We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
1 review
“Great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

More lux Suite I ever been. I enjoyed different settings. I just fell in love again in this amazing bed! I am eager to come back soon! The Gym is Amazing. The food is also fantastic. Strategy located, close to the MIA. Come to Miami EB HOTELS makes your visit unforgetable!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Adanisa A.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and that you fell in love again in our adjustable bed!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
81
8
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My honey found this hotel and he did goooood! I am a travel agent too! It is 5 months old between the airport and cruise port. The lobby is impressive with the beautiful water feature as you walk in. The staff is extremely friendly. They have a soft opening special until their grand opening in January that makes it an even better deal! The standard room was booked and I was upgraded to the deluxe suite. AND SWEET IT WAS! Stunning doesn't do it justice. A sliding shoji screen door separates the living room from the bedroom. The bed is an adjustable bed. VERY comfy. The most unique feature is the glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom.(for shy people there is an automatic shade that can be lowered).

The food service is the only drawback in the dining room at dinner. They seemed understaffed. The breakfast was better. Would be a lot better if they included a buffet breakfast in their amenities.

A beautiful stay! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for the soft opening special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Ms. MKAngelPatti,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are very happy to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and services. Regarding the breakfast, we are in fact working in offering additional items including more hot dishes to our current menu.

Thank you for your feedback and hope you stay with us again next time you are in Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We, my wife, sister and brother in law arrived in Miami and checked into the hotel at approximately 10pm so we were all pretty tired.

I had read the very positive reviews of the hotel on trip advisor, so when we needed a overnight stay in Miami we chose the DB.

When we checked in, the service was very friendly and to our delight we were given a upgrade to a executive suite. This room was very impressive, it had a lounge with a large tv on the wall, a small kitchen , a large bedroom with a tv on the wall. In addition it had a smaller bathroom with shower cubicle and toilet, the main bathroom had a separate toilet and a large walk in shower and a both the size of a Olympic swimming pool!

The bed was very large and was apparently adjustable, though as to how you could do this I am not sure how, but as I was tired I did not look particularly hard. It was very comfortable.

We had a late night beer in the bar and between the four of us we had a sandwich, two of us had the beef and the other two had chicken, both served with fries and were very tasty. The service in the bar was friendly as well. In the morning we had the breakfast buffet, a large range of fruit, some yoghurts and toast, a couple of cereals and some bakery choices and juices as well as tea and coffee. The only hot dish was scrambled egg, so the hot dish was very limited.

In conclusion I would say the hotel as a airport hotel was very good, the location was a short drive from the car rental pick up at the airport. The location as you would expect was not exciting but not that far from south beach, the hotel was in the 'soft opening' stage and the full opening is in January 2014. The price was very good at £100 per room, their were not many guests and I think most were airline staff. So for this reason it is difficult to judge as to how it will operate with a increased number of guests. However the friendliness and service of the staff was very good. I would happily return and would recommend it for travellers looking for a high quality airport hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Huggles2013,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to read that you were pleased with our facilities and with the service we provided. Regarding the breakfast, our executive chef is working upon improving our breakfast offer to add more variety and more hot items.

Thank you so much for recommending us to your fellow travelers and hope you choose to stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed here October 26-28 while attending WWE's Hell In A Cell event. The check-in was easy and smooth. The lobby is absolutely gorgeous. The rooms were AMAZING. I have NEVER stayed in a hotel and slept on the provided sheets or walked around in anything less than socks. I walked around barefoot, slept in the HUGE bed. (this was the deluxe suite by the way). The bathroom was glass (see-through) and smell proof. You hit a switch and the wall comes down so that you don't have to watch someone go potty. Absolutely Gorgeous. Hugeeee shower with about 4 different functions and 4 different shower heads. There's a drain in the shower but it's a crack, you wouldn't really know it's a drain. Gorgeous. The tv was huge. The living room was huge, not so much of a view because there was a construction site next door. Beautiful sectional. The televisions, yes 2 of them, were huge HD flat screen tvs with an awesome surround sound. The bed, each side had it's own remote to adjust it without bothering your partner. This was our first time to South Beach and this hotel made the experience even more worthwhile. The staff was very helpful. The only con was that the towel on the bench in the shower had a brown stain on it. But we just threw it to the side and made sure to check all other towels. We called and they brought towels right up. I loved this place and wish that I could go back. We only paid $169 a night and I went to book it for our spring break next year and the rates have jumped up to $309 a night for the deluxe room we were in :/. As college students we can't afford it ever again lol. But if you're reading this I strongly suggest you do!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Vrhudson.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you loved your stay at our property and that you would like to come back in your next visit to Miami. We are also very happy to read that we help in making your first visit to South Beach worthwhile!

We really appreciate your comments and hope you can visit us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was truly a wonderful stay. Clean, new and near the airport - what more could you need? Very modern décor, brand new sleep number beds, large TV and super nice bathroom. So fabulous to have such a clean bathroom in a hotel. Large sliding door, marble vanity and floors with mosaic tiles, glass door shower and glass door around the toilet. Shower had 2 large shower heads, hand held shower sprayer, and vertical spray jets.
Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: We had a double bed room....but I was told the single bed rooms were much larger. Also views not gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Ms. Paula W.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay! Indeed the airport view from the higher floors is stunning!

We really appreciate your feedback and hope you stay with us again in the future,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Not only is this a gem when compared with the common bland concrete airport hotels or dated scruffy US hotels, but it is amongst any hotel, anywhere.

Found it by accident based upon Trip Advisor which is a first for me as I usually find hotels then check them out.

It is 2 minutes from the rental car pick up point, literally at the top right hand corner of the airport. No ridiculous resort charge or car park charge so we were off to a good start. The reception area is swish and stylish as in fact is the whole hotel. Very Italian (despite Venezuelan heritage), loads of glass and marble and plush carpets. Sharp design, very clean.

We were booked into a suite but as with so many confusing room types, reception said it was a deluxe room?! Either way it was generously sized. Upon entering there was a triple wardrobe on one side and the bathroom on the other.You then enter the bedroom part which has a large HD TV and a huge double bed with crisp embroided sheets. The bed has an air mattress so you can adjust the firmness (on each side separately) to suit. Then there were a pair of full height and width sliding doors between this area and the lounge area with a luxurious corner settee set up, a desk and another large HD TV. Part of the settee converted to a sofa bed for our youngest. Pre-stocked mini bar (normal high hotel prices), snacks and free tea and coffee from a maker.

Loads of well thought out little extras - for example, when you get out of bed in the night, a sensor automatically switches on a floor level dim light to lead you into the bathroom without you having to stumble for an unfamiliar switch. And another comes on as you enter the bathroom.

Fab and large bathroom too. Marble, mosaic, bright and clean. Must be around 3 yds/m x 6yds/m. First part is a loo and bidet separated by a glass wall from the main part. The main middle part is also separated from the next wet room shower part by a glass wall and then there's a glass wall between the shower and the bedroom. At first you think that if you are accompanied then whilst using the loo you could be seen from the bedroom! Very European! However, you then discover the button that electrically powers a hidden opaque ceiling to floor screen hidden between the shower wall glass sheets so dignity can be maintained! The shower is huge and has a large marble seat, two rain heads, a flexible hose and head and four wall jets. The usual irritatingly shallow US bath is not present, just the shower and seat.

The pool is on the roof and the restaurant on the ground floor. The car park is accessed from a rear door and is under cover.

Staff are welcoming and professional.

It is in its 'soft opening' period so a couple of facilities - shops and spa - are yet to open. Minor points like the wet room seeping under the glass door into the main bathroom are recognised and will be fixed apparently.

I would strongly recommend this hotel; it is not the largest nor on the coast but it is without doubt the nicest I've stayed in in Miami.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Tellitasitwas,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that we are the nicest hotel you have stayed in while visiting Miami and that you would recommend us to your fellow travelers.

As you mentioned we are still in the soft opening stage so the gift shop and the spa are not ready yet, however they will be available to all of our guests after our grand opening in January 2014.

We really appreciate your comments and your recommendation and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami,

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel has just recently been established and everything is brand new. The bathroom is ultra modern, with a massage shower which is quite an experience. We had a standard room and it was more comfortable than most other hotels' executive rooms. There is a really nice coffee machine which also gives you the change to make tea, all complimentary. There is a large sofa, 2 televisions, 3 wardrobes in the room. The mattress is extremely comfortable and it has an adjustable electric base. Perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Miss BeyhanUlusoy,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our services and facilities and that you consider us a top quality hotel.

We appreciate your comments and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.