We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is good and clean, no body helps you to carry the luggage, the breakfast is good have eggs, bread, pancake, omelett, milk and more, the internet free is very speedy, you can go is nice and near a few important places.
The parking is free of charge and they have shuttle to miami airport

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    79
    71
    18
    15
See reviews for
63
76
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We chose this hotel for a one night stay before heading for a cruise. Free shuttle from the airport, which was nice. However it was confusing - we had to look for the shuttle and literally flag it down like a taxi. (It is the green and blue Holiday in shuttle by the way). Room was spacious and clean. There is IHOP next door as well as a sports bar. The sports bar was not good food or service, go to IHOP if you do not have a car. Continental breakfast was quite good. Eggs, Biscuits, Gravy and Pancakes.
When reserving this room the general Holiday Inn reservations told us the shuttle to the port was free, however upon arrival it was $10. The shuttel service then offered us a return shuttle to the airport for $10 which we prepaid for and did use on the way back.
I would stay here again pre-cruise. However I think I would have to do more research before staying for longer as I do not know what is close or convience to attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear mitchy74,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of our great value. Sorry for any confusion about the shuttle fee and good to know it all worked out fine for you eventually. We're near the Dolphin Mall and Miami International Mall, two great choices for your shopping pleasure. You can take a a stroll to downtown Miami Springs with great shops and restaurants, and the world-famous Miami Springs Golf Course is close by also. Hope you had a wonderful cruise and come back to stay with us again soon!

Lin S.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express with my 2 grown sons on 2/17/12 using Priority Club points. We stayed1 night and wanted to be close to MIA for our flight the next morning to the Cayman Islands. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and greeted us warmly and thanked us for staying at this hotel. The room had 2 double beds. She offered a roll away at no charge since there were 3 of us, and it was sent up to the room while we were out exploring South Beach with our rental car. South Beach is about 15-20 minutes. There is an 24 hour I-Hop next door. The breakfast was basic but good. I recommend staying here if you want to be close to MIA but there is not much to see in this area unless you have a car. Hotel has a free shuttle and free wireless.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We always like staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels and in reading the reviews on trip advisor for the hotel at Miami Springs, airport, we can only confirm all the good things that are said about it. This hotels manager, Trisha M. does what it takes to ensure a postive experience for the consumer. Friendly, welcoming, she and the hotel make staying here a must on your visits through Miami.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport and we truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotel and the services. It is so wonderful knowing our guests are satisfied and recommend this hotel in the Greater Miami area. I will share your words with our staff which will make them very happy. We truly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Trisha Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

I had family flying in to go on a cruise and we all stayed at this hotel. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

It was certainly our pleasure to host your family here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport for your weekend getaway just before going on a cruise. We value your comments and look forward to seeing you the next time you and your family travel to the Greater Miami area.

Thank you again,

Trisha Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We flew in ahead of our Cruise & stayed at the Hotel. We were met with Chocolate Chip cookies at the Desk, Our Room (King Size) was clean & well stocked. Our breakfast was fresh & pleantiful (pancakes, Sausage Gravy & Biscuits & Cinnamon Buns to Die for)
The Doral shuttle to the Cruise ship was also friendly & efficient. We had a GREAT!!! Stay would recommend highly

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your pre cruise stay. We are all so glad that we were able to provide you with special memories of your cruise vacation. I will share your comments with our staff members who will be so happy to know their hard work pleased you. I will also share your great comments with the transportation company we recommend to our guests to take them to and from the Pier for cruise transporation. Jose Doral will share with his drivers to ensure their service continues to be friendly and efficient.

We certainly look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Greater Miami area! Thanks again for making our day a special one!!!!

Sincerely,
Trisha Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great price value at Miami International Airport. Free hot beakfast and next to new I-Hop which opens 24/7. Staff very pleasant and informative. Free airport shuttle with and for $10.00 shuttle took us to Port of Miami I would strongly recommend this hotel for cruise people or overnight. Sports Bar walking distance also good with large screen TV's and drink specials I think the name is Tom;s NFL but not sure on this,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXMIAGeneralManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you so very much for the review!!! I will share your kind comments with our staff, they work so hard and your words will mean so much to them. We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express Miami airport for your stay in the Greater Miami area and warmly welcome you back to visit us again in the future, we all will look forward to hosting your stay again!!!! Yes, the name of the restauant next door is Toms NFL Sports Bar & Grill and I will share your comments with the owner Kevin as well, he will be pleased they were a part of making your stay a great one!

Sincerely,

Trisha Molina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.