We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This hotel is very clean, with nice beds, quiet, not expensive (we paid 70euros for one night - room for two), the staff is nice and it's easy to find. THe wifi is good, the parking is free... IT's only 20 minutes drive from South Beach and 3 minutes drive from a big Wallmart. What else do you need ? The only two negative aspects are the swimming pool (located in another hotel around the corner so you need to take a free shuttle to go there , but we didnt mind since we always drove to the beach) and the breakfast (not the best but at least you have a nice coffee with muffins which taste ok). IF you want something not too far from the city center with a good price, choose this hotel !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are all glad you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area, have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    82
    76
    15
    16
See reviews for
80
80
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamnik, Slovenia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 24 days. These are my findings.
POSITIVE:
* spacious rooms and bathrooms
* good breakfast (for american standards)
* friendly staff
* good location
* well equipped rooms (in some rooms even refrigerator and microwave)
* complementary coffee at reception area
* free airport shuttle

NEGATIVE:
* breakfast room is too small, avoid at peak hours
* no stairs, elevator is very slow
* avoid room 205, next to laundry room, it is loud
* no laundry service
* loud air-condition in the rooms

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad you were pleased with many areas of your stay and will work hard on improving many more of our services. We hope you have a nice day and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I normally don't get this far East so maybe its just me.

Upon check in, the staff was great. eager to assist.

The room.....it was a room. Cleanliness - I didn't look. On the surface, it seemed ok. At this hotel, there are no bells and whistles, its a hotel to sleep at. Nothing here for the family to hang around. get out there and explore Miami.

All in all - I slept when I needed and this hotel filled that need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are glad we were able to accommodate you with a good nights sleep and glad to hear you were pleased with our staff's friendliness. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area. Have a nice day and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed 1 night after flying in from UK. Hotel is clean but looking a little tired. Room was fine but wifi does not work properly... We had to use the mcdonalds down the road to get the next hotel booked. Breakfast was pretty good, as was the airport shuttle service. Next time I'll drive out of city for the first night hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for visiting us from the UK, we are pleased you were happy with the breakfast and the shuttle services and will work hard to address your concerns. We hope you have a very nice day and thanks again for taking the time to write about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

After reviewing the comments on this hotel, we figured we knew what to expect. Fortunately, our experience was better than some. Once we arrived at the airport and picked up our luggage, we contacted the hotel to have the shuttle picked us up. They informed us that the shuttle would be leaving in a few minutes and that we should pick it up on the second floor near the ticket counters. The shuttle showed up quickly and we were soon on our way to the hotel. (One suggestion to the hotel....there are apparently several Holiday Inn hotels in the area and several travels trying to flag down our shuttle thinking it was their hotel. I would suggest you work with the other hotels to clearly identify your shuttle. We had an easy time but many people looked like they had been waiting for a long time for the other hotel shuttles).

Once we arrived at the hotel, we were pleasantly greeted and given our room keys and wifi access. Since we were catching a cruise in the morning, we signed up for the cruise shuttle the hotel offered. Our room was clean and the furnishings were fine (it was only for one night). The next morning we had their continental breakfast which we both felt was rather basic. Nothing much to write home about. After checking out, we caught the cruise shuttle which was great. I was concerned that the shuttle would have to stop at several hotels but it turned out the shuttle company only worked with this hotel so we went directly to our cruise. One final note: since we bought round trip cruise shuttle transportation from the hotel, once off our ship at the end of our vacation we quickly found the shuttle company representative and were able to quickly leave the cruise terminal for the airport. Great shuttle experience!!!

Room Tip: Hotel is great for one night if you are staying the night before a cruise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your pre-cuise visit with us. We are so glad you were pleased with your shuttle service from the airport and also to the cruise port. We hope you also had a wonderful time on your cruise. We look forward to seeing you again for your next cruise or any other time you visit the Greater Miami area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Staying at this hotel fitted in with our plans as we used the shuttle to get us to and from the airport to pick up transport from there for daily sightseeing. We stayed three nights and our room was towards the back so that there was little noise from the airport.The breakfast was good and our room was comfortable. We were impressed by the friendliness of the staff especially as this is the kind of place where there's a constant flow of people who use it for just one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
Green Features: As we hung our towels up they didn't need changing every day but were.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, we are so glad you were pleased with the accommodations and staff services. We truly look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Greater Miami area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Probably this has been one of the worsts nights I have spend in a hotel.
I think there was something strange in the room because they put a lot of floral deodorant in the room. This triggered a reaction in my nose. I asked for a change but it was 1am when I arrived and the room was fully booked.
Also the bed was too soft and the pillows really uncomfortable.
The people at the front desk were nice but too bad for the facilities

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear leoncioreyes,

Thank you for staying with us and for bringing this to our attention. We are very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to address your experience further, and have sent you an email with additional details.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.