We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants Crawling On The Table” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ihop

Ihop
5175 NW 36th ave, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-863-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 44 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ants Crawling On The Table”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

No matter what the food and service was like, all bets are off when there are ants crawling on the table originating from behind the syrup dispenser, which didn't looked like it had been wiped in months. This restaurant needs a good cleaning. Management apologized, but we scurried out of there as fast as the ants were scurrying around the table. Will never be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good, but nothing special, good balance quantity-price. Suitable for a early morning breakfast especially during wintertime

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Ihop Miami Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at the Ihop were very friendly, and hurried with our dinner. The food was good and quick. The neighborhood was not the best, though, and it was recommended to us to travel in pairs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was good, the food was average. The building inside and out could use some updating and/or cleaning!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Ihop. However I ran into an issue when one of the hostesses told me I could not substitute items on the menu. As an avid IHOP customer I know that I have substituted things in the past. Finally another hostess came and we were able to get me what I wanted. The food was good. Service not so much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ihop also viewed

 

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ihop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.