We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Greenwood, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is quite nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The continent breakfast was good with hot and cold foods, omelets, sausages, and pancakes. I was her for one night prior to taking a cruise. I came in on the Amtrak train and took a taxi to the hotel. This hotel was a good choice as it is close to the train station and the Port of Miami. The hotel will arrange for a shuttle for $10.00a person, which is a fair price for one person. The room was clean and quiet even thought it is close to the airport. I would stay at the hotel again. No fitness center on site

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet ,several restaurant near the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Greater MIami area. Have a nice day!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    71
    70
    14
    15
See reviews for
65
77
26
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have to travel a lot for different reasons.
I choose this hotel for practical reasons arriving to the US from latinamerica and having the second flight to my final destination the day after.
We waited A LOT for the shuttle from the airport to the hotel (waiting time seems longer when you travel with all your family).
The room keys were a jock. I had to go back to the reception TWICE until they send someone with a master key to open the door.
My breakfast was spoiled by a expired milk in my cereal (the expiration in the pack was right but the content was actually expired).
The corridors and rooms were ok but VERY OUTDATED
I expected more for the price I paid.
JRE

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We take your comments and concerns by our guests very seriously, they tell us what we are doing right and where we can improve our services. Your willingness to share your experience is greatly appreciated as the appropriate action is being taken to address these issues immediately. Thank you again and we look forward to hosting your stay the next time to travel to the greater Miami area. Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Close to the airport, so slightly noisy, but that is why you get with an airport hotel. On a busy road so a higher floor will help with the road noise. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff was helpful. Free airport shuttle. $10 shuttle to cruise ship ports.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay here at the Miami Airport area. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our airport shuttle as well as the outside company which provides shuttle to and from the Port of Miami. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Miami Airport area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Canada
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This inn is quite close to the airport - about a ten minute shuttle ride, but it is a long way from downtown. There is a shuttle that travels from the hotel to the airport every half hour, 24 hours a day. There is a continental breakfast that is quite extensive - cheese omelettes, sausages, toast, bagels, cinnamon rolls, bananas, yogurt, 4 kinds of cold cereal, pancakes, a couple different kinds of coffee and juice, with two ladies who are constantly adding new items and cleaning during the entire breakfast times. The rooms are clean and newer. Vending machines on floor 3, but they were always out of water. There is an IHop restaurant open 24 hours across the parking lot. There is no fridge in the room. Dave, the assistant manager, was a very friendly and informative man.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you so much for your comments while you were a guest here. We will pass on your kind comments to Dave and thank you for your acknowledgement. We have also contacted our vending company to ensure the vending machines are filled in a timely manner. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to Miami. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I flew in from Dubai for some business near the airport and so it was very convenient. They offer a 24 hr airport shuttle which I used on arrival. Rooms are well maintained and clean. I had some ants in my room and when reported it was attended to immediately without further incident. They offer a free breakfast from 0630-0930 which I tried twice and was good. There is an IHOP about 200 feet away from the hotel that is open 24 hrs and they offer a 10% discount as well as some other establishments. Free WIFI and also a computer is available in the lobby area. Coin laundry for $2 on the 5th floor.Staff(Yari & Co) was very friendly and helpful. There are Mall shuttles as well that come by for Dolphin Mall. Airport is less than 10 minutes away. Airport noise was never an issue. I would stay there again for any business near the airport. South Beach is about a 20 minute drive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We take cleanliness seriously and are glad that everything worked out well. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Greater MIami Area. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

As a frequent business traveler I look for hotels that go out of their way to provide an excellent customer experience, this is certainly one of those Hotels and I will be staying here whenever I am in the area.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and we are all thrilled to be chosen as your "area hotel of choice." We truly appreciate your kind comments and look forward to seeing you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed here overnight awaiting our flight to the Caymans the next day. I picked this hotel because it appeared close to Miami International Airport (MIA) & had coutesy shuttle to & from. There are several Holiday Inns near each other so need to know which one you're staying at! This is important as you look for the hotel's shuttle van at MIA. The airport is confusing in itself & you had to go to the 2nd level to find the hotel shuttles. It is a busy airport and plenty of "craziness" there. We were fortunate and caught the van going by but had to flag him down and run after it. Once we got it, it was about 5-10 minutes ride, once you got out of the airport traffic, to the hotel. The hotel is an "older" one so don't expect a five star rating. The front desk clerk was very cheery & helpful. I stayed using my hotel loyalty points. We got a recently renovated room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. The toliet worked but made a "groaning" sound each time you flushed. The shower was good with good pressure. The area was run down looking but safe. There was an IHOP across the parking lot and a sports bar/restaurant a block down the street that was recommended by the clerk. We went there. The food was good but it was really loud with people who just got off work. Since our flight was at 10:30 the next morning, the clerk recommended to go to the airport 3 hrs early. We booked a shuttle for 7:30 and glad we did. The trip to the airport was quick ~10 minutes but getting checked in to Cayman Airways took some time (that's a another review)! The hotel offered free Wi-Fi (decent speed) & breakfast. The breakfast had decent offerings, eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereals, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc. Limited fruits (bananas). Overall, good for overnight transfer and I would stay again IF I had to but next time I think I'll try to avoid MIA.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we are glad we were able to accommodate you while traveling thru the Greater Miami area. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit. We all wish you a nice Holiday!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.