We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best hotel ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I wished I could have stayed forever. The design is outstanding. I loved the spa shower, the bed, the two TVs and separate space. Some of the pics makes it look like the bathroom is exposed to the room but it's not. They have sliding doors so you can close off the bathroom or living room. Other reviewers said the sofa was hard but my husband fell flat out asleep on it. He loved it.
Excellent customer service, great room, great amenities. We will be back as soon as possible!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Miss AmyKaren,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so delighted to read that you wished you could have stayed forever! That phrase there just made our day!

We really appreciate such positive feedback and hope you get to stay with us again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    48
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
57
88
10
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MARKHAM
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Looks great on paper. Prices are attractive. Just make sure that you do not require any services. A routine telephone call to inquire if I had checked in took more than 10 minutes on hold to be answered. Furthermore, most of staff have some or great difficulty speaking English.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. GeorgeFMarkhamON.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are truly sorry to hear you were not pleased with the phone service that we provided you.

I tried to follow up with your case using the information on your Tripadvisor profile but was unable to find any matching records on our files.

If you don't mind, please help us improve our services for our current and future guests and help us give the appropriate feedback to our team by providing us the most accurate information possible (time of calls, room number if it applies, dates of stay, etc.).

I sent you a private message with my personal contact information, please feel free to contact me at any time. The EB Hotel Miami team and your fellow Tripadvisor community members would surely appreciate it.

Once again, we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and thanks in advance for sharing your experience at EB Hotel.

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Fancy lobby, very fancy rooms. Very well trained workers in front desk and van driver. It was a good experience. Real good value. Lobby bar is real big . Room service was on time, order a roast beef sandwich and it was good, also ordered for my wife a turkey sandwich and it was one inch thick, too much bird, actually a waste. my roon faced the main entrance and the noise level was very low. Not your average airport hotel. They have sensors under the bed that activate small led lights as you get out of your bed and avoid triping on anything. Clever.
I will go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Francisco V.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our service and our facilities and that you will come back to stay with us again in the future.

Thank you for your comments and hope we get to host you again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I just had two days to do a quick visit in Miami, on our way north from Key West. We picket this hotel because of a very nice "last minute" price.
The hotel is surprisingly nice, especially for the price, and probably within my top 5 of all hotels I've ever been to. Modern design, very clean, quiet, great rooms and very good service.

Depending on where you're going in Miami, the location might be a drawback. If you want a hotel close to the airport, it's perfect. If you have a car, Miami Beach 10-15 min away.

Next time we're going to Miami, this will definitely be where we stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably nice, but I'd prefer the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Gelr G

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised with our property and that you enjoyed your short visit to Miami and to our hotel.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you in your next visit to Miami!

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is amazing. I will definitely come back here again. The accommodations are amazing, the staff is super friendly and courteous and the food is outstanding.

Is conveniently located but the airport and easy access to other areas of interest from there.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Elsantopapi

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at EB and that you will definitely come back to stay with us in the future.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to host you again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin.
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight and the night of a late night return flight. The room was exquisite and very well appointed. Marble floors, large flat screen tvs, huge walk in shower and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. Very impressive double locked entry to the rooms, and very quiet. The airport shuttle at this hotel was beautiful and the driver couldn't have been nicer to us.

Downside; the couch in the livingroom was very hard. Very few beverage choices for the Keurig machine provided by them, and no bottles of water in the room. We didn't stay long enough to be able to comment on food or bar services.

We would definitely stay here again in the event we have an early or late night flight out of or into the Miami airport.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Janet K.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that regardless of the minor details you mentioned during your stay, you enjoyed your time here and would still stay with us in your next visit to Miami.

The water bottles inside the room will be among the items offered in the minibar and should be available in all the rooms by the end of this month.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to host you back again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you're looking for a spacious, clean and modern site, this is the place. So new, that many rooms have yet to be made available. Sleep number beds, wonderful rain showers, quality linens and towels; overall a European Experience. Rates now are a bargain, so it's hard to complain about the little annoying pre-opening glitches. During my stay plumbing issues, business center yet to be open, wifi was inconsistent, restaurant staff woefully inexperienced -one individual downright rude. Front desk staff was amazing, one actually loaned me his personal BB charger. Definitely worth a try!

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the airport wasn't bad. Other guest views were disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mrs Huntingtongalpal,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience at the restaurant and that you did not leave completely satisfied.

Please know that we are working very hard to iron all these little wrinkles during our soft opening so we can have all in place for our grand opening in January 2014.

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Expedia and Otel so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.