We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To be recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“To be recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I chose this hotel for its proximity to Miami airport as my flights were all very early or late at night.
Its a new hotel ,very friendly staff, and can compete with the high class hotels on the beach,without all the hustle and bustle,and the outrageous prices.Good value for money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mr.KolibriAntwerp,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would definitely recommend us for travelers coming to Miami.

We appreciate your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    97
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
138
203
25
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Missed our flight on the way back to DC and airline recommended the hotel. The hotel is gorgeous inside. Rooms are beautiful. The bathrooms are gorgeous. Beds wonderful. Best sleep I've had in a while. Very modern. Excellent decor. Alex P. and the staff were awesome. Great deal. Would recommended it to anyone staying over from the airport or in the Miami area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear T B,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you found our service to be awesome and that you would definitely recommend us to anyone looking for a great hotel in the MIA area.

We appreciate such kind comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

EB Hotel is a real gem at Miami Airport !
First class rooms and service !
Highly recommend this Hotel !
Wonderful lobby and cool bar and good place to get a nice bite to eat !
Excellent shuttle service to and from airport !
Fourth time we stayed there
Would definitely stay there again on our next trip !

Room Tip: Fourth stay and each room has been excellent and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ohpres,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you have stayed with us several times during your visits to Miami and that you consider us an exquisite hotel.

We appreciate such positive feedback and hope we can host you again in your next trip.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have chosen this hotel at the very last minute and we have really appreciated the quality of services, the modern looking of the whole hotel. We enjoyed the swimming pool, large beds and bathroom! We definitively recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Ms. Geraldine G,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room and the pool area and that you would definitely recommend us for travelers coming to Miami.

We appreciate your comments and hope we can host you again in the future.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I didnt stay long, but the hotel is really nice, the room are great decorated and have very cool things like lights thats turned on when you move. The bathroom was great. The things i dont like was the bed, it didnt feel so comfortible, and the pillows where really soft. Othervise as i said, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 627 is right by the airport, some noise will appear, no problem if you like planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Paul S,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's décor and some of the features in the room such as the motion lights.

The beds in the room are sleep number beds. There is a remote on each side allowing the guests to regulate the firmness of the mattress. Firmness goes from 10 to 75 and they are set by default in 75 which is the hardest the mattress can get.

We appreciate your comments and hope you can stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
129 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very modern hotel. Rooms large and have all comforts. Massive amount of space for storage. In fact too much, you need 5 suitcases to fill it all. In the business suite the desk is in the living room part but the phone is near the bedroom. The bathroom has a very large walk in shower with 4 different showers. Why anyone would want two different rainshowers is beyond me. In all its modern comfort the hotel lacks any atmosphere. The room has it all but the living room is bland and boring and I would never sit there or have a meeting there. Lobby, bar, restaurant is all functional open and light yet it lacks any "personality" or atmosphere. Outside area with pool is spacious but beyond the wall are roads and the airport so not very quiet. The biggest plus though is the free parking and free internet. Something all hotels should have. Sound insulation in my room was pretty bad, I could hear the neighbours talking and corridor noise too. My room had an interconnecting door so that may be the reason. The other thing is that with all the bare walls sound does not get absorbed.
The staff were excellent and extremely friendly and helpful. So it has all the things a hotel should have unless you prefer to have a warm welcoming environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without connecting door to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Dutch1505,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you found our staff to be excellent, friendly and helpful, however we are sorry to read that you felt that some of our spaces lacked atmosphere.

We appreciate such sincere feedback and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a nice hotel with many modern touches. See the photos. Pick-up at the airport was very comfortable, quick and delivery back was equally good. Check-in at the hotel was standard and went well. The room itself was very nice, but the A/C had not been checked or turned on and we had to get maintenance to come out to fix it. Once it was fixed, it was still a bit weak. As another reviewer stated, the bathrooms were fantastic, even though privacy was not high on the list as you could see from the toilet through the bathroom, through the shower, through the bedroom and out the window. :-). All in all, good property.

Room Tip: The "view" room overlooked the airport, but at least was fairly high up. Make sure that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Spyke77,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and that you consider us overall a good property.

Regarding the privacy in the bathroom, there is a switch right by the shower door that brings down the shade located inside the two glass walls that separates the bathroom from the bedroom.

Thank you for your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Miami
#36 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.