport. The location isn't bad either if you want to be close to the airport but there really isn't anything else around.
Overall I wasn't impressed with this hotel at all. Cleanliness is a must for me even if it is a budget hotel and this hotel was not clean.... Especially with the cockaroach!!
I wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend the hotel either.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gelderland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel was dirty and really noisy. The staff is terrible and they threat you really bad. We were planning to stay three nights but we escaped this place after two nights. If you want a dirty and noisy stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.