We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for overnight in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Black Creek, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for overnight in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed a hotel in Miami pre-cruise, and couldn't justify the expense of a South Beach area hotel. This hotel was just what we needed. Our room, on the top floor, was modern, roomy, spotless, and quiet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Nice amenities in bathroom, shower was great, and the fridge was actually cold! The room had a large window facing the airport but we didn't hear any jet traffic until after we had gotten up in the morning. Parking was free and convenient. We checked in very late, due to flight delays, but desk attendant was friendly and checked us in quickly so we could get to our room. The breakfast area was large, lots of variety as Best Western typically provides. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    96
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
126
102
13
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's not easy for an airport hotel to stand out if you've just come back from having spent a week in the Caribbean, but this Best Western was satisfactory in every way: clean, comfortable, convenient to the airport, offering really great value for the price. We felt comfortable setting out on foot to look for a restaurant, even though it was WAY past our usual dinner time, and we felt so fortunate to stumble upon Basilico Restaurant, just a few blocks down 36th St. Though we had to wait for a table (and this was after 10 in the evening) it was well worth the wait. An unexpected bonus to staying at the Best Western. It seemed there were other restaurant choices nearby as well (thought the Thai place the Hotel clerk recommended was closed by the time we got there to check it out). Oh yes, back to the Hotel. High marks, in every category. I do admit that I was surprised to see a $50 pending charge on my Credit Card bill online when I got home, a charge that did NOT appear on the check out receipt, and which was NOT mentioned when I booked the room or checked in. I am assuming (from reading comments made online by customers at other BW hotels) that this is some kind of standard (though undisclosed) deposit that is not actually charged to one's credit card unless there is some prepossessing reason to do so. Still, it would have been nice for someone to have mentioned it during the booking process. In any case, I think this BW is a great place and would happily recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly, convenient and economical place near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband & I, along with a friend, needed to be near the Miami airport so our friend could catch an early flight following a 2-week vacation. The Best Western had a good price and a large, spacious mini-suite with 2 queen beds & a comfortable sitting area. The beds were comfy. The room was spotless. We appreciated the breakfast offerings. It was a totally positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Pros:
- near airport
- good breakfast
- we got upgraded as our shuttle took over 25 minutes to arrive despite several calls from the moment we landed. The driver and front manager recommended and offered to take us and back to nearby restaurants
- comfortable bed and spacious rooms
- staff accomodated our requests to have all three rooms booked near each other and also arranged the shuttle service with a company that came to the hotel to pick us up.
- would recommend and go back for short stay before or after cruise
- lots of options for restaurants (thai; Irish pub, fast food)

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean hotel. Free Parking, cheaper gas, 5 minutes to MIA. Just 10-15 minutes to downtown and South Beach. If you have complaints, make sure you report it to the front desk clerk immediately and they will take care of the problem.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel near airport MIA. Nice when you come in late in the evening. Free parking. Enthousiastic en helpfull staff. Good kingsize bed. Basic breakfast. Location fast to downtown Miami and to the rest of Florida.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami_Airport_North, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Im glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time staying at a Best Western PLUS Hotel and I must say I was pleasantly surprised. I stayed here 1 night as I had flew into Miami leaving out on a cruise the next day. When I called the hotel to be picked up from the airport the staff was friendly and I did not have a long wait to be picked up. My room was clean and the décor was nice too. Although near the airport I did not hear any planes. Great experience and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Address: 131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than two miles from Miami International Airport and adjacent to Miami Springs Golf Course. An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guest have easy access to key area attractions, including the Port of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, South Beach, and Downtown Miami and beyond. Easy access to major highways and to all major events, Miami International Boat Show, NASCAR(R) Ford Championships, Doral Open Golf Tournament, Ultra Music Fest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.