We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel right next to the Miami Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel right next to the Miami Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a terrific hotel if you are looking for a hotel close to the Miami Airport. This hotel is very new, the rooms are amazingly spacious and very modern. We booked a standard king room. It had a study/sitting area when you walked in the front door with its own large flat screen TV and then there was a central bathroom, with a walk in shower that had floor to ceiling glass that allowed you to look to the bedroom and the view of the airport (you can electronically close the blind for privacy) and then there was a very spacious bedroom with another large flat screen TV. Every conceivable TV channel is available. We were just staying a few hours between our cruise ending and catching a flight, but this was a ideal place to stay. The fitness centre is new and modern with LifeFitness equipment. The hotel has a free shuttle service to the airport every 15 minutes. I was sorry we were not staying there longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Craig D.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read such a positive feedback! Thank you!

The description of the room in your review is our Business Suite room, is a very popular category ideal for business and leisure travelers alike.

Thank you for your kind comments and hope you visit us again next time you are in Miami.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    60
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
76
125
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at EB over Thanksgiving and had a pleasant stay.
The hotel is very close to the airport, so if you're flying in late this is a huge plus.

Check in was very smooth (we were hoping on an upgrade, since we were a party of 3 adults and 1 child), but our room was comfortable enough.

Most amenities present, comfortable bed and very nice bathroom. We missed a tea pot, as there were only coffee making facilities in the room.

Room service was extremely slow - we waited 1.5 hours for a simple continental breakfast.

Parking space was ample, always a spot (back door) and you feel safe when coming back to the hotel late at night.

There are 3 fast food restaurants within walking distance of the EB, so you don't need to eat at the hotel restaurant every night.

This hotel is modern, elegant and clean.
Being a travel agent I would recommend this hotel to my clients if the rate is right. We had the soft opening rates and these were good.
When the price goes up to over $300 per night after January, I'm not sure if I would choose this location for that rate.

The service at the front desk is very friendly as well as the room service delivery folks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Myrouck

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you experienced a delay in our room service delivery. We are working very hard in ironing the little wrinkles during our soft opening stage so we can be fully ready for our Grand Opening in January 2014.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We got to this hotel because our awful air companie (INsel Air) messed up with the flight. They said they would pay for the room , transport and meal. At the counter, they said everything was paid but asked for credit card in case we use something... When we left, no problem, everything was paid by the airline company. I got finally home 24 hres later and discover that EB hotel had charged nthe room on my credit card........If its not a theft its what? You will hear from visa and I will put a message everywhere for your stupid hotel.

Room Tip: Don't go there. They tell you everything is paid when you leave and than charge your credit card
See more room tips
Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Nathalie P.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read about the misunderstanding with your bill at check out time. There was a human error involved when you checked out and your card was wrongfully charged.

As I mentioned over the phone, your credit card was refunded immediately after we found out about your situation for the entire amount of the room and your incidentals and the bill was redirected to your company.

We apologize for the delay in the response. It is always faster and more efficient to contact us directly at our property than online since we have a manager available 24/7 to handle any type of situations that might arise.

If there is anything else we can do to assist you please do not hesitate to contact us,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

After a late arrival of a BA flight and consequently missing my connecting flight, BA offered the EB hotel for the night. What a fantastic hotel, ok you could be anywhere in the world and you'd not know it by the conservative décor, but the level of standard was exceptional. Not one but two 50" TV's in my room, adjustable twin air mattresses on my super king bed and a three headed shower that was big enough to hold a pool party in.
The bag was friendly and the restaurant and adequate. I say this as there was only a limited menu.
But after a long flight and an unexpected stop over, it was a smooth transition to a comfortable nights sleep. Leaving me rested and prepared to tackle the next leg of my journey the following day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Byron999.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so happy to read that you were pleased with our service and that we helped in getting you rested and prepared for the next part of your trip!

Our 24 room service menu do offer limited options, however our on site restaurant Miranda, offers a full service menu with a wide variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We appreciate your feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

More lux Suite I ever been. I enjoyed different settings. I just fell in love again in this amazing bed! I am eager to come back soon! The Gym is Amazing. The food is also fantastic. Strategy located, close to the MIA. Come to Miami EB HOTELS makes your visit unforgetable!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Adanisa A.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and that you fell in love again in our adjustable bed!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My honey found this hotel and he did goooood! I am a travel agent too! It is 5 months old between the airport and cruise port. The lobby is impressive with the beautiful water feature as you walk in. The staff is extremely friendly. They have a soft opening special until their grand opening in January that makes it an even better deal! The standard room was booked and I was upgraded to the deluxe suite. AND SWEET IT WAS! Stunning doesn't do it justice. A sliding shoji screen door separates the living room from the bedroom. The bed is an adjustable bed. VERY comfy. The most unique feature is the glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom.(for shy people there is an automatic shade that can be lowered).

The food service is the only drawback in the dining room at dinner. They seemed understaffed. The breakfast was better. Would be a lot better if they included a buffet breakfast in their amenities.

A beautiful stay! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the soft opening special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms. MKAngelPatti,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. Regarding the breakfast, we are in fact working in offering additional items including more hot dishes to our current menu.

Thank you for your feedback and hope you stay with us again next time you are in Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We, my wife, sister and brother in law arrived in Miami and checked into the hotel at approximately 10pm so we were all pretty tired.

I had read the very positive reviews of the hotel on trip advisor, so when we needed a overnight stay in Miami we chose the DB.

When we checked in, the service was very friendly and to our delight we were given a upgrade to a executive suite. This room was very impressive, it had a lounge with a large tv on the wall, a small kitchen , a large bedroom with a tv on the wall. In addition it had a smaller bathroom with shower cubicle and toilet, the main bathroom had a separate toilet and a large walk in shower and a both the size of a Olympic swimming pool!

The bed was very large and was apparently adjustable, though as to how you could do this I am not sure how, but as I was tired I did not look particularly hard. It was very comfortable.

We had a late night beer in the bar and between the four of us we had a sandwich, two of us had the beef and the other two had chicken, both served with fries and were very tasty. The service in the bar was friendly as well. In the morning we had the breakfast buffet, a large range of fruit, some yoghurts and toast, a couple of cereals and some bakery choices and juices as well as tea and coffee. The only hot dish was scrambled egg, so the hot dish was very limited.

In conclusion I would say the hotel as a airport hotel was very good, the location was a short drive from the car rental pick up at the airport. The location as you would expect was not exciting but not that far from south beach, the hotel was in the 'soft opening' stage and the full opening is in January 2014. The price was very good at £100 per room, their were not many guests and I think most were airline staff. So for this reason it is difficult to judge as to how it will operate with a increased number of guests. However the friendliness and service of the staff was very good. I would happily return and would recommend it for travellers looking for a high quality airport hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Huggles2013,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with our facilities and with the service we provided. Regarding the breakfast, our executive chef is working upon improving our breakfast offer to add more variety and more hot items.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your fellow travelers and hope you choose to stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.