We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room was great but restaurant service sucks” 2 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Room was great but restaurant service sucks”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel room was the best I've ever been. Very sophisticated, modern and updated furniture and fixtures. The hotel's front desk and shuttle service was great too. They were very helpful and friendly. My husband and I were impressed. But once we went to the restaurant, it turned us off. Their service sucks. Too long to wait to get our orders taken and we were starving when our food arrived. Their menu was overpriced too especially their breakfast buffet. It's $15 plus $3 tax with a limited choices. Eggs are hard boiled only. Nothing like you can ask however you want it coked. There isn't a lot of choices if we do breakfast entree either. Food was just ok. We should've just eaten at Tropical Pollo and Burger King just outside the hotel. We would've gotten more for our money. With the price you pay for the room, they might as well add in a free continental breakfast. Need to mention that when we called housekeeping for additional bottles of conditioner and lotion in our rooms, it took her 15 minutes to get to our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Ms. Mara D.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our restaurant service. We are working in adding more variety to our buffet breakfast and more items into our a la carte menu for lunch and dinner.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    55
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
67
100
13
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The accommodations are stunning, comfortable and an elegant style of sophistication. On the other hand, the hotel restaurant was terrible! Service was extremely slow... 35 minutes to get a salad, 45 minutes to get a refill on water and inaccurate information on their overpriced menu. I settled on ordering the grilled chicken dish which read "chicken with grilled veggies". When selecting this item, the menu stated it came with two sides. But when making two selections the waiter said I can only make one since was already with the meal. Very misleading.

Back to the hotel stay. There was many nice touches to the room and lobby. The night went fast with the comfortable bed and low noise, if any. Would stay again, but would make an alternative decision on cuisine. Something delivered would be a better choice.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator and down the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Mr. J.S.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our décor and the nice touches in our rooms, however we are sad to read that you did were not satisfied with our restaurant service. We apologize for the misunderstanding, you should have been able to get the 2 side dishes as it is stated on the menu. We will follow up with our staff to make sure that situations like this one don't take place again.

We appreciate your comments and look forward to host you in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

In the vicinity of all 4 start hotels, it's sometimes hard to differentiate the good from the less good.

Eb Miami hotel is conveniently located near the airport, pricey (as they all are in that area) but for that price, you get an amazing quality sleep, included airport shuttle, and smiles from the multi-lingual, accommodating, well-informed staff from start to finish. I was not looking for more that a lay-over night near the airport, and I got out with really nice stay !

The Eb Hotel is only losing points on the price (but if you book through Hotwire you can get deals) and the fact that breakfast was not included.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Ms.Antine L.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a really nice stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised with our service.

We appreciate your comments and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you are flying out of MIA, EB Hotel is a comfy choice. Very trendy modern comfortable hi tech rooms. Beware buffet breakfast was almost $50.00 for the two of us having two poached eggs each, where they charged us buffet price. Buyer beware.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Rider123

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our buffet breakfast charge. We offer 2 different options for our guests, which are full buffet and a la carte breakfast. If you ordered from the menu and did not consume from the buffet, please contact me at miamisocial@ebhotels.com so we can make the proper corrections.

We appreciate your comments and hope we can host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver B. C. Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stayed there end of Jan/14. Flown in from Vancouver & placed there by Carnival Cruise lines for a one night stay before cruise. So many high-tech facilities in room. Motion detector lights in room by floor, also in bathroom. "Number system" beds for comfort. newest model coffee Keurig,
Wi-fi did not work well in room, but was better in the lobby. Restaurant limited in menu items and service due to soft opening. Most modern hotel ever stayed at. I would have given 5 stars if internet and restaurant were improved. I hope to stay here again when they are past their Grand opening.

Room Tip: Most rooms are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr. GGG16,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that we are the most modern hotel you have ever stayed in, however we are disappointed to also read that our Wi-Fi service was not functioning properly inside your room. We are indeed working in some updates into our system to improve the Wi-Fi signal inside the rooms.

We appreciate your comments and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel was booked by Carnival Cruise Line. We were totally impressed with everything from customer service to all the amenities in the room. They took the time to show us the "curtain" for the shower, thank goodness! Everything about the stay was great. We know that any minor problems noted by others will be remedied before the grand opening (problems that did not bother us at all) Room was extremely well done and appointed with a lot of extra things in the bath area not normally in a hotel. The staff was so very good at their jobs and very customer service oriented...a real PLUS! Any glitches with shuttles are sure to be taken care of as the opening approaches, but we were more than happy. When I see negatives, I figure those people would not be satisfied no matter what you did. GREAT JOB!!!!I

Room Tip: Not even an issue...they are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Mr. Pahrumbum,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were impressed with our hotel and that you enjoyed everything about your stay.

We really appreciate such positive and uplifting feedback and hope to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is a relatively new hotel and I must say it is beautifully designed with spacious and luxurious rooms and an awesome shower. However, there were many small problems that added together, made our stay less enjoyable:

1. The bathroom is see-through and the screen separating it from the bedroom didn't work. The front desk said someone would take care of it but that never happened. It was broken before we got there so I had a hard time understanding why they weren't in a rush to fix it.

2. The gym was nice but what's the point of having fancy equipment with TV channels if the TV doesn't work and isn't connected?

3. The wifi may be free but in the room the signal was so weak in was unbearable! You had to stand near the door or it wouldn't work.

4. The front desk staff were very cold and indifferent and when we checked out no one asked "did you enjoy your stay?" or "did you find everything OK?" - don't they want feedback??? It was just "here is your bill. Goodbye."

This hotel has tons of potential but lacks in customer service and in functionality.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Mr. LB294,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

I am sorry to read that you did not have the most pleasant experience at our hotel. We strive to deliver a perfect customer experience and we are sad to read that we were unable to provide it to you.

It is indeed part of our standard to ask about the stay and the overall experience at check out time and I apologize if we failed to ask for your feedback at the moment. However, we are taking your comments from here and will follow up with our staff.

We appreciate your comments and hope you give us a second chance to show you the 5 star service we can provide,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.