We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants Crawling On The Table” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ihop

Ihop
5175 NW 36th ave, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-863-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 45 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ants Crawling On The Table”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

No matter what the food and service was like, all bets are off when there are ants crawling on the table originating from behind the syrup dispenser, which didn't looked like it had been wiped in months. This restaurant needs a good cleaning. Management apologized, but we scurried out of there as fast as the ants were scurrying around the table. Will never be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    33
    28
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good, but nothing special, good balance quantity-price. Suitable for a early morning breakfast especially during wintertime

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ihop Miami Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at the Ihop were very friendly, and hurried with our dinner. The food was good and quick. The neighborhood was not the best, though, and it was recommended to us to travel in pairs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was good, the food was average. The building inside and out could use some updating and/or cleaning!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Ihop. However I ran into an issue when one of the hostesses told me I could not substitute items on the menu. As an avid IHOP customer I know that I have substituted things in the past. Finally another hostess came and we were able to get me what I wanted. The food was good. Service not so much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ihop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.