We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jr's Gourmet Burgers

Jr's Gourmet Burgers
7 Westward Drive, Miami Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Hamilton, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to try this place out after hearing great things about it. We are so glad we did! The burgers were fantastic! Fresh, super tasty and filling. The cost was insanely reasonable for such good food. Don't pass this by!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    16
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
“Great place to eat when you are craving a burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I ate dinner here on a Saturday night with a friend who was craving a burger. The place was packed on a Saturday evening. There isn't a tremendous amount of atmosphere, it is pretty plain strip shopping center type restaurant. The burgers are unique, however and very tasty. The special that evening was a hamburger on a Krispy Kreme donut - which I didn't find too appetizing, but a lot of people were ordering. A real surprise was the sweet potato fries. They are sprinkled with cinnamon and are a great change of pace from the traditional fries. There were only two young girls serving the entire restaurant that night, so the service left a little bit to be desired. Overall, I gave JR's a "very good" rating, keeping in mind that is a fun place to eat burgers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

If you're in the mood for burger and fries, run don't walk to JR's! Great food, great staff, great music and ambiance at great prices. Try the NAG sexy, it's awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Burgers are great but the ability to order to taste needs to improve. In other words you get what the menu offers no adding other toppings apparently cause I did and was told that the best I could do was another burger that was closer to whatv I wanted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
“Best Burger in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I walked into this place not knowing what I was actually in for. Being that my parents live in Miami Springs I decided to give this place a shot when I was driving by and saw the sign. I have never had a burger which you can't put down. I honestly enjoyed every bit of it. The waitress convinced me to make my burger SEXY by saying that it was going to be like an explosion of flavors in my mouth, and wow was she right!! After eating that burger I couldn't stop thanking her for the great recommendation. I will definitely be stopping by Jr's every time i'm in town and I will continue to recommend it to anyone who is in the mood to eat a great burger!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jr's Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.