We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight stay close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight stay close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Holiday Inn Miami Airport is less than 3 miles away. It has a bar and a restaurant. Free WIFI. Just step outside arrival area, the Holiday Inn green and white, marked airport shuttle pass every half an hour 24/7.
Employees were very courteous. WIFI signal was strong. Is a great way to stay close of the Miami Airport to catch a flight. They have breakfast at 7am for $8.00. American Airlines put me there after their plane had mechanical problems. I recommend this hotel for trapped travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We will share your nice comments with our staff who loves reading them. Please join us again on your next stay, we appreciate your business and love having you here!

Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
(786) 564-0787
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    128
    128
    59
    50
See reviews for
128
119
39
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Rooms are dated at best.
The Location is a nightmare.
Nothing is around the hotel except a a Burger King and chicken place.
The hotel van took me to a restaurant and NEVER came back to get me.
I called 5 times for a ride. The front desk agent Walter Calderon flat out lied to me and kept saying the van was coming. I walked over a mile back to the hotel after dark.
Avoid this place at all cost.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear smuletta,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had with our shuttle service and sorry that you did not find our location to your liking. We endeavor to meet all guests’ expectations at all times and regret that we failed on this instance.

I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Everyone,

As a Divisonal Sales Manager, I travel all of Florida along with islands off the Coast of Florida.
I stayed at this location From Sunday Sept 1st Through Friday Sept 6th.

I can 100% assure anyone who stays at this Hotel that they will receive over the top service. This is above and beyond any location I have stayed at -- They have recentatly upgarded their Rooms and I have attached a few pictures just to give you a glance of their top notch accomidations

Traveling is something that is necessary to many people today -- So please do yourself a favor and stay at this location just to see exactly what I mean.

Tell everyone Greg Haney sent you!!

Thanks,

Greg Haney
Divisional Sales Manager, Florida Warehouses
ghaney@uniselect.com
UNI-SELECT
1201 Old Hopewell Road
Tampa, Florida. 33619
Tel: 813-621-5166
Fax:800-283-2891

Room Tip: Tips -- Ask for a Corner Room or treat yourself to Room # 924
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Air Canada sent me to this hotel after a missed flight from Miami to Montreal. I found it was much better than expected. At the restaurant in the 9th floor Alien (supervisor) was very kind and offered an excellent service, as well as the waiter Manuel. Breakfast buffet quite simple but good quality and fresh. At the front desk Regina was also friendly and kind. Empanadas at the snack store in the lobby were tasty and at a good price.

Room Tip: The room I got was a bit noisy, in front of the elevator and close to the rear parking lot. Safety w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Montreal120,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review of our hotel following your recent stay with us.

It is greatly appreciated when our visitors have enjoyed their experience, so much so, that they share this experience with us and other reviewers. We thank you for your valuable feedback and the special mention you have made to some members of our team.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon for another enjoyable stay.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lobby was nice. The little snack shop in the lobby had tasty pastries for a price. The service was fine. The room was fine. The price was right. Not sure about the breakfast as we had an early flight. We took the shuttle to the airport. This was a perfectly adequate hotel - will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesHIMiami, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your past stay at our hotel the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and share your experience with others. We have used your feedback to improve our hotel and want to share exciting news.
In 2009 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport was one of the first properties to re-launch the new improved IHG- Holiday Inn product here in South Florida. This included a major renovation of all public area throughout the hotel, and added new Holiday Inn Hallmarks.
In 2014 the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport renovated AGAIN...... the hotel has BRAND NEW GUEST ROOMS & SUITES. These rooms are beautifully decorated with brand new top of the line furniture, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, larger 40" flat screen televisions, new bedding, additional outlets, and new bathrooms with your choice of a traditional tub or new shower.
The Holiday Inn Miami International Airport has added value: Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and in all guest rooms, Complimentary Parking, Complimentary Transportation To/From Miami International Airport, Transportation To the Port of Miami, Signature Car Rental & Juma's Transportation Services on Property (3rd parties), and on-site 24 Hour Lobby Cafe & Room Service, Our Famous Vista Lounge (formerly the Tree Top) with Live Salsa Music on Saturday Nights & Salsa Dance Lessons on Sundays, and my favorite our El Mirador Restaurant with amazing views is located on the 9th floor "Sky Level" the 360 degree view of the City Sky Line will take your breath away.
Looking to book a meeting we have over 3,000 sq feet of flexible meeting space. Our talented culinary staff can cater any event from Weddings to Corporate Events for information about our Meeting & Catering Services and Availability contact catering@himiaia.com.
Please let us know if you need any assistance with future reservations. We would love to have you stay here with us. You can contact our reservations team at reservations@himiaia.com. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business.

Warm Regards,
Doreen Latimer
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had to overnight in Miami after a missed flight and AA put us up at this hotel. We didn't expect much as the HI we stayed at years ago was not very good. However we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was very clean and looked recently refurbished. We had connecting rooms for a party of three. The beds were very comfortable and everything was very clean.

I definitely had to reconsider my opinion of Holiday Inns!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Bajan_Mum83,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The AC in our room did not work. They brought in another unit, and that one did not work. No Free Breakfast even though we showed the front desk their website that said it was included. On the 9th. floor there is a restaurant that converts into a Latin Night Club. Average age; 55, but it looks like a real good time. The location is ok. 1/2 hour to the beach and just about anything else in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mojito1953,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. Please accept our apologies for the experience you had with your room accommodations due to the Air-Conditioner which affected your stay negatively. We also apologize for the confusion you had with our breakfast. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Miami International Airport

Address: 1111 South Royal Poinciana Boulevard, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The signs of change are everywhere at the Holiday Inn Miami International Airport hotel. From our iconic signs to our genuine service, from our lobbies to our linens, you'll see the difference the moment you arrive. We invite you to come see for your self, the newly re-launched Holiday Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Miami International Airport Hotel Miami Springs
Miami Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Miami Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.