We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, especially for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pollo Tropical

Pollo Tropical
4211 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-884-2268
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Iowa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Awesome, especially for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The outside of the building is deceiving. Excellent food at a great price. We knew it would be good when we saw so many police officers eating there.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    20
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice location in Miami springs to eat something especially caraibic, but still in a fast-food way.

Very good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quick and GOODi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We thought it was great food with the Caribbean taste !!! A convenient 10 maximum minute walk from EB Hotel.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“tasty and cheap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

good value meals very filling and very tasty. Good for people travelling on a budget who want more of a meal rather than just a burger.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Visited based on reviews and glad we did”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We were looking for something affordable and safe and decided to check trip advisor for reviews on this place.....oh my..the food was hot, fresh, and wonderful. So much food for under 20.00. Planning on eating there for dinner tomorrow night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pollo Tropical also viewed

 

Been to Pollo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pollo Tropical, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.