We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siamo

Siamo
307 N Royal Poinciana Blvd, Miami Springs, FL 33166
305-888-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Description: Description: Our pizza is handmade using a traditional dough recipe prepared with the finest flour imported from Naples, Italy. From the raw ingredients to the preparation method we follow tradition to assure the authenticity of the final artisan product. Our Concept: Our pizza is handmade using a traditional dough recipe prepared with the finest flour imported from Naples, Italy. From the raw ingredients to the preparation method we follow tradition to assure the authenticity of the final artisan product. Our pizza has several distinctive characteristics, it is thin, soft and foldable and may be considered "wet or soggy" by American standards, especially if ordered for takeout. Its crust is slightly crispy on the top and mostly soft on the bottom.
Restaurant details
Description: Description: Our pizza is handmade using a traditional dough recipe prepared with the finest flour imported from Naples, Italy. From the raw ingredients to the preparation method we follow tradition to assure the authenticity of the final artisan product. Our Concept: Our pizza is handmade using a traditional dough recipe prepared with the finest flour imported from Naples, Italy. From the raw ingredients to the preparation method we follow tradition to assure the authenticity of the final artisan product. Our pizza has several distinctive characteristics, it is thin, soft and foldable and may be considered "wet or soggy" by American standards, especially if ordered for takeout. Its crust is slightly crispy on the top and mostly soft on the bottom.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a neat little place. They have a fabulous outdoor area that is comfortable and cozy. The wait staff was fabulous and offered to walk us to our car with an umbrella since it started to rain. We started out with the Burrata which was perfect! We split a Pomodoro pizza with Prosciutto. The crust and sauce were fabulous. We had delicious food and were well taken care of by the staff. I will be back!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Healthy, but tasty food with great ambiance and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Siamo is by far the best addition to Miami Springs (airport area) culinary experiences. It is everything a diner could want in an eating establishment. The restaurant is cozy and has great ambiance. It is modern, yet not hoity-toity. The service is always excellent, but the waiter's are not intrusive. The food is freshly cooked in a wood oven ( a rarity among small family owned restaurants). While pizza is the primary menu item, the pizza is not like any you have ever tasted locally. There are fresh and healthy ingredients, as well as the old time favorites. The appetizers, tapas, desserts and beverage selections compliment the food. Their Habanera Shrimp appetizer is one of my favorites, along with the tropical salad (enough to split). The desserts are to die for, especially the tiramisu (my favorite). It is located centrally in Miami Dade County in beautiful Miami Springs (a hidden gem in Miami). Attire can be casual or dressy - depending upon your own desires. They are constantly introducing new menu items and making improvements to the restaurants (heaters or fans outside, increased outdoor seating, etc) The quality is consistent and excellent. I can recommend this restaurant to families, couples or singles who want a good meal at a reasonable price. Enjoy! (Tell them Judy sent you..)

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our second time getting takeout and we'll be back many more times. Absolutely delicious, thin-crust, brick oven pizza. We ordered 4 pizzas for 6 people. My favorite was Capricciosa - artichoke, olive, ham. Every ingredient was fresh and loaded with flavor. Small, quaint location in Mismi Springs... Wonderful!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
274 helpful votes 274 helpful votes
“Fresh and very tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Siamo is one of my two favorite restaurants in Miami Springs and is great for lunch or dinner. It is small and intimate with good service and tasty food. I have never had anything but excellent pizza, appetizers and desserts. It is a really good addition to Miami Springs eateries.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

True Italian thin crust pie, fresh ingredients, great selection for pizzas, and fair prices.

The Greek salad was delicious too!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fidel G, General Manager at Siamo, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your review! Is there anything we could do to improve our operations? Thank you in advance,

You may contact us at info@siamopizza.com

Fidel Garcia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siamo also viewed

 

Been to Siamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.