We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale Yet Affordable By Miami Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
EB Hotel Miami
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Upscale Yet Affordable By Miami Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed here the night before an early flight and the night of a late night return flight. The room was exquisite and very well appointed. Marble floors, large flat screen tvs, huge walk in shower and one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. Very impressive double locked entry to the rooms, and very quiet. The airport shuttle at this hotel was beautiful and the driver couldn't have been nicer to us.

Downside; the couch in the livingroom was very hard. Very few beverage choices for the Keurig machine provided by them, and no bottles of water in the room. We didn't stay long enough to be able to comment on food or bar services.

We would definitely stay here again in the event we have an early or late night flight out of or into the Miami airport.

Happy Travels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mrs. Janet K.

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that regardless of the minor details you mentioned during your stay, you enjoyed your time here and would still stay with us in your next visit to Miami.

The water bottles inside the room will be among the items offered in the minibar and should be available in all the rooms by the end of this month.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope to host you back again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    36
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
33
57
3
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, NY
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you're looking for a spacious, clean and modern site, this is the place. So new, that many rooms have yet to be made available. Sleep number beds, wonderful rain showers, quality linens and towels; overall a European Experience. Rates now are a bargain, so it's hard to complain about the little annoying pre-opening glitches. During my stay plumbing issues, business center yet to be open, wifi was inconsistent, restaurant staff woefully inexperienced -one individual downright rude. Front desk staff was amazing, one actually loaned me his personal BB charger. Definitely worth a try!

Room Tip: 4th floor facing the airport wasn't bad. Other guest views were disappointing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mrs Huntingtongalpal,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant experience at the restaurant and that you did not leave completely satisfied.

Please know that we are working very hard to iron all these little wrinkles during our soft opening so we can have all in place for our grand opening in January 2014.

Regards,

Mari Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barueri, SP
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

By the airport this is a boutique hotel with ample rooms, sophisticatedly equipped, two 42'' tv, capsule style coffee machine, high quality toilet items, motion detectors for floor nightlights, etc. It is operating on a test basis for its opening in 2014 with very attractive rates. Profit while it lasts. Breakfast buffet is not up to the standard of the hotel and the restaurant is not exactly an attraction. But definitely go for this hotel since the room is unique

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Osler,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

As you mentioned, our hotel is in the soft opening stage and we are still working in some minor details. Starting October 1st, our Miranda Restaurant is offering hot items as part of the buffet breakfast and it also started to serve dinner from 5 to 11 every day.

We appreciate your comments and please know we take each of our customer's feedback to improve and get ready for our grand opening on January 2014.

Regards,

Mari Martin,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Like other reviewers I was here courtesy of BA because of a missed connection mid September. However my annoyance soon disappeared when I was picked up by Courtesy Bus and booked into this new hotel. The warm welcome started at the airport and continued throughout the stay. The staff were efficient, friendly, without being 'over familiar' and very polite.
Although I was obviously a BA 'special rate' guest all the staff went out of their way to provide a warm atmosphere which can be difficult in a new build. Unlike some hotels where I have 'billeted' by an Airline or Cruise Company I was not treated as a 'cut price' guest.
The security personnel who doubled as the Courtesy coach drivers were very approachable and extremely polite as were all the staff. The 'official launch' hasn't happened yet and I for one didn't notice any worrisome wrinkles that need ironed out before the launch. The Chef was able to lay on a hot buffet that was more than satisfactory for the 17 (?) BA guests at extremely short notice and with limited resources . The suite I was given was luxurious and even at their Rack rate would have been excellent value. I used to come to Miami on business about 3 times a year for about 6 years and had this hotel been open then, I would have stayed every time simply because of the quality of service, the large comfortable rooms, ample work space and desk, and large car park. The next time I'm in Miami then it's here I'm staying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Mr. Kemfree,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to hear that you felt that warm atmosphere we want to create for all of our guests and that next time you are in Miami you will stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to host you again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colnbrook, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Recently stayed in this hotel courtesy of British Airways when our flight to Mexico was delayed -officially due to open in December 2013 so not fully functional as yet - kitchen closes 15.00 and opens at 06.00 so not ideal for late or early flights.
This said everything else is fab. Magical large rooms will sleep 5 easily , 2 TV's , Air bed (king size) in main bedroom, intelligent lighting system and the shower alone is a dream. We will go back when in Miami again- 10 mins from Airport .
The whole management team were put under pressure by BA with the lack of their planning but attended to challenge admirably- even to the tune of general manager offering us her personal apologies for the delay in checking us in. I promised to do this review for her as I need to tell people that this in one of the best hotels our family have stayed in, and we have stayed in a few- comparable with hotels in Dubai
We done E B Hotels....open more

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Rehal,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to hear that EB Hotel is one of the best hotels you have stayed in and that you will come back next time you are in town.

Thank you so much for your feedback and we look forward to host you in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Without a doubt this is one of the best Hotels I have been... The location is very attractive for people traveling for business, airline crews, short stays and families without children.

Has a huge parking lot, a modern and a beautiful lobby, all the main public areas are very luxurious and trendy.

Their rooms are spacious, luxurious, modern and clean. They have details in the room that I had never seen in other hotels. The beds are very comfortable.

The bathroom is a real experience, has a motion sensor that turns the lights, the shower has about 8 water outlets and has a panoramic glass with view to the room. All super fancy and very well thought

The gym is quite modern and complete, the pool is not a big deal ...

People who live in Venezuela have the possibility to pay in local currency through the Travel Agency "Prime Travel" which is a great advantage considering the currency control.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear PYaselli,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you consider us a wonderful surprise and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for such positive feedback and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papenburg, Niedersachsen, Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was in surprise to see so beautiful Hotel next to Miami International airport. The design the quality the size of the rooms, the facilities make me feel better from my home. The dinner was Buffet but the food was well cooking and had great test, the people service with smile and ask you if you need anything else. As well the breakfast was classic American with the known style. Really I enjoyed my stay in EB hotel and will try to visit again upon my visit Miami. Congratulations !.

Room Tip: Ask guest relation desk to give you room in deck 6. All the rooms are beautiful but higher you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Antonis I,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you felt better than home!

Thanks again for your comments and hope you stay with us again soon,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EB Hotel Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami is a brand new hotel located just a few minutes from the International Miami Airport. It offer 133 luxurious rooms equipped with LED TV with emulated surround sound system, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machine, alarm clock and ipod docking station. The EB Hotel Miami offers 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your EB Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.