We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very modern, good transportation from/to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very modern, good transportation from/to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was a nice hotel with many modern touches. See the photos. Pick-up at the airport was very comfortable, quick and delivery back was equally good. Check-in at the hotel was standard and went well. The room itself was very nice, but the A/C had not been checked or turned on and we had to get maintenance to come out to fix it. Once it was fixed, it was still a bit weak. As another reviewer stated, the bathrooms were fantastic, even though privacy was not high on the list as you could see from the toilet through the bathroom, through the shower, through the bedroom and out the window. :-). All in all, good property.

Room Tip: The "view" room overlooked the airport, but at least was fairly high up. Make sure that th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Spyke77,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and that you consider us overall a good property.

Regarding the privacy in the bathroom, there is a switch right by the shower door that brings down the shade located inside the two glass walls that separates the bathroom from the bedroom.

Thank you for your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    55
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
100
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I absolutely adore this hotel. I found out it was recently built and I am so glad that I tried this hotel. It is in the same price range as JW Marriot, Embassy Suites, Sofitel, Intercontinental. It is five minutes from the airport and I didn't hear a single plane landing or taking off. I believe they really took time with the construction keeping in mind to sound proof the rooms. I don't remember hearing doors slamming or mindless banter in the halls. Matter of fact, I never saw an individual guest in the halls, probably because they were too busy enjoying their rooms. To start you get free parking and free wifi. The staff is amazing and helpful and friendly. The elevators are key card access only so unless you have a hotel keycard, you can't use the elevators. You get a huge king sized bed which I believe is a sleep number bed. It was so comfy and soft but the mattresses were not worn or lumpy. There are two flat screen tvs (one in the bedroom area and one in the living room area). The bathroom is huge. All glass everything and tiled floors. The shower has about two main shower heads and a few other angled heads to get water flow. There is a seat as well to sit down and enjoy an impromptu steam session or to just sit down and enjoy the ambience and hot water rain on you. There is also a bidet! The hotel pays attention to details: hair dryer, shower cap, lotion, shower gel, etc. You name it and they had it in the room! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Eb and will be back. I honestly think this beats the hype of staying on South Beach which the hotel rates there are double in price for the same value and you have to pay an additional fee for wifi and parking.

Room Tip: I stayed on the sixth floor facing the airport. I believe it is more scenic staying on the airport s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Darlene O,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so happy to read that you absolutely adored our property and that you would definitely be back to stay with us again.

We appreciate such positive comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I love this hotel. It is only a few months old and I have already returned to stay again. I stay in hundreds of hotels because I travel so much for my work. This is the absolute most incredible place to stay. The rooms are to die for, huge with incredible bathrooms with bidets, showers that wet you from all angles like a carwash, sleep number beds and an excellent staff. Brenda Solano their sales person makes sure that every stay is great and Escarli Gilbert makes sure that every room detail is cared for. This is the place to stay near the Miami airport. I love this place.

Room Tip: The in room mini bar is very expensive. Buy water or snacks from one of the local stores. 9 dollars...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Patrick D,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we are your new place to stay near the MIA airport and that you found our staff to be excellent.

We appreciate such positive feedback and hope we can serve you again in the future,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I can't say enough good things about this outstanding hotel. From the moment we walked in the lobby, we were surrounded by the finest accommodations I've ever had the pleasure to enjoy. Check-in was a breeze, and took minutes. The staff was fabulous, and any request was handled with a smile! Our room, which was larger than some apartments I've rented, was just outstanding. The bathroom was amazing! A shower with 7 different showerheads! Mosaic tile designs inlaid in the floor. The select comfort bed was a dream to sleep on, and the built-in wardrobes easily held our clothes. The beautiful woodwork in the room, and the attention to little details (a doorbell!, a room sign that changed colors for service and privacy) have made this my go-to hotel in Miami. I wholeheartedly recommend the EB hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Wildwillie55,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you consider us a great place to stay and that you would definitely recommend us to any traveler.

We appreciate such positive feedback and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very nice hotel, really close to the airport. Awesome food. Very clean and confortable. The staff is firendly and kind. The pool area is very small and there is not a spa yet. That's the only black spot. But it is a great place if you are travelling for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Aurelio S,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you found our staff to be friendly and kind and that you consider us a great place for business travelers.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had a lovely night stay at EB on our way to South America.
Our room was very spacious, clean and nicely decorated and in an okay location is you require a night stay. There is a shuttle to a mall but it's honestly not worth it as the shuttle makes at least 12 stops before getting to the mall and took almost an hour to get to the mall- a ride that should be ideally about 15 minutes. The front staff told us it was 2 stops (they obviously didn't know).

We would definitely consider staying here again if their package handling service fee is removed. Since we don't live in the U.S. we travel to Miami quite often to shop. In some cases we actually ship items to the hotels that we stay at. For the first time since we've been to different hotels in NY and other U.S. cities, we were surprised that EB charges $5 for every extra package received over 3 packages, no matter how small or big. We received 5 packages, all of which we took up to our room ourselves when we checked in and the hotel charge $10. I thought this was quite petty and would consider another hotel that doesn't have this policy. As far as I know, they didn't disclose this anywhere prior to us making the reservation.

Overall, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Ajalatraveltheworld,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us and that you found our rooms to be spacious and clean.

Our package handling service is disclosed in our website. We can receive up to 3 packages free of charge and after that there is a $5 fee per additional package.

Thank you for your comments and hope we can serve you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice. The rooms gorgeous. Views not to bad. It was just busy being straight across from airport but all and all the rooms values and style definitely made it a place we will return to. I just wish that we could have stayed a little longer. Sadly we went down on business. The only issue we had was our sleep number mattress wasn't functioning correctly. The hotel staff was very fast to correct this and make sure they fixed it. All and all it was a nice stay. I just would've enjoyed it if the room service menu was more expansive and had more options.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Tay56,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a very nice stay and that you would definitely return to stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.