We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ROOM, FAIR A/C VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
319 reviews 319 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“NICE ROOM, FAIR A/C VERY GOOD BREAKFAST!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Spent two nights here and had the breakfast one day. The had a nice pre-made cheese omelets & yogurt. The juices were out of a machine, & they were horrible. I had room 416 which I asked for a very quiet room, and it was to my liking. The ice machine was on the third floor. The lobby had internet & they had an IHOP & Bar next door. I had desert at IHOP & a fish dinner at the next door sports bar, and it was very good. This hotel has something most others do not! A 24-hr airport free shuttle, & because the room had a refrigerator, microwave & coffee maker I was able to get them to give me yogurt & bananas for the 5AM check out. The restaurant area was not open till 0630-0930 and I was gone to the airport. I would stay here again due to the shuttle, and closest location to MIA airport. Fast in and fast out! Watch out for the shuttle, there are two different ones, and they leave from the front, and the under-ground parking. I missed mine because of that change.

Room Tip: 416 quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    82
    76
    15
    16
See reviews for
80
80
31
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The reviews about the awful shuttle service were spot on. I called immediately upon retrieving my bags and properly going to Level 2 of the airport to wait for the shuttle. The operator said to look for the van. I did. And then I looked some more. Finally, after waiting 45 minutes, I called again. No apology offered from the operator, just a "I'll radio the driver." Finally, after waiting for an hour, a shuttle came. The driver stated, "let's go!" And then proceeded to talk loudly in Spanish on his cell phone the rest of the way to the hotel. No apology whatsoever. I was the only person on it. Expecting an apology from the front desk agents, at least, I received none. The front desk agents, though efficient, were unprofessional, too busy chatting with each other and joking to offer professional service to me, apparently.

As a gold member, my welcome amenity was an apple, presented without a bag, and some 100 calorie cookies. No room upgrade whatsoever, and, in fact, it felt like I was offered the worst room on the floor. I was right next to the elevator, with two double beds, instead of the king that I had booked. Needless to say, I didn't sleep great. The amenities offered were only a shampoo, conditioner, and 2 bars of soap. No lotion, or anything else. As a previous poster stated, the water pressure in the shower is horrible. The breakfast buffet, at least, was good. Newspapers were not delivered to the room, but were available near the front desk. Again, the shuttle was late in the morning. I learned from this driver, who was friendlier, that their other shuttles are out of service, and they only have "one shuttle - 6 drivers." Go figure that one out.

I'm going back to the area soon, and will be avoiding this hotel. You should too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are saddened to hear of your disappointment with the service you received at our hotel. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this experience might have caused you. While I understand your frustration regarding our shuttle, during your stay our second shuttle was under service for quality control to ensure the safety of our guests. For future reference, be sure to pick up your lugguage prior to calling the hotel, once the hotel is called, proceed upstairs to the arrival curbside area and look for the shuttle. I would like to personally speak with you and welcome you to contact the hotel directly at 305-887-2153 and ask for the general manager. Again, we truly apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are small but clean. Hotel shuttle at airport was a mess. No signs anywhere except to say Ground Transportation on bottom level. After asking, we were directed to 2nd level where passengers are dropped off and waited 30 minutes. There's IHOP, McDonalds and Subway very close.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express at Miami Airport and for your review. Yes, when guests arrive at Miami International Airport, the luggage pickup is on the lower level, after getting luggage the hotel needs to be called, there is a complimentary hotel phone board available at each terminal on the lower level, then guests proceed 1 level upstairs, to the 2nd floor departure level, head outside by the curb and look for the hotel shuttle. Thank you.

Trisha Molina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Came for WrestleMania, stayed one night on Thursday. Check In was a snap, literally a minute to get my keys as it was in an envelope for me. Parking is free, safe, and comfortable. Night auditor was friendly and offered the local bar as a 'hot tip'. Morning free breakfast was excellent as well. perfect for my diet needs, they had boiled eggs, coffee, danishes, bananas, milk, and it was well maintained.

The shower pressure was poor though, but not enough for me to warrant a complaint. Room was clean and new looking. Bathroom was spacious.

I booked here for a great price and it was well worth it.

It is also across the street from an iHop.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience at the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport, we are pleased to host your stay during Wrestlemania. We look forward to seeing you again soon when visiting the greater Miami Area!!!!

Trisha Molina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglasville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Reservation error my bad! Left message for MOD (Tris), She return my call and listen to what I had done. Thanks for her kindness and efforts to resolve this for me. Whenever I am in need of a hotel in the Miami area it will be choice. I have been a priority club member since 1985 and I sincerely appreciate her efforts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words, it is our sincere pleasure to assist you, we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!!!!

Trisha Molina
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Very clean and well appointed hotel close to Miami International Airport. Staff were courteous and friendly, thanks Carlos. Breakfast was included but was basic, toast, cereal, coffee, etc... Free wifi is excellent. The only downside was that we had to call twice to have the hotel shuttle collect us from the airport. All the other shuttle drivers at the airport told us one would be coming but you have to ring the hotel up and they will send it. Would have been nice to now this prior to waiting for an hour. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Call for the shuttle from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Came into Miami the night before a cruise. Airport shuttle bus was helpful.
Front desk staff was efficient and helpful even though I came in very late. In the morning they helped me ensure that I had transportation from the hotel to the port for my cruise.
Room was very clean and comfortable.
24 Hour Ihop next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.