We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast for 2!
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A wonderful surprise in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Without a doubt this is one of the best Hotels I have been... The location is very attractive for people traveling for business, airline crews, short stays and families without children.

Has a huge parking lot, a modern and a beautiful lobby, all the main public areas are very luxurious and trendy.

Their rooms are spacious, luxurious, modern and clean. They have details in the room that I had never seen in other hotels. The beds are very comfortable.

The bathroom is a real experience, has a motion sensor that turns the lights, the shower has about 8 water outlets and has a panoramic glass with view to the room. All super fancy and very well thought

The gym is quite modern and complete, the pool is not a big deal ...

People who live in Venezuela have the possibility to pay in local currency through the Travel Agency "Prime Travel" which is a great advantage considering the currency control.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear PYaselli,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to read that you consider us a wonderful surprise and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for such positive feedback and hope you stay with us again in your next visit to Miami.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    90
    21
    4
    2
See reviews for
127
196
24
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piraeus Region, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was in surprise to see so beautiful Hotel next to Miami International airport. The design the quality the size of the rooms, the facilities make me feel better from my home. The dinner was Buffet but the food was well cooking and had great test, the people service with smile and ask you if you need anything else. As well the breakfast was classic American with the known style. Really I enjoyed my stay in EB hotel and will try to visit again upon my visit Miami. Congratulations !.

Room Tip: Ask guest relation desk to give you room in deck 6. All the rooms are beautiful but higher you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Antonis I,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you felt better than home!

Thanks again for your comments and hope you stay with us again soon,

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludowici, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at EB prior to our cruise vacation. The room was spacious and very comfortable, we did not want to leave. The bathroom is top-notch! The hotel is close to the Miami Airport which is a busy area, however, we did not have any problems with aircraft noise. Perfect place for business or leisure travelers.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a perfect view of the airfield
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear 411Hafit,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor Community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

It's very rewarding to read that you did not want to leave the hotel for your cruise vacation! That tell us that you enjoyed your stay and that we are doing our job right.

We really appreciate such positive feedback and hope to have you staying with us again soon,

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We ended up in this hotel after BA gave us a bad start on our vacation. After a 10 hour delayed flight from London we missed our connecting flight to Ecuador. They gave us a room at this hotel for the night, and after travelling for more than 30 hours, this was a great surprise!

The hotel looks new, it has everything you need in your room, the shower room(!) is perfect, the bed enormous, the room is like a suite (maybe we got a suite? I have no idea)....

The front desk is very helpful, and the restaurant is ok (food is good, but slightly expensive). In other words, a perfect airport hotel. Just a 5 min drive from the airport, and they do have shuttle van.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Ms. rosa_sommerfugl,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read that you lost your connecting flight to Ecuador, but we are also delighted to read that we were a great surprise during your vacation!

We are indeed a new hotel. We opened just over 3 months ago and we are in our soft opening stage, so we greatly appreciate the feedback from all of our guests!

Thank you again for your comments and hope you had a great vacation!

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wonderful room. Great bed, big bathroom, good TV with great cable service. The rest of the services were just right. Little pool on a poor space with no atractive. Breakfast buffet was a little short, and products not remarkable.
Ordered a salad to room service and the cheese offered in it (feta) never appeard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Dacal,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at the EB Hotel Miami.

We regret to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our property and with the service we provided you. We are in the soft opening stage and our team is still working in some minor details that will allow us to provide the 5 star service that all of our guests deserve.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and please be confident that we are working hard to enhance every aspect of our property and of our service.

Thanks so much for your comments and we hope to see you back in our hotel in the near future,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here only one night courtesy of British Airways (9 hour delay meant a missed a connection) so didn't choose it ourselves. However if we could have chosen it , we definitely would have. Although the hotel has only "soft opened" so far to iron out any teething problems, we couldn't find any faults. Staff were exceptional, the rooms are generously proportioned and fitted out and the breakfast had everything you could want. As an airport hotel it works brilliantly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr. HGrieves,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are sorry to read about your delay at the airport, but we are happy to read that you ended up having a pleasant stay with us!

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you made it to your destination!

Regards,

Mari Martin,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I had business in Miami that was to keep me in town for over a month. Luckily I found the EB hotel. This place is awesome. I stayed nearly six weeks and each and every day the property and the staff exceeded my expectations. The room was spacious and immaculate. The bed and shower are unbelievably good. All the toys are in the room...flat screens, complimentary wi fi, ipod docking station, iron, ironing board, fridge, you name it. Just an absolutely awesome experience. I highly recommend the EB hotel. The property and the service are both 5 star all the way. Looking forward to staying at EB on my next trip to Miami.

Room Tip: If you dont need two beds, definitely ask for a room with the King sized bed. The layouts are sligh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Todd,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

It was a delight to have you as a guest for so long and almost since we open! We were all very sad when you left but we are confident you will come back to stay with us in your next visits to Miami.

Thank you so much for your feedback and your support Mr. Todd! Hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Sofitel Miami
#32 of 113 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.