We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burgers in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jr's Gourmet Burgers

Jr's Gourmet Burgers
7 Westward Drive, Miami Springs, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Best burgers in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

If you're in the mood for burger and fries, run don't walk to JR's! Great food, great staff, great music and ambiance at great prices. Try the NAG sexy, it's awesome!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    14
    8
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Better than good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Burgers are great but the ability to order to taste needs to improve. In other words you get what the menu offers no adding other toppings apparently cause I did and was told that the best I could do was another burger that was closer to whatv I wanted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
“Best Burger in Miami!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I walked into this place not knowing what I was actually in for. Being that my parents live in Miami Springs I decided to give this place a shot when I was driving by and saw the sign. I have never had a burger which you can't put down. I honestly enjoyed every bit of it. The waitress convinced me to make my burger SEXY by saying that it was going to be like an explosion of flavors in my mouth, and wow was she right!! After eating that burger I couldn't stop thanking her for the great recommendation. I will definitely be stopping by Jr's every time i'm in town and I will continue to recommend it to anyone who is in the mood to eat a great burger!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Dont bother eating burgers anywhere else. This is the place to go. Awesome tasting burgers at a great price.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We found this place while passing through Miami Springs. The burger selections are slightly elevated, but not weird. Plus Jr.'s offers a weekly burger special. The sweet potato fries are enough to share w/ at least one other person and be sure to get the marshmallow-orange dipping sauce - it's like sweet potato casserole you can eat with your fingers (I KNOW!). Great value and casual atmosphere - well worth checking out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jr's Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Jr's Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jr's Gourmet Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.