We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again....ever!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again....ever!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Stayed here after missing a flight out of Miami due to a flight mixup. Figured it was close to the airport and was reasonably priced.
Got here and was disappointed to say the least. The hotel had a very musty smell. The lady at the front desk did half of my check-in while on the phone. The room had a very musty smell too and the carpets were very dirty and badly stained. The showers in adjacent rooms sounded like they were in my room. While watching tv I saw something move from behind the tv... When I got up to look I realized it was a cockaroach which scurried back to the slight space between the desk and wall.
On the upside, the hotel offers a complimentary continental breakfast. Not much but enough to get you started. They also have free wifi (which I'm using to write this review), and a complimentary shuttle bus service to and from the airport. The location isn't bad either if you want to be close to the airport but there really isn't anything else around.
Overall I wasn't impressed with this hotel at all. Cleanliness is a must for me even if it is a budget hotel and this hotel was not clean.... Especially with the cockaroach!!
I wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend the hotel either.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    223
    187
    58
    41
See reviews for
180
187
38
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gelderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The hotel was dirty and really noisy. The staff is terrible and they threat you really bad. We were planning to stay three nights but we escaped this place after two nights. If you want a dirty and noisy stay, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

This was a comfortable, roomy and fairly clean hotel. It was a bit dated and needed slight maintenance. It had a large shower but no tub so it may have been a handicapped room. The problem was that I thought (though I'm not sure, to be fair) that I requested a non-smoking room at the time of the booking but got a smoking room which was unpleasant. We asked to be moved to a non-smoking room but were told that they had non available. They gave us a bottle of air freshner instead. The breakfast was continental with hot waffles. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Be sure to specify smoking or non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

We arrived here after no sleep on a night flight from LA to Miami – not recommended. As it was 8.00am we were asked to pay $25 to check in early. Initially we were a bit peeved as they admitted they had rooms ready so we didn’t think it was fair to charge us but breakfast was included and we were exhausted so we agreed to pay it.

The buffet breakfast was quite good – various Kelloggs cereal, toast, toasted bagels, muffins, do-nuts, a variety of fruits and bolied eggs plus fruit juices, tea and coffee so we didn’t feel too ripped off at the early check in fee.

The room was large and the bathroom had been modernized plus the bed was really large and comfortable with loads of fluffy pillows. The free wifi worked great as did the air-con which was required in the recent heatwave. We didn’t use the airport shuttle as we rented a car – the car park was free though which was good.

It was perfect for our stay and would stay here again - we stayed at the Days Inn Miami Springs on the way out of Miami which was fine but we preferred the Sleep Inn.

If you like home-cooked diner food try the Airport diner – we ate there a couple of times and enjoyed the food each time. The Gyro and the Apple Pie was especially tasty! It was a good alternative to BK, MacDonalds and I-Hop which are all nearby too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

The hotel is close to Miami airport, and though it's not walking distance, there are free shuttles that run every half hour 24/7. And though it's not close to Miami beach, it's easy to get to: just get the shuttle to the airport then catch the express 150 bus for $2.35
The room itself is pretty good and clean. There's free wifi which is really good. And there's a laundry room with washers and dryers for a small fee. I would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night on 8th March on ground floor. Room broken into during evening - approx 8 - 9pm. Laptop and camcorder stolen etc.
Would never stay here again, and reminds us all never to stay in ground floor rooms

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed here the first night and last night of our vacation due to it's close location to the airport. We weren't impressed with the shuttle service.We waited 30-40 minutes for a van each time. This Sleep Inn shares the large outdoor pool, fitness room and a business center with the Comfort Inn across the street. The closest restaurants are IHOP, a sports bar and McDonalds which are 6-7 blocks away. Breakfast was the basics: cereal, muffins, donuts, hard boiled eggs and fruit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport

Address: 105 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn At Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Sleep Inn Miami Airport
Sleep Inn Miami Springs
Miami Springs Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.