We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, especially for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Tropical

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pollo Tropical
4211 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-884-2268
Website
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Iowa
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Awesome, especially for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The outside of the building is deceiving. Excellent food at a great price. We knew it would be good when we saw so many police officers eating there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Nice location in Miami springs to eat something especially caraibic, but still in a fast-food way.

Very good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Quick and GOODi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We thought it was great food with the Caribbean taste !!! A convenient 10 maximum minute walk from EB Hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“tasty and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

good value meals very filling and very tasty. Good for people travelling on a budget who want more of a meal rather than just a burger.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Visited based on reviews and glad we did”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were looking for something affordable and safe and decided to check trip advisor for reviews on this place.....oh my..the food was hot, fresh, and wonderful. So much food for under 20.00. Planning on eating there for dinner tomorrow night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Pollo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.