We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok for the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Affordable hotel in not so great neighborhood. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was a little musty but otherwise clean. The breakfast was good and the wifi was fast. For food, there is an IHOP on one side and a sports bar on the other.
I prefer to stay on the other side of the airport which is what I will do next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    119
    91
    20
    18
See reviews for
109
107
38
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The title pretty much says it all, but I'll say a bit more. We got a clean nice room for about $100. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free ride from the airport was nice. No pool in site but you can use the one at a sister hotel a block away.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The price is fair with the services you get: complimentary breakfast, airport shuttle 24 hours, complimentary wi-fi, free parking
If you choose to stay near the airport, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Thumb up!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Due to an unexpected flight cancellation due to weather, we recently had an unplanned one night stay at this hotel next to MIA across from MIA terminal. Not within walking distance but there is a dedicated convenient Holiday Inn Express shuttle which picks up every half hour from MIA to the hotel.
There is a 24 hour ihop directly infront of the entrance and a supposingly very good tavern/grill a block from the hotel. The front desk was courteous and helpful.
I overheard, the do have pool access at the nearby sleep inn but not on site. All you need is your key card to access the other pool which closes at 9 pm.
We were given a 5th floor room facing the front and ihop. You can check for the shuttle arrival prior to heading down. The room was a standard holiday inn express room, nothing spectacular. As with the other HI Express, the breakfast room serves similar breakfast within the confined standard throughout the chain. Nothing out of the ordinary. We were lucky to grap the last room since weather has played havoc in MIA and caused thousands of stranded unhappy AA customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Took them almost a year to put in a pre-fab cover over the front door. Meanwhile, guests had to walk around to a parking entrance. I had a wireless hub in my room, but I still needed to use my aircard to get online. When this hotel has problems, they depend totally on untrained personnel, so don't expect any problem to be fixed while you are there. I've stayed 4 times and only because they other person I travel here with likes the location and doesn't care if the toilet, tv, internet, or front door works. It is bearable, but a recommendation is to tell them to give you another room if you have a problem with the one you are in. If they can't give you one, find another hotel or prepare to live with the problem for the entire stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

We were driving through Florida on our way to Key West and had a hard time finding a place to stay, so we called ahead to this Holiday Inn and the front desk staff were very helpful. We had had a horrible experience with our accomodations the night before, had been in the car driving all day, and our hotel rooms looked heavenly to weary travelers! The beds were fantastic and we loved the "soft" and "firm" pillows (labeled on the pillowcases) and the rooms was awesome--clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast the next morning was very good, with some nice hot items available. We were very pleased and would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
201 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here for one night in betwen landing at Miami and departing from the port in Fort Lauterdale.

Rooms were clean, spacious and generally nice enough. The location is brilliant if you need something near the airport, but isn't particularly close to anything you'd want to actually do in Miami.

Couldn't have asked for more as an airport hotel, but wouldn't stay here if it was a longer holiday.

Very friendly receptionist who went out of her way to help us!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs

Address: 5125 Northwest 36th Street (Doral Boulevard), Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today is the day to indulge as you will find modern convenience and excellent service located right here at the Holiday Inn Express Miami International Airport. Fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, this unique bed and breakfast style Express is the perfect stop for your visit to the Greater Miami area. Our newly revitalized location is centrally located near Miami International Airport with free 24 hour shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport to cater to all flight patterns. Our hotel is easily accessible to the Port of Miami for cruise vacation getaways, and nearby to the greatest shopping venues in Miami, as well as ideal for exploring the sites of Greater Miami and the beaches. Our Express Start hot breakfast buffet provides the energy for you to begin your day in this extraordinary city. Please allow our comfortably restyled hotel to treat you to a new level of relaxation, in a friendly environment. We look forward to your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs Hotel Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Miami Springs
Holiday Inn Express Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.