We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, comfortable hotel with amazing staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good, comfortable hotel with amazing staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a review of the Holiday Inn located immediately NorthEast of Miami International Airport, off of Le Jeune Road.

Not to be confused with the nearby Holiday Inn Express (to the north).

Upon arrival I was warmly greeted by Cynthia at the front desk. Even though I am not an elite IHG member, she gave me a "goodie" box containing a bottled water, cookies, and chips. A nice welcoming gesture, especially after driving for several hours from Key West.

The room was more than large enough, clean and comfortable sheets.

The only two issues I had with this property:

a) My room was on the fifth floor. I had tremendous difficulty connecting to the hotel Wifi, and once connected, I would often lose signal. Upon mentioning this to the front desk the next morning, I was told that they are aware that the 5th floor has Wifi problems. The issue is that the signal from 7th floor overrides the 5th floor signal.

b) The room does not provide packets of tea as a complementary item. Complementary coffee, sugars and creamers, along with the coffee maker are all there in the room, just no tea.

After speaking with the housekeeping staff (in Spanish, to ensure no misunderstandings), I was told I'd have to go down to the lobby and purchase tea from the coffee bar. After pleading with the young lady, she gave me a packet of tea for free.

In summary, a conveniently located property with a free shuttle to all MIA terminals. Just ask to be on a floor with a strong/working WiFi signal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will share this with our team, we are very lucky to have Cynthia here with us. In regards to the internet we have just upgraded the entire Wi-Fi system with a brand new one that is amazing. We also appreciate the feedback on the tea and coffe selection, we will discuss this with our management team. Thank you for your business, we look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    125
    120
    56
    49
See reviews for
122
117
38
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kauai
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Close to the airport and a good restaurant.
If you happen to stay over on a weekend you might even catch the local Cuban crowd enjoying dinner and dancing.
Nice addition this time was the buffet dinner which was very reasonable at just over $20
Great views of the city and attentive staff.
The hotel is getting a bit old but renovations are being done yet it is clean and roomy. 24 hr shuttle to airport is very welcome. I left my camera at the restaurant and minutes after we got in the room I had a call from an attentive employee who tracked our room down and let me know I had left the camera on the bench seat at the table. How very considerate.

Room Tip: plan on dinner or breakfast in the Mirador restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello Caribttourist.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to enjoy the dinner buffet in the restaurant the view up there is spectacular....overlooking the city skyline. Our employees will be happy to receive your feedback on the attanetive service. New and Exciting things are happening every day and our renovation will be done very soon. We hope you will return, wishing you safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The manager and staff are very helpful at this Holiday Inn! When discussing accommodations for myself they listened and directed me in the right direction. Very friendly and understanding! i really appreciate it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport and sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know our convenient location and customer service made your trip more enjoyable.

I remain at your service

Markos A Rivas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

On the plane ride home is when we discovered a dozen of tiny spiders coming out of laptop keyboard! Imagine our disgust when we opened this on the plane! We made sure we unpacked in the garage everything went to the washer immediately upon our arrival home. There was also a lack of food choices around the hotel. We had to go to the airport to catch the metro rail into Bayside, but we chalked that up to a local experience. It's unfortunate that I cannot give this hotel a good rating due the excellent hotel staff and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Yolanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We value your feedback and this matter has my immediate attention. I have sent you a private message with my contact information to discuss this further. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed in this particular Holiday Inn (I usually don't use this chain) several times, but twice with a month's time. Both occasions were terrific. On my way out of the country, I arrived late, and the desk clerk called me by name as I entered the lobby. How he knew it was me was a mystery. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable, but what made this visit memorable was the free cocktails on the top floor restaurant and bar the desk clerk provided. The view is great, the people are remarkably friendly and very courteous and provided super service.

The stop coming back into the country a month later was just as good as the first, especially when the front desk offered me free breakfast because I had a slight delay waiting for the free shuttle at the airport.

Great place for a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mr. DJDCHGO,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others, we value your feedback and are pleased you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business, and are look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Arrived late from the airport and was just glad of a room. Reception was very friendly and check in was smooth. Had a meal and a drink at the bar before bed.Both were good and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable if a bit shabby round the edges but was adequate. Breakfast was buffet and very good.Not a top class place but clean and had all the services needed for a one night stay. The ducks were funny in the morning roaming around the car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Norman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will share your wonderful comments about our staff with the hotel team. The "little" ducks are fun to watch, we are working on names but there are soo many of them. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived in Miami as the three days of our vacation we met some great people and had a good time , the hotel was good clean up to date with a nice pool and no noise. The staff were so helpful looking after our needs, one of the guys gave us direction of places to go and picked me up from the airport after I took my car back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will be delighted to share your review with our hotel team. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Miami Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.