We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of EB Hotel Miami Airport

Save Saved
You added EB Hotel Miami Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
EB Hotel Miami Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed 4nights at Eb hotel, perfect place close to the airport. 5star dream.
Great staff, very helpfull. Very clean rooms and the beds are perfect .
The shower is "Hollywood Style" , it is so relaxing!

Enjoy happy hour, love the snacks too



We'll be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mrs Grace En Jan T,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are glad to read that you were pleased with our property and that you enjoyed the complementary snacks during our happy hour at Miranda.

Thanks again for your great comments and hope you get to stay with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    47
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
53
83
8
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

So I do a lot of business in Venezuela. I often stay at a hotel in Caracas called the Eurobuilding. When I was checking out last time, the front desk guy asked me if I happened to be traveling to Miami. It so happened that I was taking American this time (usually fly United), and had to fly through Miami. He told me that they had just opened a new hotel in Miami and that if I was planning on staying there, I should give it a try.

I took the advise, but I wasn't necessarily interested bc I was just flying through Miami, connecting to Texas. As it turned out, I missed my connecting flight. In a panic, I went ahead and decided to take some airline vouchers and stay an extra night. I called up the EB Hotel and they picked me up from the terminal! Amazing.

The hotel is a little bland on the outside, though I understand that they're just opening now and apparently there's something in the works, in terms of making the entrance more "grand." Interested to see what that looks like. No matter....the inside of this hotel is immaculate. Rooms were huge. Great finishes. Service was superb. I really can't tell you how great the hotel was. And by the airport, no less. You never see that. Usually airport hotels are glorified flea nests. This is first class all the way. And a great price to boot.

This is a great hotel. Looking forward to "missing flights" in the future. Makes me happy to see a company I actually like doing good things. You realize how rare that is to find. Great people. Great hotel.

Happy Texan traveler remains happy in Miami!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Happy Texas Traveler,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are so happy to read that you are a frequent guest of our Caracas property and that you decided to stay with us in this unexpected Miami visit!

As you mention, our façade is not complete yet, we are working on some final touches but we are confident once is done, it will stand out from the crowd!

Thank you so much for being a frequent guest of our brand and hope you get to stay with us again in the future!

Greetings,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Looking for a hotel in the Miami-area? This is the one!

After a 20-day roadtrip my girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights mid-July. And WHAT an experience. Fair enough, the hotel was brand new and still missing the last touches (as the poolbar), but that didn´t matter one second.

"Oh, the hotel is situated just 94 meters from the MIA-runway", you might think? Doesn´t matter. First of all, the hotel´s windows are of such a quality you can only hear a faint, distant rumbling which you won´t even notice, except if you try really hard.
Secondly, if you have the slightest interest in planes, the view from many of the rooms is stunning.

Talking about the rooms, they are just amazing. Spacious, beautifully designed and furnished with absolutely everything you can ask for. The bathrooms are stunning. We are a Danish couple and have stayed in a fair amount of hotels, I would dare to say, and I have NEVER seen anything like it!

Downstairs, in the lobby, we received the best service ever experienced. The staff did everything you asked for, and more, and they did it in such a friendly and helpful way that it never got to appear even remotely pushy.

The lobby was just fantastic, alongside with a beautiful bar- and restaurant-area. And the continental breakfast was of the highest class with exactly the same service as the lobby!!

I can keep on going, saying the same about the pool-area and the gym....

And one more thing; free parking is not a drawback either.

So if you´re looking for a Miami-hotel, no matter if you´re commuting or having some days in the city (just 15-20mins from South Beach) you can´t go wrong choosing this one.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Tresseater,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services and features, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The airport view is indeed stunning and fascinating!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope you get to visit us next time you are in Miami!

Greetings,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed overnight in Miami driving den from Orlando five days ago! For anyone landing in Miami this hotel is situated right next to the airport so the location is perfect. The windows to your rooms are double gazed and you cannot hear a plane! But fascinating to watch from yr room.
The hotel itself is simply beautiful and only a month old.. I would rate this as 5 * as the rooms were stunning, the bathroom was breathtaking and was the nicest one in a hotel I have ever seen.
The breakfast service was amazing, the pool area beautiful... The car parking FREE and close to the elevators. The value for money was incredible! Wifi in the room was fantastic! When yr traveling from overseas, communication is mandatory. Everything about this hotel, the rooms, the facilities, the cleanliness, the service . Stunning, stunning... This my friends is exactly what a hotel should be! A wonderful experience!!! Loved it ... 10 out of 10!!!!

Room Tip: Very close to the airport which can be very helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ms Loverso222

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We truly appreciate such a positive feedback and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us!

Thanks again for your comments and for your 10 out of 10!

Regards,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Wow! I was worried when my son cancelled our previous hotel for this one, but upon arrival....OMG! Speechless! It's awesome. I came with my son and his partner and I have my own private area with my own flat screen tv. We were lucky enough to attend the hotels first happy hour yesterday and it was nice! The staff is incredibly nice and professional! The doorman, Sergio, was too cool! We were the first ones to ever use our room too! We were very lucky Texans to find this deal! Now, our journey begins with this awesome hotel and more to come!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Ms Belindachisolm,

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to attend our first Happy Hour at Miranda! It was indeed nice and everyone had a lot of fun!

Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you and your family keep having great experiences during your journey!

Greetings,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I arrived in MIA on July 4th about 930p. Includes free internet & free shuttle service when I'm at the airport for a short stay. When I called to let them know I had arrived; they did say the shuttle wasn't avail but they said if I take a taxi. They will reimburse me. The concierge pulled out 20 bucks cash & gave it right back to me. The lobby is beautiful. It's on the scale of the Ritz Carlton or 4 Seasons; EB's art deco is off the chain. I loved the dark choclate & shiny stainless steel touches with the custom built cabinets. Comes with a door bell and a silver chain on the inside. The bathrooms are outstanding. The marble design on the floors is elegant. I will definitely stay here when I come back to MIA as I travel almost every weekend somewhere. The next morn I called for the shuttle & I was surprised that the GM was driving it in his nice upscale suit & tie. This staff was awesome and cared about my input. They don't need to improve a thing. You all should not waste your time booking the other airport hotels that are musty, molded and old but rely on their names of Hilton & Sheraton knowing they need to upgrade. Everything you can think of is in your room and all brand new...remember that! The beds have a remote...so you can change the comfort level as you wish as well.

Room Tip: This is a new hotel...I don't think there could be a bad room. The Art Deco style is outstandin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear NicoleRay65

Thank you for sharing with the Tripadvisor community your experience at EB Hotel Miami.

We do everything we can to ensure that each and every guest feels welcomed and pampered during their stay.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your visit and will stay with us again in the near future.

Once more, thanks for your feedback and we look forward to host you again soon,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

stayed in this hotel for a two nights for a business trip in Miami about a few weeks ago. I had some trouble finding the place because the building had no signage, which seemed strange. Once I arrived there were not much people in the hotel, but I learned that it had just recently opened. The staff were very attentive and made sure I was comfortable and made sure I had everything I needed. The surroundings of the hotel are not very appealing, but after going to downtown Miami where I had some meetings, seeing some friends in Miami Beach, and going to a few shopping malls I ended up liking the location a lot. Everything was about 15 to 20 minutes away. The hotel is a luxury hotel, which I found to be a pleasant surprise. The facilities are top notch with great attention to detail. The rooms are 5 stars… The beds are adjustable and very comfy, I was able to rest after two long work days. The showers and bathroom are just spectacular!! I want to copy the designs for my own home!!! The rooms are very spacious and comfy. You can use the sliding doors if you want to separate the sleeping area from the work area, which I found just perfect. Both mornings I had a hearthy breakfast in the restaurant and ordered room service late night, ad the food was good. This is an all out luxurious hotel the likes you see on Brickell Avenue, not what you would expect for the area. I will be staying there again for a week long business trip the last week of August. The best part? The nightly rate was very competitive and turns to be a steal for all the value I got! Totally recommended!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EB_Hotel_Miami, Manager at EB Hotel Miami Airport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Carlos B:

Thank you for sharing your experience in EB Hotel Miami with the Tripadvisor community.

We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you will be returning to our hotel on your next visit to Miami.

As you mentioned in your post, we are in the pre-grand-opening stage so we are still working in some minor details like our signage. However our full façade should be finished very soon.

Thank you for your comments, and we are looking forward to have you as our guest again,

Mari Martin
EB Hotel Miami
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to EB Hotel Miami Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EB Hotel Miami Airport

Address: 4299 NW 36th St, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — EB Hotel Miami Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EB Hotel Miami Airport is a brand new 4 star hotel located just a few minutes from Miami International Airport. It offers 133 luxurious rooms equipped with 42' LED TVs, emulated surround sound systems, adjustable comfort beds, coffee machines, alarm clocks and ipod docking stations. The EB Hotel Miami offers free shuttle to and from MIA Airport, 24 hours room service and 24 hours access to our business center and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your EB Hotel Miami Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage EB Hotel Miami Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.