We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at BW+ Miami Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Brandon, Florida
1 review
“Great stay at BW+ Miami Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the nicest BW I have ever stayed at. The pool was terrific - great temperature, everything in tip-top shape. The room quality was excellent. I loved the shower head coming from the ceiling instead of the wall! Breakfast was very good, and the coffee really great. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the Miami area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    18
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
22
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was new , clean , well kept, good location, comfortable rooms,spacious bathroom, good breakfast,free wifi etc. Everything went well except check in , where we were greeted by a mean face, grumpy and cranky night staff member by the name of Alexandra.She immediately gave my group of six women an unwelcoming attitude and treated us as though we were begging for our (reserved)rooms . She also proceeded to walk over to the other end of the counter and talked badly about us in Spanish to another staff member. Which we could clearly understand! Other than this, the stay was smooth , other staff members during the day were pleasant and very helpful, including the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't stay here if you expect to need the internet, it is shoddy at best. After checking in, I spent an hour on the phone with their wireless company attempting to fix THEIR system for THEM, when I was a paying customer, because the staff would not help in any way or relocate me to a different room. You have to be directly above the lobby to get any signal. When I finally did persuade them to move me, they put me in a room with a door that did not close.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I definitely recommend this hotel, but wish that the hotel had been able to "pick us up" @ the Cruise Terminal instead of the "Taxi 4 Hire" (who took us the "long route" - misquoted the actual "cab fair", charged us for a "toll" that we didn't go through & "asked" for a tip before he would open the trunk for "US" to remove our bags, even after we told him that we had people that needed assistance. The "Nassau, Bahama" Cab Drive did twice as much work to help ANYWHERE we needed it & for HALF of the cost from Paradise Island to our Disney Ship @ the dock. It would have been much cheaper to have "rented" a car @ the dock (had that option been available) rather than be held "captive & cheated" by that Cab Driver. The Hotel Van took us back to the Airport for our flight & I wished that his services had been available for the Boat Dock. Please - PLEASE - Add this option in the future - those "CAB DRIVERS" @ the Boat Dock are THIEVES, that "pray" on innocent people. I corrected his "drive path" 3 times, so that the meter would not go higher & this was AFTER he started the meter @ $5.00 to start our trip to the hotel. It makes people choose a "closer - perhaps lesser quality" hotel because of the cost to reach your hotel & then people get "stuck" with their "rip-off" cab fares to the Airport, too! Please consider providing "pick-up services" to the Ship Dock & Airport - You will get more business because of it!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having read some of the reviews about waiting for ages for the shuttle bus, we opted for a Taxi. $14 from the airport. Nice hotel, but nowhere for a drink for weary transatlantic travellers, so we were directed to a dodgy bar down the road!
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with all the usual amenities - fridge, coffee maker etc.
Breakfast was included - fairly good spread with some hot food, cereals, pastries, yoghurt, fruit juice and plenty of coffee.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel. The reception girl on day shift is great!!! The girl on midnights terrible. Rooms clean, they kept our luggage in the boardroom for us before check in allowing us to go to the Nascar worry free!!! Thanks again!!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, WI, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our airport pickup was 1 1/4 hour late, there were no restaurants in house or nearby. Because of the late pickup, it was dark when we arrived. Walking to an unknown eating place in a strange neighborhood after dark did not seem advised. Staff seemed unconcerned at best.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Address: 131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than two miles from Miami International Airport and adjacent to Miami Springs Golf Course. An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guest have easy access to key area attractions, including the Port of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, South Beach, and Downtown Miami and beyond. Easy access to major highways and to all major events, Miami International Boat Show, NASCAR(R) Ford Championships, Doral Open Golf Tournament, Ultra Music Fest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.