We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Landing During Soft Opening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Soft Landing During Soft Opening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

We spent two nights in January at the EB Hotel just outside the MIA airport perimeter. This Venezuelan owned hotel is new and undergoing a "soft opening." That is, not all the facilities are completed, e.g. a business center, but what is functioning is first rate. From the moment the hotel Mercedes van picked us up at MIA, through check in and upgrade to a suite (most rooms are in fact suites), until check out, we were treated like VIPS. Great pool. Very good bartender. Amazing glass enclosed bathrooms. This is the perfect MIA layover hotel if you do not want to stay at the crowded, loud pool-less airport hotel or deal with going into town and then back to the airport the next day. Added bonus: good place to practice your Spanish (or English, as the case may be.)

Room Tip: Since most rooms are suites, request an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Stevenboris,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt treated as a VIP.

We appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
82
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just about everything about this hotel was generous in both proportion and quality.

Hard to find a fault.
If you like large rooms, great comfortable beds, modern clean bathrooms fluffy towels and pristine linen combined with first class service then STAY HERE!

The food was good. The sandwich platter would feed a family!

The only quibble was they did not answer an email before we arrived asking for some help .......

Silly that, but otherwise a first class experience in a first class hotel.
Next door to the airport and there is a free shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. NewportGuys,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and facilities and apologize if we were unable to provide an answer to your email in a timely manner.

We appreciate your comments and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I think this hotel has great potential, but it suffers from being new and not having the kinks worked out.
First off, I was surprised by how expensive the hotel is, given its uninspired location (near the airport just off the freeway), surrounded by a concrete parking garage, a Pollo Tropical, and an Office Depot. I was lucky to pay $199, which was an American Airlines distressed passenger rate (the advertised nightly rate is $300!). Once you get inside, however, the lobby is very lovely and comfortable. The rooms are also beautifully designed and decorated, but the lighting is dim.
A lot of the issues with the hotel would easily be resolved with an in-room booklet of services, as most hotels have. As a business traveler, I don't want to have to expend extra time and energy calling the front desk every time I have a question. There was no TV channel guide in the room, and the one that was brought to me was not terribly helpful, since it listed every channel in Miami, and only a small fraction were available on the TV in my hotel room. Also, the cable was very scant, no premium channels, and no basics like A&E, Bravo, Weather Channel, etc...
On the mini bar, there were two tiny bottles of water (4-06 oz each). They were not listed on the mini bar menu, so I assumed they would probably be free. When I called the front desk (again), they said the water was not free. Bad style- I understand charging for sparkling water, or a large bottle, but come on! If you're going to charge for it, at least list it on the menu.
There were a couple of other issues with the bathroom- while the design was quite sleek and beautiful, I had no idea that there was a privacy screen between the bed and the bathroom (you can't see it when you get in the room because it is fully retracted). Without it, you can see clear through to the toilet and bidet. If the switch to lower the shade was marked, or it was described in a hotel services booklet, I wouldn't have given it a second thought. Also, there are several shower heads in the bathroom, but you can only get one set to work at a time (unless I was doing it wrong, but I had no way of knowing). What's the point of a fancy multi-head shower if it operates like a regular one?
My final impression of the hotel was when I got a wake up call at 3:55 am, even though I scheduled the call for 4:30 am. When you are an airport hotel, you need to get wake up calls right- no excuse.
The hoteliers need to focus on customer service and convenience, which could both be a lot better than they are now.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Curlytb,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our service and that you had a few issues while you were staying with us. The booklet of services that you mentioned is actually in the printing stage and should be available in all of our rooms in a few weeks, just prior to our grand opening.

The small bottles of water are indeed complementary, reason why there were not listed in the minibar menu and were not charged to your bill at check out time.

We appreciate your comments and hope you give us a second chance by staying with us after our official launch.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Bays, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Ok, so this is swanky new hotel. Definitely enjoyed our stay. Rooms and entire place is very well decorated and sexy. Hotel was pretty empty and we were upgraded to a suite, sweet! Nice Living room and rocking bathroom. Shower had two waterfall type shower heads. Rub a dub dub...

Pool area is nice but is pretty close to highway, so you get a good amount of traffic noise. I was there beginning of 2014 and they are still in soft launch mode. that is definitely evident, i found much of their staff a bit slow and clueless but didn't effect my experience much. Had they been more on top of it, 5 stars...

Room Tip: see if you can get upgraded to a sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. Richard G.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our property to be well decorated and sexy!

We are indeed in the soft opening stage and still working in the training and development of some of our staff.

We appreciate your comments and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for two nights.
The hotel is modern and shows pictures that create high expectations. For example the bathroom looks really impressive, but in reality not much water pressure, so that was a bit of a disappointment.
Also, a hotel of this standard should be spotlessly clean. But we found several long black hairs in the bathroom and on the floor.
The marmer floor had stains. We removed them ourselves with some water. So makes you think how well the room was cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Mr. P.H,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our housekeeping service. We assure you that our standards of cleaning and maintenance are remarkably high. Our housekeeping manager has been informed regarding your report and will be taking the proper course of action to avoid situations like this happen in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us a another chance to show you the 5 star service that we can deliver.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

A new very high class hotell, spacy rooms, everything new and fresh. Some fancy extra equipment in the rooms. although sometimes no descriprion on how to use them.
Excellent staff always ready to help. Close to airport but no disturbance from planes, no noise in the room. Pool was good as well

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Mr. Lennart_brandel,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, indeed we are a new hotel, we've been open for 7 months and are preparing for our grand opening later this year.

Thanks for your feedback and hope to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

My wife and I were placed here for two days when LAN messed up our flight.

The building and its furnishings are nice but the hotel doesn't "feel" nice. The restaurant menu is below par to an Outback or Chili's. Seriously, lousy food. The staff were constantly after us about charges and we didn't ever feel really welcome.

When we checked out we had a similar experience as another reviewer and without any notice or authorization, my bank card was charged $150.

While at the hotel, we paid cash for any charges not covered by LAN and when we checked out we made sure there weren't any pending charges. We were told that a short can of Pringles had registered as "used" on the automated honor bar register but I explained that I didn't like Pringles and while I had moved things on the honor bar to make room while opening and serving wine, we didn't use anything.

We were told that everything was okay and they would make the appropriate corrections.

After a few phone calls the $150 was dropped from my bank account but the hotel went ahead and processed a charge for the honor bar.

How many people don't complain about this and just pay the charge?

The EB has potential but somewhere along the line a manager needs to step in and clean up the sloppiness and either close the restaurant or get some kind of palatable menu together.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mr. John F.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our restaurant service. We are actually working in adding more variety to our menu offerings.

Regarding the $150 situation, as I personally mentioned to you over the phone several times last week, that was not a charge on your card. It was a simple authorization that us and most hotels do at check in time to guarantee possible incidental charges.

At check out time, our system automatically releases the amount and normally appears back to your account in 1-7 days depending on your banking institution.

We take complains about wrong doings very seriously, however we were unable to find any fault or procedure fails with the handling of your credit card. This was explained to you in a timely manner when you called us.

We are still sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our hotel and hope you give us a second chance in the future to show you the 5 star service we can offer.

For more information regarding the differences between a credit card hold and a credit card charge you can refer to: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Authorization_hold

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.