We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burger of the month- RULES!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jr's Gourmet Burgers

Jr's Gourmet Burgers
7 Westward Drive, Miami Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burger of the month- RULES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

1/2lb everything is always ordered, its too good not to! Always on point with them being cooked to "medium". Different "lab creations" are phenomenal, always making it an interesting visit. Support LOCAL everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small little gem for Burger lovers in Miami Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Tiny location but nice & clean place to have one of the best burgers in town.There is one for every taste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechancisburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We went on 3/3/14 and WOW! Great service, great food, great prices! Cannot wait to go back! There were 5 of us, 3 adults and 2 children and everyone was happy with what we had. Craft beer was amazing as well. We wanted to order more to take along home.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
82 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hometown Heros”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I live in Miami Springs which is a little lost cool city within the chaos of Miami. Jr's is just another element of that coolness.

This is not one of those chefs that has "redefined the burger as we know it" with some silly meat patty served next to a piece of bread to look like some cool art at 20 ucks a plate. This just just good old burgers like we like them.

Great downhome burgers. Delicious, no frills, good price/value.

Get the cheese fries on the side of the Texmex turkey.
You will thank me.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best burger in town...or close to it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Created my own burger, and added pineapple and a fried egg.

Did not disappoint. Great selection of craft beers.

Sweet potato fries with cinnamon sugar are amazing.

Will definitely be back.

Great job!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jr's Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.