We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in S.FL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jr's Gourmet Burgers

Jr's Gourmet Burgers
7 Westward Drive, Miami Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers in S.FL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

These are the best burgers in town, anything else seems lame. The birthday blues is my favorite. Try it, you won't be disappointed. The place is really small so it can get noise whenever children are around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hidden gem, Wished we would have found it sonner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This place has THE best burger hands down in Miami. I went to FIU for undergrad and come back to visit regularly, wished I knew about this place before. Worth the drive, its in the Hialeah/Miami Springs area so a bit out of the way. Tucked away but fantastic burgers. I ordered the outside is in burger with sweet potato fries and black cherry "root beer" while my boyfriend got the NAG burger at the insistence of a group sitting at the table next to us. Was nice to see people so friendly and open. Prices were insanely reasonable, worth the trip if you ever come to miami.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excelent Burgers By Any Standard”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Went there today as I googled reviews associated To burgers around Miami.
The quality did not disappointed ¡
The place is vera modest ( almost a hole in the wall), but the service is efficient & friendly.

Had the mushroms & onion basket with parmesan garlic fries.

Simply delicious.

Go there.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a small little burger place in Miami Springs. They don't have your traditional burgers. They are burgers with a twist. The have 1/3 1/2 and a one pound burger. It's worth the trip.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try this place out after hearing great things about it. We are so glad we did! The burgers were fantastic! Fresh, super tasty and filling. The cost was insanely reasonable for such good food. Don't pass this by!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jr's Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.