We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for healthy freshly cooked food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ihop

Ihop
5175 NW 36th ave, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-863-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 44 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for healthy freshly cooked food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

The previous day, we had a poor experience at a very expensive place nearby. Everyone said we should try IHOP so this was my first. It was superb. I thought it would be just another fast food place but it was far superior to that. There was excellent choice for vegetarians and several fresh tasty omelettes on offer (unusual fillings like fresh spinach).
After the healthy main course we didn't feel guilty about indulging in the pancakes with a choice of delicious syrups. Service was fast and friendly and amazingly the cost for 6 people was around $55! Don't be put off by the idea that it's all just pancakes - it isn't! Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    18
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quick and Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at a nearby hotel and came here as it was the closest restaurant. The service was pretty good, the food came really fast and was delicious!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I stayed at the hotel next door and wanted a late night breakfast so I went to the IHOP. Once in the restaurant it took several minutes before I was seated. After being there it took a long time to make the order and even longer before the food was served. My pancakes were lukewarm to cold. I appeared as though they were short staff.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awfull service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I went there with my daughter after a long traveling day (exactly on January 8th before midnight).The waitress was not courteous. We requested a chocolate milk shake and she brought a milk shake. I order something to go and when we order the check I realized that it was not there and we had to wait for the whole process again. I really didn't feel good service at all.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Canada
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Close to Holiday Inn Express”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very close to the Holiday Inn Express. Open 24 hours a day. Service was slower. Food was quite good.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ihop also viewed

 

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ihop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.