We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Classic Diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cozy Corner

Cozy Corner
90 Westward Dr, Miami Springs, FL 33166-5256
(305) 884-1880
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great Classic Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent menu! Affordable, down to earth people there! Fresh OJ!!!

Great Breakfast joint.

a top notch "a la carte" menu... bagels, banana, potatoes, bacon, eggs!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    11
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We went here because the hotel food was terrible, and this hit the spot. The service and food were excellent. The pancakes are the best! It's close to a traditional diner experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Diner in Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area after dropping off our boys for a basketball camp. We were hungry and wanted breakfast. We live in an area where there aren't any traditional diners like we're used to from up North. Cozy Corner was a delightful mixture of a traditional diner with eggs, bacon and sausage, biscuits and sausage gravy and the traditional Miami Cuban coffee. Their cafe con leche was delicious and the atmosphere added to our amazing experience. Definitely going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“True To Its Name”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Greeted with smiles and a Specials board with much to choose from, I visited on a Tuesday lunch hour and enjoyed a Chef's Salad recommended by smiling Rafaella, who made me feel like I was right at home. The salad was great, the sweet tea was sweet and the service could not have been beat. I hadn't been here in years but it is just as good as it was a decade ago.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“True to the reviews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The positive reviews of this restaurant were spot on. I stayed in Miami Springs and ended up patronizing them on more than one occasion. My partner is a chef, he is hard to please. But he enjoyed his meal. The steak and egg breakfast was great and my steak was a perfect medium. The server was also very nice.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy Corner also viewed

 

Been to Cozy Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cozy Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.