We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

A week or two ago, we needed a hotel close to the airport for an overnight stay in Miami. Based on the TripAdvisor reviews and the affordable nightly rate, we opted for the EB Hotel and it did not disappoint.

We were picked up at the airport by a complimentary shuttle, which also took us back to the airport at 5am the next morning to catch our early morning flight. This hotel opened (soft opening) earlier this year and is working out minor things here and there (outside lighting, etc.) that are not obvious to travelers, which is great.

My only complaint was that we could hear music at night coming from possibly a nearby club or something, but eventually I managed to fall asleep.

The hotel has a sleek and modern decor, think Westin's W hotels, and the customer service is great! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Lissy G,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with the hotel and that you enjoyed your stay with us. However, we are sorry to read that you had trouble falling asleep because of some outside noise. We will definitely look into that to see where exactly the music came from since we do not have any clubs near the hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
49
78
8
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

My wife nad I stumbled on this hotel when checing for a place to stay in Miami for our brief vacation.
We were completely wowed by the structural excellence and amazingly beautiful interior of EB hotel. This is in comparison to most of the other affordable hotels in Miami.

The hotel is a little distance from the Beach but is next door to the Miami Airport!

Talk about value for money, this is it!

This Hotel is definatley a 5 STAR (5*) and we will def stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Frank A.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were wowed by our structure and our interior design. Our property was designed with our high end guest in mind and that makes the difference.

Thank you again for choosing us and hope to see you again soon,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Was there during their Soft-Opening period, great staff, totally clean, cool adjustable bed function.

Free Transfer to/from MIA Intl Airport every 30 mins

Burger King and Pollo Tropical just across the street!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Venvolcano

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and services during our soft opening. Our grand opening in January will bring the business center, the spa and the gift shop.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again after our official launch.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a terrific hotel if you are looking for a hotel close to the Miami Airport. This hotel is very new, the rooms are amazingly spacious and very modern. We booked a standard king room. It had a study/sitting area when you walked in the front door with its own large flat screen TV and then there was a central bathroom, with a walk in shower that had floor to ceiling glass that allowed you to look to the bedroom and the view of the airport (you can electronically close the blind for privacy) and then there was a very spacious bedroom with another large flat screen TV. Every conceivable TV channel is available. We were just staying a few hours between our cruise ending and catching a flight, but this was a ideal place to stay. The fitness centre is new and modern with LifeFitness equipment. The hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport every 15 minutes. I was sorry we were not staying there longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Craig D.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read such a positive feedback! Thank you!

The description of the room in your review is our Business Suite room, is a very popular category ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Thank you for your kind comments and hope you visit us again next time you are in Miami.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curacao
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at EB over Thanksgiving and had a pleasant stay.
The hotel is very close to the airport, so if you're flying in late this is a huge plus.

Check in was very smooth (we were hoping on an upgrade, since we were a party of 3 adults and 1 child), but our room was comfortable enough.

Most amenities present, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. We missed a tea pot, as there were only coffee making facilities in the room.

Room service was extremely slow - we waited 1.5 hours for a simple continental breakfast.

Parking space was ample, always a spot (back door) and you feel safe when coming back to the hotel late at night.

There are 3 fast food restaurants within walking distance of the EB, so you don't need to eat at the hotel restaurant every night.

This hotel is modern, elegant and clean.
Being a travel agent I would recommend this hotel to my clients if the rate is right. We had the soft opening rates and these were good.
When the price goes up to over $300 per night after January, I'm not sure if I would choose this location for that rate.

The service at the front desk is very friendly as well as the room service delivery folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Myrouck

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you experienced a delay in our room service delivery. We are working very hard in ironing the little wrinkles during our soft opening stage so we can be fully ready for our Grand Opening in January 2014.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We got to this hotel because our awful air companie (INsel Air) messed up with the flight. They said they would pay for the room , transport and meal. At the counter, they said everything was paid but asked for credit card in case we use something... When we left, no problem, everything was paid by the airline company. I got finally home 24 hres later and discover that EB hotel had charged nthe room on my credit card........If its not a theft its what? You will hear from visa and I will put a message everywhere for your stupid hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there. They tell you everything is paid when you leave and than charge your credit card
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Nathalie P.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read about the misunderstanding with your bill at check out time. There was a human error involved when you checked out and your card was wrongfully charged.

As I mentioned over the phone, your credit card was refunded immediately after we found out about your situation for the entire amount of the room and your incidentals and the bill was redirected to your company.

We apologize for the delay in the response. It is always faster and more efficient to contact us directly at our property than online since we have a manager available 24/7 to handle any type of situations that might arise.

If there is anything else we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

After a late arrival of a BA flight and consequently missing my connecting flight, BA offered the EB hotel for the night. What a fantastic hotel, ok you could be anywhere in the world and you'd not know it by the conservative décor, but the level of standard was exceptional. Not one but two 50" TV's in my room, adjustable twin air mattresses on my super king bed and a three headed shower that was big enough to hold a pool party in.
The bag was friendly and the restaurant and adequate. I say this as there was only a limited menu.
But after a long flight and an unexpected stop over, it was a smooth transition to a comfortable nights sleep. Leaving me rested and prepared to tackle the next leg of my journey the following day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Byron999.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so happy to read that you were pleased with our service and that we helped in getting you rested and prepared for the next part of your trip!

Our 24 room service menu do offer limited options, however our on site restaurant Miranda, offers a full service menu with a wide variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and getaroom.com so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.