We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stop over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Business stop over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Arrived late from the airport and was just glad of a room. Reception was very friendly and check in was smooth. Had a meal and a drink at the bar before bed.Both were good and reasonably priced. Room was comfortable if a bit shabby round the edges but was adequate. Breakfast was buffet and very good.Not a top class place but clean and had all the services needed for a one night stay. The ducks were funny in the morning roaming around the car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Norman,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will share your wonderful comments about our staff with the hotel team. The "little" ducks are fun to watch, we are working on names but there are soo many of them. We hope you will stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Doreen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    144
    143
    66
    52
See reviews for
142
133
44
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We arrived in Miami as the three days of our vacation we met some great people and had a good time , the hotel was good clean up to date with a nice pool and no noise. The staff were so helpful looking after our needs, one of the guys gave us direction of places to go and picked me up from the airport after I took my car back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We will be delighted to share your review with our hotel team. Please visit us again soon.

Thank you,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was located near the airport and appeared to be two separate buildings that had been joined together. Parking was limited and the traffic flow around the hotel was heavy. If you miss the hotel you have to go several blocks to get back to it. We were greeted by the hotel staff with a "do you need something?". The room was clean and comfortable but dated. We spent one night here before a cruise out of Miami. This is the type of hotel where you spend one night before catching a flight or, in our case, a cruise. There were no notable restaurants within safe walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Ryanwest,

Thank you taking the time to review our property, we appreciate you feedback. I hope next time you stay with us you have the opportunity to enjoy our wonderful restaurant located on the 9th Floor “Sky Level” it offers amazing views of the city skyline. Within walking distance there are several options including the Latin Café, Miami Subs, Bennigans, Burger King, and Pollo Tropical. We hope you enjoy you cruise, and look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed one night before our cruise. They offer cruise parking at a bargain price as long as you stay one night and the cruise is no more than 7 days. The room is very large. The lobby gets busy with people arriving, checking out, waiting for shuttle service. The hotel offers somewhat complimentary shuttle service to the port. However, they do charge $3.00 "port fee" for the service. I would have given them a 5 star but did not because they do not offer complimentary shuttle service back to the hotel when you get back to Miami from the cruise. We had to take find a shuttle service in the port and pay $10 per person to get back to the hotel to retrieve our car. Please keep that in mind. All in all, still a good bargin versus paying $200 plus for port parking.

Room Tip: If you stay here the night before your cruise, please remember the hotel does NOT provide shuttle se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Miss Cruise Traveller,

Thank you for your excellent review of the property! In regards to the return shuttle it is a policy that a hotel cannot go not the port to pick up passengers returning from the cruise. This has to be done by a transportation company and not a hotel. I do apologize if this created an inconvenience; the hotel has a 3rd party transportation company JUMAS located in the hotel lobby. The Holiday Inn Miami International Airport loves our cruisers! We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,
Doreen
(786) 369-7667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel has improved its fitness center and it has a swimming pool large enough for lap swimming. This allows you to combine business with fitness. The hotel parking area and lobby are visited by ducks coming in from a neighboring canal. Great to watch!!!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors to get good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello Elias,

It is always nice to see returning guests-thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the ducks, they are fun to watch. I hope you were able to enjoy the new pool furniture. We appreciate you taking the time to post this excellent review.

Thank you,
Doreen
(786) 369-7667
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Huge rooms with awesome views of the airport runways. Great amenities, facilities, and very helpful & considerate staff. great breakfast again in a restaurant with great views across Miami.
Overall, a perfect hotel if you are looking for access to Miami downtown, Miami beach and surrounding areas. At this price you wouldn't get anything half decent in Miami beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, we will share your kind comments with our staff. It was nice to see you enjoyed the views of the city skyline, & airport. Please join us again on your next stay, we appreciate your business and love having you here!

Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
(786) 564-0787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, null, Netherlands Antilles
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

we spend a night here when we had to overnight in Miami for our next flight the next day. The rooms are spacious, nice little bathtub and big tv. wireless internet was pretty fast, and service was quick and friendly. Our son got a cookie at check in and check out from the front desk haha. Surely won him over!
It has a nice pool also, which we didn't use because of lack of time, only complaint i'd have is that there was quite a bit of noise from overflying planes (well duhhh you'd say, it's close to the airport after all!) and music coming from a mysterious source...
the beds by the way, after reading some reviews about them being uncomfortable, I have to disagree....had the best sleep in this hotel (bedwise), and being that i'm very pregnant, that's something hard to find for me ;)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Jennefer,

Thank you for taking the time to write review and share your experience with others. We will share this great review with the entire staff. Congratulations on the new baby! We hope you will bring your little ones back some-day we will have the cookies waiting. We are the closest Holiday Inn to Miami International Airport, hopefully we will see you again, thank you.

Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
(786) 564-0787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.