We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Middlesex,England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Just stayed a night at this Best Western & have to say it was very good,hadn't booked anything just rocked up & booked a queen double for $99 plus tax total was $112. Big room & decent breakfast if your after an overnight stay for Miami Airport this is the one.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
6
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburndale, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I selected the hotel because it was close to the airport. The property is brand new and EVERYTHING was perfect.The rooms were very tastefully decorated and soundproof from the noise of being next to the airport. It was only a 15 minute ride to Bayside and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

great location to Miami airport - less than 10 min drive comfortable king size bed free parking and wi fi good design very helpful personnel we had room with a great view of the park comfortable furniture swimming-pool outside

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami_Airport_North, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi Andrii R

Thank you so very much for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that our breakfast didn't meet your expectations.

We are constantly seeking ways to improve our breakfast, however most of what we offer is in accordance with our brand standards and since we do not have a full kitchen, it can be very limiting. Our Continental breakfast offers a full range: fruit juice, cereal, assorted breads, danish muffins, eggs, sausages/bacon, pancake, oatmeal,yogurt and fruit salad. Please let us know if there is anything specific we can do to improve the breakfast experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future......


Sincerely
Jean Ajayakumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Wonderful experience, excellent staff, extremely comfortable room, great facility looking forward to my next stay at this location and recommending it to out of town guests, convenient to shopping, airport, and most everything one would need for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful new hotel! The rooms were great, lobby and facilities were excellent, and staff treated us wonderfully. Good breakfast too.
We were looking to stay in close proximity to the airport, and this hotel was a perfect choice... traffic in Miami can get really bad, so it is nice to have a quality place to stay so close for early morning departures. I travel for a living and will say that this is the nicest Best Western I've ever stayed at. Met the manager Gene and he was awesome! Very welcoming place!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hotel was right by airport. Newer hotel. Front desk was very helpful finding places for dinner. Beds were comfy and shower was very nice. VERY CLEAN!!! Breakfast was good. Plenty of varieties. Our room overlooked Miami Springs Country Club Golf Course.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

July 3-July 6 experience: The location is great because you are still close to Downtown Miami, Miami Beach whatever you want to call it. We had the chance to deal with the crazy traffic in Miami Beach and then come out and go into the calm. And Downtown Miami Miami Beach whatever you want to call it is like 20 mins away. Jessenia and Vianca was amazing!!! Jessenia made sure my sisters and I had the best experience possible. We drove 14 1/2 hours to get to Miami from Nashville,TN so you can image how dirty and frustrated we was just from the long drive. We left Nashville Wednesday night arrived Thursday afternoon and stayed until Sunday morning. When we got to the hotel we asked where can we go and what can we do since it was our first time in Miami and she gave us stuff to do. She was very nice and professional and hands down the phase Southern Hospitality. Jessenia even was upgraded us to a Suite!! Best Western hotels is the only brands my family stay at. We never had a bad experience so why stay anywhere else. Our Miami trip was a weekend to remember!!!! Even when the power went out due to the storm we still had a good time. The Whole Staff was working together to make sure the Guest was ok and taken care of. I also would like to give a Huge THANK YOU to HOUSEKEEPING!!!! Housekeeping came in everyday and did a FANTASTIC job on our room while we was out. Everything was so clean and nice and refilled like it was our first time walking into the room. So thank you housekeeping for the great work you did and do.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites

Address: 131 Fairway Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located less than two miles from Miami International Airport and adjacent to Miami Springs Golf Course. An ideal choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guest have easy access to key area attractions, including the Port of Miami, Miami Beach, Coral Gables, South Beach, and Downtown Miami and beyond. Easy access to major highways and to all major events, Miami International Boat Show, NASCAR(R) Ford Championships, Doral Open Golf Tournament, Ultra Music Fest..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.