We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport and good restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kauai
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Close to airport and good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Close to the airport and a good restaurant.
If you happen to stay over on a weekend you might even catch the local Cuban crowd enjoying dinner and dancing.
Nice addition this time was the buffet dinner which was very reasonable at just over $20
Great views of the city and attentive staff.
The hotel is getting a bit old but renovations are being done yet it is clean and roomy. 24 hr shuttle to airport is very welcome. I left my camera at the restaurant and minutes after we got in the room I had a call from an attentive employee who tracked our room down and let me know I had left the camera on the bench seat at the table. How very considerate.

Room Tip: plan on dinner or breakfast in the Mirador restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Hello Caribttourist.

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased to see you had the opportunity to enjoy the dinner buffet in the restaurant the view up there is spectacular....overlooking the city skyline. Our employees will be happy to receive your feedback on the attanetive service. New and Exciting things are happening every day and our renovation will be done very soon. We hope you will return, wishing you safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    144
    66
    53
See reviews for
143
134
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The manager and staff are very helpful at this Holiday Inn! When discussing accommodations for myself they listened and directed me in the right direction. Very friendly and understanding! i really appreciate it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrg971, General Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport and sharing your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to know our convenient location and customer service made your trip more enjoyable.

I remain at your service

Markos A Rivas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

On the plane ride home is when we discovered a dozen of tiny spiders coming out of laptop keyboard! Imagine our disgust when we opened this on the plane! We made sure we unpacked in the garage everything went to the washer immediately upon our arrival home. There was also a lack of food choices around the hotel. We had to go to the airport to catch the metro rail into Bayside, but we chalked that up to a local experience. It's unfortunate that I cannot give this hotel a good rating due the excellent hotel staff and food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Yolanda,

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We value your feedback and this matter has my immediate attention. I have sent you a private message with my contact information to discuss this further. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel staff.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed in this particular Holiday Inn (I usually don't use this chain) several times, but twice with a month's time. Both occasions were terrific. On my way out of the country, I arrived late, and the desk clerk called me by name as I entered the lobby. How he knew it was me was a mystery. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable, but what made this visit memorable was the free cocktails on the top floor restaurant and bar the desk clerk provided. The view is great, the people are remarkably friendly and very courteous and provided super service.

The stop coming back into the country a month later was just as good as the first, especially when the front desk offered me free breakfast because I had a slight delay waiting for the free shuttle at the airport.

Great place for a very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Mr. DJDCHGO,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others, we value your feedback and are pleased you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your business, and are look forward to your return visit.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Arrived late from the airport and was just glad of a room. Reception was very friendly and check in was smooth. Had a meal and a drink at the bar before bed.Both were good and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable if a bit shabby round the edges but was adequate. Breakfast was buffet and very good.Not a top class place but clean and had all the services needed for a one night stay. The ducks were funny in the morning roaming around the car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Norman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will share your wonderful comments about our staff with the hotel team. The "little" ducks are fun to watch, we are working on names but there are soo many of them. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived in Miami as the three days of our vacation we met some great people and had a good time , the hotel was good clean up to date with a nice pool and no noise. The staff were so helpful looking after our needs, one of the guys gave us direction of places to go and picked me up from the airport after I took my car back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will be delighted to share your review with our hotel team. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was located near the airport and appeared to be two separate buildings that had been joined together. Parking was limited and the traffic flow around the hotel was heavy. If you miss the hotel you have to go several blocks to get back to it. We were greeted by the hotel staff with a "do you need something?". The room was clean and comfortable but dated. We spent one night here before a cruise out of Miami. This is the type of hotel where you spend one night before catching a flight or, in our case, a cruise. There were no notable restaurants within safe walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Ryanwest,

Thank you taking the time to review our property, we appreciate you feedback. I hope next time you stay with us you have the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful restaurant located on the 9th Floor “Sky Level” it offers amazing views of the city skyline. Within walking distance there are several options including the Latin Café, Miami Subs, Bennigans, Burger King, and Pollo Tropical. We hope you enjoy you cruise, and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.