We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, affordable and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burnaby
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice, affordable and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed overnight before a cruise. Our flight arrived earlier in the day so we tought we'd have to wait for our room, but the staff were so friendly and said the room was almost ready. We dropped our luggage in the hold room and went for lunch at a chicken restaurant nearby that the bell man recommended and the room was ready when we got back. After a short rest from the flight we took the shuttle back to the airport because there is a bus station there. We hopped on the express bus to South Beach for $2.50, and spent the evening. In the morning we grabbed some breakfast and sat by the pool, it was very tranquil. We would definatley stay there again, the bed was comfy, there was no noise. The staff were wonderful. I left my travel pillow behind and had planned to go back after the cruise but didn't have time to retrieve it, although they offered to keep it for me when I called them.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Rosebuddy3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your exeprience with others. The information you provided about the Express Bus to South Beach is very helpful. It's always exciting to see where people go and what they do when they travel here to Miami. We hope you will stay with us again soon we appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    138
    142
    63
    51
See reviews for
138
126
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Humboldt, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is a nice hotel right by the airport, the rooms are nice and spacious. The bathroom in our room was not so great, the door wouldn't shut and the shower was a bit gross. Also, the only toiletries we had were shampoo, but when we asked for the rest, they brought some soap and more shampoo! The gym facility was nice, though the TVs didn't work and the garbage hadn't been taken out in a while. A few restaurants nearby, but mostly fast food.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Mandywey,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us we have taken immediate action on some of the items you listed. We have added a brand new Television for the fitness center. As part of the IHG family we do have additional toiletries available at the front desk this includes items like conditioner, razor, combs, lotion, etc. Also I would like to invite you on your next stay to visit the Restaurant & Lounge on the 9th floor the food, drinks, and views of the city skyline are spectacular. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed for about 5 hours at this hotel because we needed to catch an overnight flight to Peru. We had originally chosen this hotel for its close proximity to the airport, free airport shuttle, and reasonable price. It exceeded our expectations.The lobby design is nice, and they were decorated for the holidays. The shuttle drivers were great, and the hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The room was comfortable, and the shower was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed El Mirador Restaurant.The view is incredible, and the Cuban food was delicious. I'm a vegetarian so I ordered 4 sides (vegetables, plantains, rice, and beans). As we were checking out of the hotel, I realized that I had forgotten a copy of my passport. The front desk staff happily made a copy for me and then made sure that the shuttle was on time so that we could catch our flight. It was a quick stay, but a great stay nonetheless.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review. We are happy to see you enjoyed the Restaurant and Lounge on the 9th floor Sky Level with amazing views of the city skyline and wonderful cuisine. We are pleased our talented culinary staff was able to honor your special requests to your liking. We will share your positive comments with the F&B and Front Desk team. Thank you for your business we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBQ Creek, NC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This is the third time we stayed a night before a cruise. Hotel is under a major renovation, but we arrived after work was done for the day and the following day was Saturday. Seems the menu has been changed from primarily depending on an overpriced buffet to a wider selection of reasonably priced items. We both had ribeyes for dinner and both were cooked right. Used the free shuttle from the airport and the $1 shuttle to the port. Waited a while at the airport, and on the port shuttle had to hang off a seat because the driver packed some extra people in that didn't make a reservation. Room was newly renovated and fine. Will most likely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are very happy to see you enjoyed the NEWLY Renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you had a wonderful cruise!

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We choose this because need to catch a early flight and we don't want to miss. My jaw dropped when I saw air con in the room, it is the individual window type. Never mind with old fashion air con which my house still has. But the air con is so noisy when the motor is running, it's as loud as you have a generator in your room. Better thing is, the wind only blow in one direction, so either you sleep in fridge or with hot bath. Besides generator noise, constant plane landing and take off basically we didn't sleep through. For sure, you won't miss your plane.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear carbopro,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on November 24th and parked our vehicle while we took a cruise. The night we checked in, it was sheer madness at the front desk, but the folks there handled it well. The next morning, I was greeted with a big grin from a young man named Raquan. He and Regina helped me all morning with all sorts of things ( I'm pretty needy! ) But they kept smiling and made me feel like I was their only customer! All of the employees acknowledged us with a "good morning" and the coffee at the breakfast bar was very good! We will for sure stay here when we return to the area. Raquan and Regina were instrumental in that decision.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Reviews like this make us smile too :) we are so happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel and experienced the service from our amazing staff. We hope you will return again soon- thank you for your business!

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for less than 4 hours since I had left my hotel in Miami Beach and was taking an overnight flight to South America. I stayed in building 2 in a remodeled room and it was very nice. The staff is very professional and welcoming and Marcos was wonderful in accommodating me. The hotel offers day rates which is great if you want to get a room close by the airport for a shower and to unwind before a long flight. Hotel offers free shuttle service. I also saw a shuttle from Dolphin Mall drop off guests at the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose one of the remodeled rooms but I don't know if all of building 2 has been remodeled yet b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear AJP57,

We are pleased you liked the location and got to enjoy the many beneifits offered here like the Dolphin Mall Shuttle. We will share your review with our staff as they appreciate the wonderful comments. We hope you will return the hotel renovations are amazing. Thank you for stayig with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.