We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for travelling through MIA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect for travelling through MIA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Perfect for travelling through MIA
At the end of our holiday we had a night to spend in Miami. As our flight arrived to MIA late during the evening and our departing flight was at 11:00, we didn't want to go to the city, instead opted to stay in one of the airport hotels. After reading some reviews and comparing prices, we decided to book the night in this Holiday Inn Express.

As it turned out, it was a good choice. The hotel offered free shuttle from and to the airport (both drivers were kind and helpful). After arrival to MIA we had to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle, but as we were not in a hurry, this did not cause any problem.

The price of the room included free breakfast and free Wi-Fi connection, too. The staff in the hotel were kind and helpful, made us feel welcomed. Both room and shower were clean. Our room had two beds, a table, a flat screen telly, a fridge and a microwave.

If I'm ever travelling through MIA again, I'll be sure to book a room in this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your review on our property. We are so pleased that you were happy while you were a guest and that you were provided with everything you needed for a satisfied stay. We really look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    71
    18
    15
See reviews for
63
76
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosa Beach, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hotel is located in close proximity to airport. Although shuttle only operates every 30 minutes, it is easy to find with helpful drivers. Friendly check-in staff will get the job done literally within a minute. Rooms are clean, good size, everything functioning correctly, plenty of TV programs and free wireless Internet. Most importantly: Despite the fact that hotel is close to airport and runways, it is extremely quite. Front desk staff went out of their way to assist me with a lost bag.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing north
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the review of your recent hotel stay, we are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you felt you received great service. Our staff works very hard and I will ensure your kind words will be shared with them all. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area! Have a good day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed here Jan 2013 for five days and had a great stay. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff were helpful. Good breakfast, location and complimentary computer. I had read tripadvisor prior to my stay and was very grateful I had. I was assigned to two different handicapped rooms prior to the one I had which was very comfortable. I stayed in a handicapped room at different hotel and their room was fine but Holiday Inn Express handicapped room has a mirror that slanted and I couldn't see my face. The handicapped room is very small too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your comments about your great stay, we are all pleased you were able to select our hotel from the comments posted on this site. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area. We hope you have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Arrived late and left early which is what I would recommend everyone does! Very attentive check in desk but the hotel overall needs a refurb. My room smelt of smoke although I think it was meant to be non-smoking. Biggest complaint is curtains that don't draw. Given that it is near an airport and busy main roads and city lights, you would appreciate being able to shut out the light. The shuttle bus is only every 30 mins which seems a bit daft given that the main reason for people staying here is to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear IcebabyWestMidlands,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the condition of our hotel affected your stay negatively. I am also sorry you were not satisfied with the schedule of our Airport Shuttle. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Prehaps just an average Holiday Inn but did seem to have the slowest elevators ever. It is a nice hotel for a quick trip to the MIA Airport and IHop next door is a super plus! Didn't eat breakfast (but do recall it being busy) or take the airport shuttle so no comment there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here. We appreciate your comments on the shuttle and the local restaurant next door being a plus. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, UK
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got this room on Priceline. What a bargain, I would say the best bargain we have ever had.

New clean room, flat TV, free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, free airport shuttle, outstanding friendly servie at reception. If you need to spend a night at Miami International airport stay here !

The only down side was the air conditioner was a bit noisy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we all value your feedback. Thanks for choosing us online and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here because we had a early morning flight out on Monday. When we arrived, we had a very attentive young man check us in and gave us directions to find dinner. The place was pretty quiet (Sunday evening) - no crowds or noise in the hallways. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The air conditioner did make some racket when the condenser kicked in, but that was easily remedied by just leaving the fan on. When we left at 6:15 the next morning, breakfast was already being served 15 minutes early, so we grabbed some food on our way out. The eggs and sausage were really good; lots of variety and much better than what I expected. The gentleman at the front desk gave us great directions to the airport; we had our rental car turned in and were walking into the main terminal 20 minutes after leaving the hotel. Overall a good experience for us; we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Greater Miami. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.