We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ihop Miami Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ihop

Ihop
5175 NW 36th ave, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-863-3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 44 Restaurants in Miami Springs
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ihop Miami Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff at the Ihop were very friendly, and hurried with our dinner. The food was good and quick. The neighborhood was not the best, though, and it was recommended to us to travel in pairs.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The service was good, the food was average. The building inside and out could use some updating and/or cleaning!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I love Ihop. However I ran into an issue when one of the hostesses told me I could not substitute items on the menu. As an avid IHOP customer I know that I have substituted things in the past. Finally another hostess came and we were able to get me what I wanted. The food was good. Service not so much.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This ihop was okay nothing special. Our waitress was cordial and accommodating. Nevertheless, the breakfast was cold, the ham was dry and hard. The meal could have been better not sure what happened since we have eaten here in the past, with no issues which is why we returned.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ihop also viewed

 

Been to Ihop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ihop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.