We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we only stayed one night....” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Springs Inn

Miami Springs Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Miami Springs Inn to your Saves list
Miami Springs Inn
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   661 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Glad we only stayed one night....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

As with most of the other people here, I did not enjoy this motel. I have stayed in plenty of cheap accommodations throughout my travels, and honestly, I don't see any excuse for quality as low as this. The guy who checked me in had clearly just finished smoking a joint, and was all but silent when dealing with me (even when he appeared to be having problems finding my reservation and I inquired about the problem). The area around the motel did not seem at all safe, and the room itself didn't ease my worries in this regard. The room was dirty. Cigarette burns on the sink, ants all over the night stands, and hair all over the paper thin pillow cases. I ended up using my jacket as a pillow instead, and neither me nor my travel companion was willing to sleep under the sheets. I'm sure there are better places to stay in the area... That being said, it is probably passable as a place to stay for an over night layover. As Pavel H mentions, it is easily accessible by public transportation from the airport, and it is fairly cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    14
    8
    23
See reviews for
9
17
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Dirty room, Torn Towels, AC (Heater) does not work, Dirty Bathroom, No blankets on the bed only sheets. The price was 57 dollars but I will pay a little more else where for a good night sleep and will never stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for some cheap option to stay overnight in the airport area, this motel would bevery good option. Quite clean, accesssible via public transport from the airpot - bus No. 37. What i dislike is noise coming from main street and outdated furniture. I think you can hardly beat the price for this accomodation during the spring break in Miami.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This had to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. My mother's room they had to literally remove the door to get into her room to get her luggage out after breakfast. It is so run down.. run from staying there. AWFUL!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Terrible. I would give them fifty dollars not to stay.

Place across the street looked a lot better for a quick airport stay.

Dirty, door locks broken, cold water, paper tin walls.

No bueno!

The worst place I ve ever stayed in.

Good Luck if you stay!

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Booked this place online from England, only saw pictures of the rooms not the outside.
As soon as we got there and even before we had check-in, or even looked at the rooms, the place just looked crap, it reminded us of one of these motels you see on COPS when they are doing a drugs busted.
After we check-in we went to our rooms, well the fridge/freezer wouldn't shut, and the room stunk. the chest of drawers wouldn't open.
We demanded a full refund and told them why, they went to check on the rooms and come back and agreed with us.

Craig from England

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omoa, Honduras
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I had just one night between too flights in Miami so I thought booking a Hotel close by the airport will do. ( Still paying 30 $ for the shuttle to the Hotel ) Arriving at the place I was shocked, looked like a run down Motel. Surprised they had my reservation ready . 45$ for the night but the room was terrible. Stinky , humid with no windows you could open. The door did only opened half way because of the bed. The AC was making lots of noise but not a lot of cold air. Lots of noise the whole night. A BBQ was lid up from some of the long term guests , lots of drunks.
The Runway Inn next door looked far better.

Room Tip: I don't think there are good rooms at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Miami Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Springs Inn

Address: 661 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Miami Springs Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miami Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miami Springs Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.