We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
West Midlands, UK
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Arrived late and left early which is what I would recommend everyone does! Very attentive check in desk but the hotel overall needs a refurb. My room smelt of smoke although I think it was meant to be non-smoking. Biggest complaint is curtains that don't draw. Given that it is near an airport and busy main roads and city lights, you would appreciate being able to shut out the light. The shuttle bus is only every 30 mins which seems a bit daft given that the main reason for people staying here is to get to and from the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear IcebabyWestMidlands,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the condition of our hotel affected your stay negatively. I am also sorry you were not satisfied with the schedule of our Airport Shuttle. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    112
    86
    20
    18
See reviews for
100
101
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Prehaps just an average Holiday Inn but did seem to have the slowest elevators ever. It is a nice hotel for a quick trip to the MIA Airport and IHop next door is a super plus! Didn't eat breakfast (but do recall it being busy) or take the airport shuttle so no comment there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here. We appreciate your comments on the shuttle and the local restaurant next door being a plus. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami Area. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, UK
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We got this room on Priceline. What a bargain, I would say the best bargain we have ever had.

New clean room, flat TV, free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, free airport shuttle, outstanding friendly servie at reception. If you need to spend a night at Miami International airport stay here !

The only down side was the air conditioner was a bit noisy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we all value your feedback. Thanks for choosing us online and we look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to the Greater Miami area!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here because we had a early morning flight out on Monday. When we arrived, we had a very attentive young man check us in and gave us directions to find dinner. The place was pretty quiet (Sunday evening) - no crowds or noise in the hallways. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The air conditioner did make some racket when the condenser kicked in, but that was easily remedied by just leaving the fan on. When we left at 6:15 the next morning, breakfast was already being served 15 minutes early, so we grabbed some food on our way out. The eggs and sausage were really good; lots of variety and much better than what I expected. The gentleman at the front desk gave us great directions to the airport; we had our rental car turned in and were walking into the main terminal 20 minutes after leaving the hotel. Overall a good experience for us; we will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us and will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Greater Miami. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We recently used this hotel for an overnight before an international flight. We flew in from Atlanta and used their shuttle. We had to wait for about a half hour for the shuttle bus..
The check-in was slow because there was only one person at the desk.
He was friendly and apologetic for the wait. When we arrived at our room, the card key would not work, The maid let us in. My husband got another key that also did not work. Again we used the maid. She let us in without even making sure who we were.
The room ( like the outside) is in need of a remodel.
The Shuttle does work, but they don't stick to a firm schedule.
The place did not have a working vending machine with water.
All of this being said, the place was sufficient for a overnight. It was reasonably clean and
staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Allow adequate time for shuttle to run a little late. Be sure do get a bottle of water before arriv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. Our hotel reviews and addresses each situation very carefully. Safety and security are our first and foremost concern. Please email me direct at 738gm_miami@snbhotels.com so I may obtain additional details about your experience.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were supposed to stay at this hotel for one night before we went to the Bahamas. We never made it because we were stuck in Chicago due to weather. We had our passports sent there just in case we missed them at home. Not only did the staff overnight our passports to us in Chicago, the staff helped us track them when they were lost. They went above and beyond for a family who never stayed there. I will always be a Holiday Inn customer. Way to go! I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express' so my ratings for everything other than service applies to the hotels I've actually stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff services even though you were not able to stay at our hotel. We are all happy that you received your passports and truly look forward to meeting you the next time your travels come through the Greater Miami Area, happy new year to you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdowne, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here recently before a cruise. The rooms were okay. I had flown into FLL and the shuttle I had took over two hours, so the last thing I wanted to deal with was a bunch of loud people. Because of the cruise people, it was pretty loud. I understand that's not hotel's fault. A LOT of slamming doors the next morning. I did not eat the breakfast, but heard it was alright. It offered a shuttle to the ship for $10. It was pretty crazy in the lobby. We were one of last shuttles so it went pretty smoothly as we got to avoid the crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate your comments about the hotel and outside company port shuttle services. We are glad you stayed with us and had a smooth trip to the port, we hope you had a nice cruise. All the best to you and your family in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.