We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Lima, Peru
1 review
“great to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I want to thank Trisha and William for their help, it make more pleasant our short stay, if you ask any questions these are the people you should talk to, the breakfast was good, every one is ready to help you. We ask housekeeping for more shampoo, towels, soap, they bring us instantly. hope to come back and have the chance to go to the pool,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
It was such a pleasure to meet you and your family, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the lovely comments, I will be sure to pass on to William and our entire staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel from Peru and wish you a wonderful day! Thanks for making ours special!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    76
    64
    17
    14
See reviews for
62
70
24
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We thought this would be just fine considering various websites rated it really highly. But here's what's not to like:
- the area is a bit grungy
- so's the hotel
- the room door keys mostly don't work
- breakfast is not very good at all (and it's rather soul-destroying to have to eat off styrofoam plates and try stab at your mass-produced sausage pattie with a plastic fork and knife)
- the decor is not great

all in all, adequate but we could have done much better had we returned to Fairfield Inn and Suites (the place we stayed at right at the beginning of the holiday). but we got seduced by the ratings and had already booked here. have been to other holiday inn express hotels - and they're much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are all very saddened to hear you had a less than pleasant stay. I am concerned about your comments and would like to get more information from you so that I can immediately start to address the items with our management team, please contact me as soon as possible. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here two separate nights either side of trip to Vegas. Great check in, Yuri (sorry if ive spelt her name wrong) was brilliant, exceptional customer service. Nice clean room & facilities, No complaint with breakfast, plenty of variety, great quality, great value. Would definately stay again. Thank you Yuri x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to share your great comments with Yari and all our staff members. Yari will be so excited you mentioned her great service! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you for your next trip, have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was able to get a great deal (compared to other local locations). I was on my way to Jamaica and needed a location close to the airport. This is only a 10 min drive in their van and I could even see the airport. The staff was kind, the complimentary breakfast was good... it was a good value. If you are looking for an okay place to spend the night near the airport- this hotel should fit the bill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrales, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

What WE were looking for was a place that was near the airport (as we had to overnight in Miami both going and returning on our vacation trip to St Lucia and our schedule didn't allow much time for anything else), clean and nicely priced. On that scale, the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport -Central-Miami Springs (how's that for a mouthful? All you have to remember is it's the one in Miami Springs) is a 4-star. But you know, that's about what it is. If you are looking for more hotel for your hotel money, well, that takes it down a peg.

We arrived late after two flights and a cross country trip. We went to the curb with our bags and wondered which shuttle we should grab. We were looking for one marked HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS but didn't see one. After a bit one came by marked SLEEP INN - as it was passing by i noticed it said Holiday Inn Express on the side in smaller letters. i shouted out and the driver pulled over to pick us up. Turns out the Sleep Inn and the Holiday Inn Express are sister facilities, not all that far apart, either.

Check-in was just fine - efficient, friendly, accommodating. The elevator was terrific - oversized which made the entry-exit dance with the families and businessfolk we encountered easily accomplished. The room seemed smallish at first - if you're thinking vacation lodgings you have to be ready to catch your heart before it descends all the way to your stomach on first seeing the room which enters into a narrow "hallway" with the bathroom to your left and closet space on your right before opening into larger quarters. Actually the size was okay for what this is - there was a cushioned sit-back chair, a desk and chair, a large-enough bed and enough room on the other side of the bed to stand and walk to get to the bathroom (if you remember not to swing you arms much). Certainly more than merely adequate for a one-night stay.

The bathroom was also good for our needs. The shower is a section at the end of the bathroom that backs up on the rest of the room (rather than the hallway from the elevator) that is a bit lower than the rest of the room with a drain in the floor and a curtain that can be pulled around (in an arc) to avoid making you spray water all over everything. The shower head is - i think - detachable (i didn't bother) and worked well. i experienced a similar set up on my one trip to Venice, Italy years ago - this one was more efficient (though the setting, alas, left more to be desired...). It works.

The room was clean and quiet enough. The wakeup call (at O dark hundred, alas) came through right on time if the ring was a bit on the quiet side. The coffee downstairs was hot (there was a maker in the room i think - as i think back over this - but we didn't bother with it) and just before we were to board the shuttle back to the airport, we did wander into the breakfast area. The eggs had a certain pre-packaged quality to them - i haven't a clue how or when they were made and there was no problem with the taste - my wife tells me. The breakfast looks to be adequate though i don't think many will be writing rave restaurant reviews of it.

On our return trip, we actually landed - and cleared customs after miles it seemed of walking and walking and waiting and walking and waiting and walking some more - early enough to be in need of dinner. There are three places within easy walk of the restaurant, most notably a sports bar that was recommended by the shuttle driver and the hotel staff - it's fine especially if what you want is sports bar food - hamburger fries and a beer - that sort of thing (skip the steak special) and there's an IHOP right across the street from the hotel. Good to know for next time.

A word about the shuttle - and whatever around Miami: polish up your high school Spanish if you can cause it will certainly help. Everyone we encountered was seriously helpful in attitude but Spanish truly helps. Our shuttle driver our second trip was truly a delight - funny, friendly, very helpful - but he spoke mostly Spanish -- it was fun for us to dust off the old High School Spanish - and in my case that is VERY old now - and have a conversation. He enjoyed it too - helped with a suggestion here and there. Turned out it was a lot of fun - anyway, some comfort with Spanish does help both around the Miami airport and getting to and from the hotel.

So - how does one rate this place? As i said at the start - if you're looking for clean and near the airport at a reasonable price, this is a place you're looking for. If you're looking for much more than that, you may not be whelmed too much. But look - the room is larger than those old one-small-room motels in your memory; it's clean; there is food to tide you over in the morning; there is coffee; the staff is friendly and efficient; it's near the airport.

Is it a four star hotel? Certainly not, by no means. But is it a very good example of what's in the paragraph right above this one? i believe it is.

And, bottom line - given a reasonably tight schedule and a desire to avoid traffic and commuting time, would i choose to stay here again in the future?

i would.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your very informative review, our goal was achieved as you ended your review saying you would return to the Holiday Inn Express in Miami Springs! We truly look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Greater Miami Area!!!! Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here one night after our cruise. I called the morning of to request an early check-in. I spoke to Trisha who said they were full, but she would see what she could do for us. Amazingly, when we got there are noon she had 3 rooms waiting for us and she was as friendly as could be. It was a quick check in and we were into our rooms in no time. I love working with people who try their best to accommodate their guests.

I didn't care for the location of the hotel, but that can't be changed. The hotel was very clean and up to date. The hotel had free wifi, free hot breakfast, and free shuttle service to the airport. We also took a shuttle to South Beach for the day and it was only $10 per person. This hotel had everything we needed for our 1 night stay.
My blog: www.perfectbreezes.wordpress.com

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! It was such a pleasure meeting you and your family and we had so much fun talking about your cruise! We are so pleased you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again, can't wait to hear about your next cruise!!!! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

A very accomodating staff made our overnight stay a pleasant one. Our group needed early checkin and the hotel handled this without a problem, The hotel is well located near the airport and major roads. It is a typical Holiday Inn Express with clean and comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so glad your group was pleased with our services. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to our staff members, your words mean a lot to us!!! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Greater Miami area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.