We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay. Interesting view. Crowded breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay. Interesting view. Crowded breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We were hoping to get a hotel a little closer to downtown, but there was a huge music festival in Miami this weekend and rooms were scarce. We landed the HIE by the airport for $103 per night on Priceline. It was pretty much what you might expect from a hotel by the airport - very convenient if you're flying into or out of MIA. Not so much if you're a tourist trying to explore the sights. Traffic in the area is terrible, several of the main roads charge tolls and public transportation is not so great. The hotel itself was comfortable and our room had a great view of planes taking off. Unfortunately we could also hear them, but it wasn't so loud as to keep us awake at night. The free breakfast is excellent, but be prepared - it is CROWDED. We spent a lot of time wandering around looking for a place to sit and eat. If you have to be near the airport, this hotel is a fine choice. Otherwise, try to get closer to downtown or the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay while you were a guest during the Ultra Music Festival, an annual outdoor electronic music festival coinciding with the annual winter music conference. We thank you for choosing the hotel and were glad to have the opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    112
    86
    20
    18
See reviews for
100
101
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel if you're seeking a clean, no-frills, airport-convenient place. Although I'm a Platinum with Priority Club, this reservation was booked on points and thus theoretically not eligible for Plat benefits. Nevertheless, at check-in I received, without asking, an upgrade to the property's "best room" (according to the desk agent). Every hotel person I encountered was friendly, helpful, and seemed to enjoy his/her job. The breakfast (included in the room rate) had a selection of hot and cold food including bagels, cheese omelets, sausage, pancakes, pastries, yogurt, and cereal. Breakfast service "officially" starts at 6:30am but I had to leave early so I came down at 6:10 and it was already set up. I had dinner the night before at the (24-hour?) IHOP next door and received a 10% discount on presenting my room key.

The room itself was spacious and clean. The AC/heating unit was a little quirky -- the thermostat must've had a range of like 3-4 degrees in each direction so it was hard to maintain the room temp at a totally comfortable level all the time -- but it wasn't a huge deal and I still found the room comfortable overall.

The hotel offers an airport shuttle, also included in the room rate. It takes a while for the shuttle to make a full round, so if your timing is unlucky you might have to wait a while, but I guess that'd be true for any hotel shuttle unless you're at one that runs multiple shuttles at a time.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are so very happy that we surpassed your expectations and I will be sure to share your comments with everyone as it really means a lot to us. Thanks so much for making our day! We will continue to work hard each and every day to ensure all our guests feel the same way! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We arrived at Miami airport at 11:30pm, stepped outside and the shuttle pulled up. Awesome. Didn't even have to wait 5 minutes. Although I think they were looking for someone else, this was fantastic. The driver was very friendly.
Check-in was quick... friendly enough, Although I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member, I got my keys and that's all that really matters.
The beds were comfortable, room was clean, but like many past reviewers have commented, the air-conditioner was quite loud! I think because it wasn't a constant hum, every time it turned on it woke us all up... note to you... bring earplugs.
The breakfast in the morning was great, lots of choice including many non-carb options, yogurt, eggs, sausage, fruit, if you don't want to load up on warm Cinnamon Rolls or the fancy pancake making machine!
We were going to the Port of Miami for a cruise and wanted to buy some alcohol to bring with us, so we walked east down the road to the Airport Cafe & Liquors. They had many spirit choices, but not so much wine and prices were decent but not what we were looking for. So we didn't buy anything.
We were four going to the port, so instead of paying $15 each for the Shuttle, we just got a taxi (van) and paid $35 flat. He took us to Publix on the way to get snacks and wine also, no problem.
I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for an airport or port stay.... was very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are glad you are pleased with our Airport Shuttle Service, hotel check in and breakfast in the morning. It was our pleasure to be of service to you prior to your cruise and I will share your comments with our staff members, it will mean a lot to them! We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you cruise or travel thru Greater Miami area, hope your cruise was a wonderful one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Rented the room for daughter and granddaughter who thought the room was old and run down.
Breakfast in the morning was not very good either. For the price I could have found something else alot better./

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your daughter and granddaughter felt the hotel did not meet their expectations. Please contact me at trisha.molina@snbhotels so I may obtain additional details about their experience. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a short layover on our way down to the Caribbean. It's a great value with not a lot of frills - free shuttle to/from the airport and friendly helpful staff with a free "breakfast" in the mornings, but there is an IHOP directly next door if you're looking for more. Comfy beds and really nice bathrooms. Everything is clean, and it was surprisingly quiet for how busy they seemed to be in the lobby. If you are looking for a pool this isn't your place, they share one with another hotel two blocks away. Not a big deal for us though as we were just looking for a quick place to overnight. It totally fit our needs.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are so pleased you felt you received a great value in choosing the hotel. We are glad we fit your needs and truly look forward to hosting your stay the next time you travel through the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect for travelling through MIA
At the end of our holiday we had a night to spend in Miami. As our flight arrived to MIA late during the evening and our departing flight was at 11:00, we didn't want to go to the city, instead opted to stay in one of the airport hotels. After reading some reviews and comparing prices, we decided to book the night in this Holiday Inn Express.

As it turned out, it was a good choice. The hotel offered free shuttle from and to the airport (both drivers were kind and helpful). After arrival to MIA we had to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle, but as we were not in a hurry, this did not cause any problem.

The price of the room included free breakfast and free Wi-Fi connection, too. The staff in the hotel were kind and helpful, made us feel welcomed. Both room and shower were clean. Our room had two beds, a table, a flat screen telly, a fridge and a microwave.

If I'm ever travelling through MIA again, I'll be sure to book a room in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We are so pleased that you were happy while you were a guest and that you were provided with everything you needed for a satisfied stay. We really look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel is located in close proximity to airport. Although shuttle only operates every 30 minutes, it is easy to find with helpful drivers. Friendly check-in staff will get the job done literally within a minute. Rooms are clean, good size, everything functioning correctly, plenty of TV programs and free wireless Internet. Most importantly: Despite the fact that hotel is close to airport and runways, it is extremely quite. Front desk staff went out of their way to assist me with a lost bag.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the review of your recent hotel stay, we are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you felt you received great service. Our staff works very hard and I will ensure your kind words will be shared with them all. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area! Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.