We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Boutique Hotel Near Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
new york
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Boutique Hotel Near Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nice luxury property minutes from the Miami airport. The surrounding area is quite undeveloped and industrial but this is a good alternative for a safe visit or stopover if you have business nearby. The only bad thing is that there are'nt any good restaurants nearby, basically drive thru fast food joints. Its probably a sold half hour to get to decent food. Did not try the hotel restaurant so that may be an option.
The design and layout of the property is very modern and angular. All the fittings are high polished chrome cubes with sharp edges. I managed to cut my finger open twice in the room..once in the shower (no tub), once on the front door and unfortunately the glass shelf for holding shampoo etc is at chest height and I backed into the corner while showering. As attractive as the fittings are, they aren't very user or kid friendly.
If you have a quick layover this place is a nice option but you will have to plan for meals.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Ms. Clcny1,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you liked our design and layout and that you consider us a nice option for a Miami layover.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    48
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
88
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is now 7 months old and offering big discounts over the rack rate itis fantastic value. the rooms being new are really well appointed - although the single sink in the bathroom was a surprise given the generous proportions of the rest of the accomodation. It didn't impact me but couples trying to catch an early flight might find it a pain. The shuttle to the airport was swift, but running every half hour is not as convenient as some that run every 15 or 20 minutes. The dining area is large and served by bar staff who are busy serving drinks. It all feels as if more occupancy would perhaps bring the place alive. However as a place to stay over before or after flights, its excellent. Fancy beds have "softness" setting device !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Marcus W.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that your were satisfied with the services and facilities provided during our soft opening stage. Indeed, we currently offer transportation to the airport every half an hour, however after our official launch we are planning to run the shuttle service every 15 minutes during peak times.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Fast Airport Shuttle.
Staff were most helpful.
Spacious rooms with fabulous bathrooms.
Good internet connexions from computer in lobby with free printing.
Moderate taxi fares to Miami Beach & Bayside. $80 to $100 return but that is no fault of the hotel as charges are metered.
Will stay again when cruising from Miami/Fort Lauderdale.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear should be quieter but we were amazed how little noise there was being so close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Roger 404

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we are the best hotel near the airport that you have stayed in and that you would definitely stay with us again in future visits to Miami.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very good location from airport, excellent room, quiet, comfy bed. Perfect for us flying in and wanting to rest before we set off the next day. Staff were good, nice bar, but restaurant lacks atmosphere and choice. Breakfast was not great, OK for fruit and cereal, but if you are looking for a hearty hot meal, you wont find it here. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Ms. PebsDorset,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoy your stay and that you would certainly return. We are working in improving our breakfast offerings by adding hot items to our continental breakfast.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We stayed for two nights 12th and 13th January 2014 and were delighted with the facilities available. A free shuttle to/from the airport which operates 24 hours a day every half hour. The hotel is only a few minutes from the airport but it is about 45 minutes to one hour to get into downtown Miami. You can do this by taxi but you will pay about $25 each way, better to get the free shuttle to the airport, the orange line metro to Government Centre, charge $4.50 return ticket, and from Government Centre take the Metromover train, free of charge, to central Miami. You can go to Bayside market where there are lots of dining options and shops. From there you can take the Big Bus Tour, useful if you are on a short stay. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast and dinner menu, although there are some diners close by if you prefer. The rooms are very spacious and well decorated. The hotel has car parking which is free for hotel residents and has a small pool and a gym. Finally, the staff are very pleasant and helpful. I make particular mention of Marvin Suarez who gave us help and advice to ensure we had a pleasant stay. He also went over and above to help us sort out a problem with our boarding passes for the airline. A lovely base to spend three days in Miami. The only drawback is the local surroundings, it is commercial and not particularly scenic, but this wasn't an issue for us as we spent our time in the centre of Miami.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Belgian Bon

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are thrilled to read that you were pleasantly surprised with us and that you found our staff and specially Marvin to be very helpful during your stay.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey,GB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel was part of a package, and my husband and I stayed there for 2 nights after a transatlantic cruise. We could have changed the hotel but I'm glad we didn't. As we drove towards the hotel my heart sank, but thankfully I soon cha
Where to start, the room was huge with a brilliant bathroom. It appeared well ordered and clean, and was very comfortable. It was very up to date with loads of gadgets, as another reviewer said it would have been useful to have had an information booklet.
Our welcome was good, although a little frustrating as other guests did not bother with waiting and jumped in front of us. We arrived very early and our room was not ready, so we were invited to help ourselves to breakfast, we had already had breakfast but a cup of coffee never goes amiss. There seemed to be a good selection however. Our room was made available at about 10 am, which was better than having to wait 5 hours until 3 pm as we could then go to Miami. The service was excellent as they really tried to help.
We asked one receptionist about public transport and she said we would be better to get a taxi to Miami, and she seemed keen for us to pay ten dollars each to go to the Dolphin Mall, however we asked another receptionist another question and she advised us to take the hotel minibus to the airport and get a bus to Miami Beach, this was so helpful and we managed to explore the area on the train, buses and monorail for a five dollar a day pass. Maybe the staff need training on things like this.
There was a swimming pool and I did try it, husband was a coward !, however it was very cold and I did not swim , only my lower legs got wet. Probably too early in the season. The outside of the property is pretty but there is plenty of road noise.
Apart from looking at the breakfast the first day we did not eat at the hotel as the choice was fairly limited. A shame as there are no decent restaurants around but just fast food outlets.
However I rate the hotel as extremely good, and well worth a stay. We would definitely consider staying there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Ms. Says,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami

We are delighted to read that you found our service to be excellent and that you were pleasantly surprised with our property.

We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us next time you are in Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent two nights in January at the EB Hotel just outside the MIA airport perimeter. This Venezuelan owned hotel is new and undergoing a "soft opening." That is, not all the facilities are completed, e.g. a business center, but what is functioning is first rate. From the moment the hotel Mercedes van picked us up at MIA, through check in and upgrade to a suite (most rooms are in fact suites), until check out, we were treated like VIPS. Great pool. Very good bartender. Amazing glass enclosed bathrooms. This is the perfect MIA layover hotel if you do not want to stay at the crowded, loud pool-less airport hotel or deal with going into town and then back to the airport the next day. Added bonus: good place to practice your Spanish (or English, as the case may be.)

Room Tip: Since most rooms are suites, request an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Stevenboris,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt treated as a VIP.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.