We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, and so convenient.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, and so convenient.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

The proximity to the airport and good restaurants was good enough reason to stay here, but I definitely want to stay here again because of the clean rooms and great service.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    120
    94
    21
    18
See reviews for
109
112
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Our room was nice and clean, very spacious. A few minutes drive from MIA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately we couldn't make breakfast as we had an early flight to catch. I'd definitely recommend it

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

Nice hotel. My brother and I stayed for the weekend and had a great time. The room was great and the welcoming hospitality was wonderful. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

The hotel was very clean and modern, the night staff was great, and having the airport shuttle with just one phone call made life at midnight easy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

They have done their best to spruce up the interior, with brand new carpet and paint. Although I will say they have an excellent spread for continental breakfast with real food, including eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, hot cinnamon rolls and more. But make sure you're an early riser, breakfast is only served from 6:30-9:30, even McDonald's has better hours. Don't worry though, if you oversleep there's an IHOP just across the parking lot. Location leaves much to be desired, literally across the street from the airport and not the best part of town. However for a short airport stay it's a great deal. Free wifi and even LAN access, it's great accessibility for the business traveler. Overall just about what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for a night because we were going on a cruise the next day. Yuri greeted us at the desk and made everything wonderful. She was excited and had a great smile. She recommended the restaraunt next door Tom's Bar and Grill and should have been the spokes person for them!!!She mad the reservation for our shuttle and gave us everything we need to know. The staff also was very friendly and did speak everytime they saw you. I will definately be staying here on my future trips to Miami!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express twice in one week (split up by a conference). My first room (a king room) was decent. Only complaint was the fact that the elevator was not working, and the one that WAS was also not very safe sounding. My room was $99.99. I got a reservation a month ago and was quoted at $80, but SOMEHOW it got changed (by whom I have no idea). The front desk was not helpful in explaining, but I digress. The second stay was also in a king size room. This time I found MARIJUANA on my nightstand, being a cop I know what that is and what it looks like. I was quite upset but didn't raise a stink. It is not a bad hotel, and is in a decent location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.